Luggage Recommendation (AFFORDABLE BUT RELIABLE), NO SAMSO, RIMOWA, TUMI

gashout
post Oct 18 2022, 01:38 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(rainy~days @ Oct 17 2022, 11:18 PM)
/k/ travellers recommended...

SAMSO, RIMOWA, TUMI
Samso wheel will come off

Then rubber handler will break off

Zip will have problem

For that price. Just get a cheap one will do

QUOTE(tolongking @ Oct 17 2022, 11:54 PM)
wheels spoil easily still dare to recommend...
Like father like aon. Samso wheel terrible

QUOTE(Joe2Joe @ Oct 18 2022, 12:03 AM)
Good suggestion! Is Delsey still quite common nowadays? Can't really find a lot online
Delsey not bad. For the price

Cabin worth it

StorMx
post Oct 18 2022, 01:55 AM

143 posts

American tourister. much better than Urban
viole
post Oct 18 2022, 06:54 AM

KFC Lover
840 posts

QUOTE(xCM @ Oct 17 2022, 11:48 PM)
ei ayem also use case valker  drool.gif
We are fated blush.gif
SUSceo684
post Oct 18 2022, 07:06 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

Travel often use at least an Arnold Palmer lah. few hundreds only

If once in blue moon Tesco or Giant cheapest 4-wheeled luggage will do
Just remember to shrink wrap the whole luggage at home using the industrial sized shrink wrap.. even if zip fail also won't vomit everything

This post has been edited by ceo684: Oct 18 2022, 07:06 AM
chilskater
post Oct 18 2022, 08:20 AM

1,124 posts

Iminent, Caribee
Justin.Loong
post Oct 18 2022, 09:18 AM

8,369 posts

Justin.Loong
post Oct 18 2022, 09:31 AM

8,369 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Oct 17 2022, 11:10 PM)
I think bare minimum is American Tourister.

Otherwise just sign up credit card and get free cheapo luggage bag.
QUOTE(StorMx @ Oct 18 2022, 01:55 AM)
+1. nod.gif
I have an old American Tourister bag since 2014 and it has lasted quite long.

QUOTE(smokey @ Oct 18 2022, 12:23 AM)
Luggage bag only use once in a blue moon
No need buy so pretty or expensive loo

Unless u use it frequently
QUOTE(ceo684 @ Oct 18 2022, 07:06 AM)
Travel often use at least an Arnold Palmer lah. few hundreds only

If once in blue moon Tesco or Giant cheapest 4-wheeled luggage will do
Just remember to shrink wrap the whole luggage at home using the industrial sized shrink wrap.. even if zip fail also won't vomit everything
Also agree with these 2 posts above. If you're not travelling often, then perhaps not necessary to splurge.
My colleague bought a Rimowa Off White luggage bag but is now collecting dust as she doesn't travel so often.
ftl1337
post Oct 18 2022, 10:04 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(Joe2Joe @ Oct 18 2022, 12:02 AM)
Sometimes at the airport (those carrying Rimowa luggages especially, wearing branded clothes but in normal AirAsia queuing line), you can't tell whether it's genuine or fake.

Or maybe ada gaya, ada kangtao, ada happy?
But why Rimowa luggage bag? You are just making yourself a target for theft or missing bags while in transit.

I would usually use a good quality luggage bag but with some weird brand that nobody have heard of that comes out of a factory in China. It’s better to avoid theft and someone making off with your luggage bag.

And the only branded clothes that is fine are those that don’t display any logos or labels on the outside. The materials are nicer and softer in more expensive clothes but make sure that there is no labels or prints that announce the brand.
TSJoe2Joe
post Oct 18 2022, 12:34 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Oct 18 2022, 01:38 AM)
Samso wheel will come off

Then rubber handler will break off

Zip will have problem

For that price. Just get a cheap one will do
Like father like aon. Samso wheel terrible
Delsey not bad. For the price

Cabin worth it
QUOTE(StorMx @ Oct 18 2022, 01:55 AM)
QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Oct 18 2022, 09:31 AM)
+1.  nod.gif
I have an old American Tourister bag since 2014 and it has lasted quite long.
Also agree with these 2 posts above. If you're not travelling often, then perhaps not necessary to splurge.
My colleague bought a Rimowa Off White luggage bag but is now collecting dust as she doesn't travel so often. 
American Tourister luggage price has increased a lot in the span of 1 year. In fact, I just got 1 American Tourister 30inch exactly late last year and now the price has increased by about 50%! Thank you USD

TSJoe2Joe
post Oct 18 2022, 12:39 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(ftl1337 @ Oct 18 2022, 10:04 AM)
But why Rimowa luggage bag? You are just making yourself a target for theft or missing bags while in transit.

I would usually use a good quality luggage bag but with some weird brand that nobody have heard of that comes out of a factory in China. It’s better to avoid theft and someone making off with your luggage bag.

And the only branded clothes that is fine are those that don’t display any logos or labels on the outside. The materials are nicer and softer in more expensive clothes but make sure that there is no labels or prints that announce the brand.
This is the exact same logical explanation that I have in mind when it comes to expensive luggage unless you are flying first class or reputable airlines.

I think branded luggage makes sense for smaller size/hand carry - especially if you are on a business trip, so you can show it around. If you are a partner of consultancy firm or high position of some investment bank or someone who has made in life, I guess it's logical to show everyone especially if you are walking into a meeting room. That's my high flyer status!
ftl1337
post Oct 18 2022, 12:45 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Joe2Joe @ Oct 18 2022, 12:39 PM)
This is the exact same logical explanation that I have in mind when it comes to expensive luggage unless you are flying first class or reputable airlines.

I think branded luggage makes sense for smaller size/hand carry - especially if you are on a business trip, so you can show it around. If you are a partner of consultancy firm or high position of some investment bank or someone who has made in life, I guess it's logical to show everyone especially if you are walking into a meeting room. That's my high flyer status!
You fly first class also you still need to check in your oversized luggage. Unless you want to pull around 2-3 carry on bags that can fit underneath your seat.

Most people in business class also travel inconspicuously. Very dull brown and black clothings with no labels and very normal looking luggage bags.

If you are a high flyer, you can either store your luggage on your private jet or store it at the hotel concierge while you go for your board meeting. No need to lug it around like some poorfag.
SUSdarkLapland
post Oct 18 2022, 12:48 PM

14 posts

I used to buy expensive luggage
Everytime touchdown.. my heart dup dap dup dap

Hoping its not faulty or missing
Gentleman_League
post Oct 18 2022, 12:48 PM

240 posts

All my luggage cabin or non cabin are using sambo, i just bought a feather weight one at london.

The handle broken off is the old model one, the latest one the handle is hidden u need to pull up so it wont damage when it get thrown.

the handle broken one , i send to repair at any samso dealer.
imperia70
post Oct 18 2022, 12:49 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Oct 18 2022, 09:18 AM)
Woah, if not mistaken this brand is most famous among HK rainy night serial killers. flex.gif
TSJoe2Joe
post Oct 18 2022, 12:50 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Gentleman_League @ Oct 18 2022, 12:48 PM)
All my luggage cabin or non cabin are using sambo, i just bought a feather weight one at london.

The handle broken off is the old model one, the latest one the handle is hidden u need to pull up so it wont damage when it get thrown.

the handle broken one , i send to repair at any samso dealer.
Do you find it cheaper to buy SAMSO overseas (as compared to prices in Malaysia)?
estcin
post Oct 18 2022, 12:51 PM

407 posts

Gentleman_League
post Oct 18 2022, 12:54 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(Joe2Joe @ Oct 18 2022, 01:50 PM)
Do you find it cheaper to buy SAMSO overseas (as compared to prices in Malaysia)?
Yes its way cheaper then Malaysia Samso, defo!

100-200 different depends on model some goes up to 300+
swks26
post Oct 18 2022, 12:54 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

Xiaomi
Justin.Loong
post Oct 18 2022, 05:28 PM

8,369 posts

QUOTE(Joe2Joe @ Oct 18 2022, 12:34 PM)
American Tourister luggage price has increased a lot in the span of 1 year. In fact, I just got 1 American Tourister 30inch exactly late last year and now the price has increased by about 50%! Thank you USD
Everything naik harga bro... cry.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif
N9484640
post Oct 18 2022, 05:40 PM

Chasing Electric
1,297 posts

samsonite damn lousy nowadays and their warranty sucks, go buy Lojel

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0206sec    1.00    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:30 PM