Buyout failed, then ask me to absorb myself

mezanny
post Oct 20 2022, 10:27 AM

709 posts

Co B has all the red flags.

if they can screw up on ur buy out, even so its 1 mth they can't even do it, its pathetic => think of what will happen to u when u join them ???

if u join, u r going to get it worse, since their HR is so unprofessional.

My advice - don't join, give finger to Co B, and beg ur boss to take u back into Co A.

This post has been edited by mezanny: Oct 20 2022, 10:28 AM
mezanny
post Oct 20 2022, 10:30 AM

709 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Oct 19 2022, 09:32 AM)
exactly.
Company B - even before starting work pull a fast one on you, do you think the relationship can survive for long?

I once was also played by a big company
offer letter given to me, signed and returned
resigned in company X
Y retracted the offer letter before my joining date
very lucky X company was still trying hard to retain me with counter offers.

this taught me the lesson - big companies also cannot be trusted. they can preach so much about integrity, but action speaks louder than words.

good luck to you.
Wadefak ? Co Y can retract offer letter one ? What was ur reaction ? If I were u, I will call them up and maki hamun them, then go to their office, flip table.

That is just too much !!!!

It happened during the MCO period, was that why they retracted ?
mezanny
post Oct 20 2022, 03:11 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Oct 20 2022, 02:25 PM)
not MCO period.
unprofessional people can exploit you easily, need to be extra cautious.

last time I use to think only small company does this, then I realized big company also can do this type of shit.
scary man.

dun mind to pm me the name of the co so next time I avoid them ?

0.0169sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:05 AM