TNG Investment, Go+ and Go Investment

TSsamsara91 P
post Oct 16 2022, 03:10 PM, updated 4y ago

Probation
17 posts

Dear Sifus,

Anyone experience in TNG investment? I just survey about it that interest rate is about 2.5 to 2.8 and withdrew anytime. Izzit reliable platform for investment purpose? Anyone tried?
Ramjade
post Oct 16 2022, 04:00 PM

24,382 posts

QUOTE(samsara91 @ Oct 16 2022, 03:10 PM)
Dear Sifus,

Anyone experience in TNG investment? I just survey about it that interest rate is about 2.5 to 2.8 and withdrew anytime. Izzit reliable platform for investment purpose? Anyone tried?
It's not an investment. It's a mmf. Place for you to park your money other than a bank. There are better choices out there eg KDI save at 3.5%p.a or versa at 3.2%p.a

Difference between mmf and FD is you can withdraw money anytime from mmf but no penalty (you still get the interest) but no pidm protection.
littleprawnReborn
post Oct 16 2022, 08:38 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 16 2022, 04:00 PM)
It's not an investment. It's a mmf. Place for you to park your money other than a bank. There are better choices out there eg KDI save at 3.5%p.a or versa at 3.2%p.a

Difference between mmf and FD is you can withdraw money anytime from mmf but no penalty (you still get the interest) but no pidm protection.
Wow, didnt know that KDI increase their interest from 3% to 3.5%
Thanks for the info boss... Seems like KDI have the highest interest rate among others...
BladeRider
post Oct 21 2022, 04:32 PM

315 posts

I'm using GOinvest, but take note that the rate is up to 3.0%pa* (Up to... so the actual effective rate might not be that high).

For example, my last month balance 7k. I got RM12.55 return this month, So its actually around 2.2% only. The rate keep changing.

This post has been edited by BladeRider: Oct 27 2022, 11:59 AM
Natsukashii
post Oct 21 2022, 04:34 PM

^^
1,084 posts

It's touch n go, legit company.. of course the investments are reliable. If you don't like with the earnings, just withdraw it.

cempedaklife
post Oct 21 2022, 09:06 PM

Master Decoy
4,357 posts

QUOTE(BladeRider @ Oct 21 2022, 04:32 PM)
I'm using GOinvest, but take note that the rate is up to 3.0%pa*  (Up to... so the actual effective rate might not be that high).

For example, my last month balance 7k. I got RM12.55 return this month, So its actually around 0.22% only.  The rate keep changing.
This would be lower than even tngo+, no?
BladeRider
post Oct 27 2022, 11:56 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Oct 21 2022, 09:06 PM)
This would be lower than even tngo+, no?
Possible... but don't forget even go+ published interest rate also with the **.
So go+ might be lower than what we expected too.

Today published rate for go+ increased to 2.58%*. For flexibility, I'm moving my goinvest saving to go+. Not a big amount anyway. So can't feel the different much.

With the walletsafe, go+ should be as safe as goinvest?

This post has been edited by BladeRider: Oct 27 2022, 12:04 PM
Davidtcf
post Oct 27 2022, 03:09 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(littleprawnReborn @ Oct 16 2022, 08:38 PM)
Wow, didnt know that KDI increase their interest from 3% to 3.5%
Thanks for the info boss... Seems like KDI have the highest interest rate among others...
Versa increasing to 4% from 1st November till Jan 2023.

back to topic, Go+ good to store some cash there when u need to use ewallet payment. The Payment can direct draw from Go+ when pay toll or pay merchants. That's the only good thing about it.

For few thousand amount and above, better to store at Versa or KDI Save.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Oct 27 2022, 03:11 PM
CommodoreAmiga
post Oct 27 2022, 10:46 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Oct 27 2022, 03:09 PM)
Versa increasing to 4% from 1st November till Jan 2023.

back to topic, Go+ good to store some cash there when u need to use ewallet payment. The Payment can direct draw from Go+ when pay toll or pay merchants. That's the only good thing about it.

For few thousand amount and above, better to store at Versa or KDI Save.
I don't see point to store money in GO+ when KDI Save is so much better. Only use TNG for e-wallet and store RM100 to RM200 in GO+ at any time.
cempedaklife
post Oct 28 2022, 10:20 AM

Master Decoy
4,357 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Oct 27 2022, 10:46 PM)
I don't see point to store money in GO+ when KDI Save is so much better. Only use TNG for e-wallet and store RM100 to RM200 in GO+ at any time.
there is always a point for someone somewhere laugh.gif
my use case? i reload with cc benefits, plus i use zcity.

probably not so much about investment, but definitely about finances laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
jacklsw86
post Oct 31 2022, 10:21 PM

LYN spirit
1,662 posts

The only plus point TNG Go is you can directly use/withdraw your money anytime to pay through TNG e-wallet
p4n6
post Jan 3 2025, 06:42 AM

5,970 posts

Anyone knows if invest thru TnG eWallet “Principal”, the return is also paid daily like Go+?
MUM
post Jan 3 2025, 07:14 AM

14,931 posts

FAQ - Invest with Principal via Touch 'n Go eWallet app
Part 1: General information
Part 3: Invest with Principal via the “Save” feature
Part 4: Invest with Principal via the "Invest" feature
Part 5: Invest with Principal via the “Retire” feature

More at
https://www.principal.com.my/en/invest-va-tngewallet-faq

1mr3tard3d
post Jan 3 2025, 09:41 AM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(p4n6 @ Jan 3 2025, 06:42 AM)
Anyone knows if invest thru TnG eWallet “Principal”, the return is also paid daily like Go+?
within 'Principal', there are Save and Invest, where multiple funds are available
so assuming u r referring to mmf for comparison purpose
the key difference is liquidity, u won't be able to access the money in the 'Principal' instantly like Go+
they are invested in different underlying fund
Go+ distribution policy is daily, so the interest is 'paid out' daily
GoInvest Save does not distribute daily but the interest 'earned' daily will be accumulated in the NAV, so u would still receive the accumulated interest when u sell

0.0190sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:18 PM