Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

MBA for Working Adults, Asking for feedback and opinions

views

TSruby1288
post Oct 28 2022, 03:00 PM, updated 2y ago

10 posts

Hello, can I ask if anyone have participated in the following courses offered locally ?

- Sunway University (the latest one, not Victoria Uni or Lancaster)
- SEGI (Uni of Sunderland)
- Penisula (Uni of Gloucestershire)
- INTI
- WIM (Uni of East London)
- UCSI

Can you give some feedbacks (in any form or topics) ?

Also appreciate if you can give some comments for those institutions not listed above.

Thanks in advance.
DontClick
post Oct 28 2022, 03:07 PM

20 posts

I completed my MBA at WIM in 2014. What do you want to know?
brutalsoul
post Oct 28 2022, 03:13 PM

A goal without a plan is just a wish
1,474 posts

why not DBA in unitar?

https://www.unitar.my/programme/doctor-in-b...ion-online-dba/
TSruby1288
post Oct 28 2022, 03:14 PM

10 posts

QUOTE(DontClick @ Oct 28 2022, 03:07 PM)
I completed my MBA at WIM in 2014. What do you want to know?
Hello, thanks for replying, how would you view the coursework (research based ?) ?
is there any support from student counsellors (if there is any) ?
Method of delivery ? I think is still quite old school style ? like entirely on slides and classroom... did they invite anyone from the corporate sector to give some insights or share experiences, thoughts etc.. ?

TSruby1288
post Oct 28 2022, 03:15 PM

10 posts

QUOTE(brutalsoul @ Oct 28 2022, 03:13 PM)
Hello, thanks for replying, but my highest is only Bachelor's degree now.
DontClick
post Oct 28 2022, 03:27 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Oct 28 2022, 03:14 PM)
Hello, thanks for replying, how would you view the coursework (research based ?) ?
is there any support from student counsellors (if there is any) ?