Hi Geng,
Im 28yrs old just graduated with a degree in Business and Marketing (3.14CGPA..dont know if this matters). Still waiting for transcript+completion letter.
3+yrs of working experience with one of the smaller EU embassies within the Trade and Economic section. (Posiiton called Assistant of the Economic Section...basically a way to say trade officer but no oomph to the name)
I got decent experience in connecting european companies with local companies here in Malaysia. Usually done after I do a low-level market research (studying competitor, prices, industry basic info and etc).
My soft-skills are pretty okay given I would need to communicate to the local Malaysian companies to sell the ideas/products (I say sell idea is because I do not receive any form of Commission).
Finally experience in helping foreign companies participate in Expo's (basically i organise and manage most of it.)
Current Salary: Rm4.5k
So My question is, What is my next step from here? or at least how to climb up salary wise? If i join marketing firm as an Exec sure salary will drop to Rm3k+ (or looks like it).
Would need your advice on how do i progress from here ( Yes moving to another embassy helps, but their vacancies are really once in a blue moon). Or They require something atas like 5-7yrs experience + knowledge in Commercial litigation and etc.
I am grateful for my current job, but I feel that my salary is quite hard to get by as I gotta help my parents and basically trying to stay afloat.
Hope to hear from you guys too.
Thanks!
This post has been edited by waka14: Oct 19 2022, 04:26 PM
WTA Next Step for Marketing Grad (With Experience), Sifus come in
Oct 19 2022, 04:24 PM, updated 4y ago
0.0130sec
5 queries