best pet in WoW?, come in come in... discuss

TSderek87
post Oct 6 2007, 01:45 AM, updated 19y ago

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

1. I just happen to tamed broken tooth today! i was soooooooooo damn happy.. coz it is a rare spawn rite? BUT, i found out that they nerfed it! damn.... sorry a newb here... damn.. so i was thinking so since they nerfed the aspd of every pet.. So im thinking, which pet has the best skills combo of all for pvp...?

2. i just tamed bhagthera after i abandoned broken tooth.. it has dash rank2 compared to BT which has only dash rank1. So anotherquestion is, if the BT is trained to a higher lvl, will dash rank2 appear for it to learn?

3. how bout ZG lvl 60 bat or king B.? Do they make any differences with other pets? since broken tooth is just like another normal cat around the corner.. thanks.
KenshinX
post Oct 6 2007, 02:40 AM

42 posts

It has to be ghost saber. Sexiest pet EVER !

http://thottbot.com/c3619
ray123
post Oct 6 2007, 04:52 AM

Senior Citizen
2,509 posts

The Paladin's pet is the Warrior.
virphirod
post Oct 6 2007, 07:59 AM

129 posts

gnome, seriously. Meh, they nerf all pet, so just get whatever you want. Get a gnome warlock if you can, i heard those pesky lil thing can solo a any raid boss.
Goblinsk8er
post Oct 6 2007, 02:15 PM

306 posts

Ravager, Cat , Windserpent (Offensive).
Boar (Good if you are surv/mm since it generate huge initial threat)

Heh i still have that unique purple blue windserpent (Soulflayer) that i solo tame it in ZG.
Best looking pet ever.

This post has been edited by Goblinsk8er: Oct 6 2007, 02:18 PM
TSderek87
post Oct 6 2007, 02:38 PM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

OH thanks for the info...
myremi
post Oct 6 2007, 10:52 PM

1,846 posts

http://petopia.brashendeavors.net/

I'm leveling a BE hunter with a Ghostsaber as a pet. Now level 46 and thinking of getting another pet. My choices are either a Windserpent or Ravager or those pale lavender scorpions in Tanaris.

But when I can get into BE, I'm planning to get a Windhawk bird. smile.gif Pretty. smile.gif

Goblinsk8er
post Oct 6 2007, 11:12 PM

306 posts

Screw scorpids.
It got nerf like hell.

The poison damage is even worse than than Claw and its on 4s cooldown.
Definitely not worth it.

It ticks at 20 dmg per application at lvl 70 when i have 2.2k AP surv spec. (Used to be 70-80dmg per application)
Dunno how it goes for BM. Im not expecting much.

BTW, do you mean Dragonhawk?
Dont use them either. Their firebreath is a mini aoe and dot. Breaks CC etc. Besides that, it has a long cooldown. 10s

Ideally, if you are going BM spec, you want a pet with high focus dump skills like Claw, Gore, Lightning Breath which has no cooldown.

This post has been edited by Goblinsk8er: Oct 6 2007, 11:13 PM
TSderek87
post Oct 7 2007, 02:06 AM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

QUOTE(derek87 @ Oct 6 2007, 01:45 AM)

2. i just tamed bhagthera after i abandoned broken tooth.. it has dash rank2 compared to BT which has only dash rank1. So anotherquestion is, if the BT is trained to a higher lvl, will dash rank2 appear for it to learn?
anyone has the answer to this question?
Jas2davir
post Oct 7 2007, 02:54 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ Oct 6 2007, 11:12 PM)
Screw scorpids.
It got nerf like hell.

Definitely not worth it.

It ticks at 20 dmg per application at lvl 70 when i have 2.2k AP surv spec. (Used to be 70-80dmg per application)

Dont use them either. Their firebreath is a mini aoe and dot. Breaks CC etc. Besides that, it has a long cooldown. 10s

Ideally, if you are going BM spec, you want a pet with high focus dump skills like Claw, Gore, Lightning Breath which has no cooldown.
can see ur armory?? been hearinng that alot of dmg can be achived trough sur but dont know how..
myremi
post Oct 7 2007, 03:14 PM

1,846 posts

yeah i know Goblin. that BE hunter is a for-fun character so currently pets are just for looks.

Oh speaking of Claw, does it matter that it has no CD? Coz what I understood that Bite may be better because of that CD. The CD gives the pet enough time regenerate back enough Focus for the moves? Or rather, various moves anyway.

And to get the most DPS out of the pet, is to pop the trinklets and then click on the move rather than leave it on auto?

cityman
post Oct 7 2007, 03:17 PM

Nope ... ur BT won't automatically hv the Dash Rank2. U can check this webbie tkasomething.com for the pets having which max level skills. Tame them so u can pass on the skills to the pet you want.
Goblinsk8er
post Oct 7 2007, 06:45 PM

306 posts

been hearinng that alot of dmg can be achived trough sur but dont know how..

You have been hearing old news. All scorpid poison dmg have been normalized/nerfed in Patch 2.2. You wont see 700 dmg ticks anymore
The maximum tick is 150+ from a BM hunter. Thats what is reported in Nihilum forums.

Oh speaking of Claw, does it matter that it has no CD? Coz what I understood that Bite may be better because of that CD. The CD gives the pet enough time regenerate back enough Focus for the moves? Or rather, various moves anyway.

The thing is if you are the cookie cutter BM spec, (which i assume 90% of all hunters are right now) you will have Beastial Discipline and Go For The Throat.
Your pet will be generating hell lot of focus to dump. If your pet has not enough focus dump skills, it will be a waste of DPS.
Just go to ElitistJerks forum and download their hunter DPS spreadsheet.

And to get the most DPS out of the pet, is to pop the trinklets and then click on the move rather than leave it on auto?

Just leave it auto. You dont need to click trinket and click skill. Only Scorpid Poison requires "Pop trinket + Start stacking poison". Well, screw scorpids anyways.
Keep in mind that your AP gain from trinkets will take around 2s before it has +AP/dmg effect registered to your pet stats
Quazacolt
post Oct 8 2007, 03:25 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ Oct 6 2007, 11:12 PM)
Screw scorpids.
It got nerf like hell.

Definitely not worth it.

its call debuff covering, its op'ed in pvp, now its nerfed into place, but its STILL consierably op'ed so long you know how to ultilize it. noticed why all top end hunters in arenas/pvp use nothing but scorpid? AND STILL USES SCORPID EVEN AFTER NERF?
pure_love1314
post Oct 8 2007, 09:24 AM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 8 2007, 03:25 AM)
its call debuff covering, its op'ed in pvp, now its nerfed into place, but its STILL consierably op'ed so long you know how to ultilize it. noticed why all top end  hunters in arenas/pvp use nothing but scorpid? AND STILL USES SCORPID EVEN AFTER NERF?
For example...?
Quazacolt
post Oct 8 2007, 09:30 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(pure_love1314 @ Oct 8 2007, 09:24 AM)
For example...?
how would you like being perma viper sting'ed or viper sting'ed for long period that you would usually be even having the ability to remove it (totems/abolish poison)

thats where scorpid's layered poison comes in. then when you finally got the scorpid poison off, ur gonna face stings that has dispel resistance. and oom casters cant do shit against hunters that are mostly designed to kill them. patch 2.3 is further emphasized as arcane shots dispel buffs. grats in advance to hunters to their much needed buff.

0.0173sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:18 AM