MBSJ apply mezzanine floor
TSlordchaos91
Oct 24 2022, 07:46 PM, updated 4y ago

Hey guys, I'm planning to do a mezzanine floor at office but I find contractor, they say need to apply at mbsj, and runner fee + arkitek fee need around 12k to do just to apply. Is it true ? Is there a way to save ? Like I go mbsj to apply, which part can I save? And which part I must give kopi?
mini orchard
Oct 24 2022, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(lordchaos91 @ Oct 24 2022, 07:46 PM) Hey guys, I'm planning to do a mezzanine floor at office but I find contractor, they say need to apply at mbsj, and runner fee + arkitek fee need around 12k to do just to apply. Is it true ? Is there a way to save ? Like I go mbsj to apply, which part can I save? And which part I must give kopi? Instead of thinking about savings and kopi, visit mbsj planning dept and talk to them. They will advise you what need to be done. What type of office ? Shopoffice, factory office or in office tower building ? This post has been edited by mini orchard: Oct 24 2022, 07:55 PM
TSlordchaos91
Oct 24 2022, 07:57 PM

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Oct 24 2022, 08:55 PM) Instead of thinking about savings and kopi, visit mbsj planning dept and talk to them. They will advise you what need to be done. What type of office ? Shopoffice, factory office or in office tower building ? It's shoplot, cuz last time I ask contractor to do signboard, they charge me 3k to do submission to authority, then after pay and put signboard. They didn't submit for me. Thus this time wanna see is it possible to ownself do submission so don't need to pay kopi
mini orchard
Oct 24 2022, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(lordchaos91 @ Oct 24 2022, 07:57 PM) It's shoplot, cuz last time I ask contractor to do signboard, they charge me 3k to do submission to authority, then after pay and put signboard. They didn't submit for me. Thus this time wanna see is it possible to ownself do submission so don't need to pay kopi If mbsj requires submission, you need a certified architect or a draftsman registered with mbsj to draw the plan for submission. Previously when I did my house reno under mbsj, they have a list of registered persons to do it. Pick few and compare the best price. You will pay for the submission fee to mbsj. His fees exclude submission fee. Then pass the plan to the contractor. This post has been edited by mini orchard: Oct 24 2022, 08:11 PM