PUTRA HEIGHTS SENTRAL Serasi Residences, Service Apartment Mampu Milik

Grimoire
post Apr 23 2024, 09:31 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(masterelr @ Apr 22 2024, 10:09 PM)
Sorry, mentioned wrongly.  sweat.gif It's not furnished too. What I meant to say is that stuffs like kitchen cabinet isn't installed along with toilet tiles (if I heard correctly? gotta check again) and other stuffs which the non-SAMM unit has.
Tiles also given. U can read the spec from their brochure. The main bedroom is also given laminated Timber flooring
Grimoire
post Apr 23 2024, 12:26 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Apr 23 2024, 11:11 AM)
Are you saying no tiles for SAMM unit? Bedroom and study room for SAMM unit do have laminated timber flooring.
Samm unit will have tiles installed too. Ceiling height for bathroom and 1.5m high for kitchen. it's written in their spec sheet. I think showroom also has the same fittings
Grimoire
post Jul 15 2024, 03:48 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(lolabunny123 @ Jul 15 2024, 03:26 PM)
Can't seem to recall if there were discussions previously but since this a serviced apartment instead of condo, I assume the tariff will be under commercial rates instead of residential rates? Not much concern on other kind of tariff, except for TNB coz it's double the rates compared to residential rates
tnb can convert
Grimoire
post Jul 16 2024, 10:18 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Jul 15 2024, 10:58 PM)
Water can convert?
no. pay to jmb
Grimoire
post Jul 16 2024, 04:45 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(tohca @ Jul 16 2024, 03:43 PM)
Both TNB and Air Selangor already in individual owners names and they will be installing individual meters, thus payment direct to TNB and Air Selangor. JMB should not be involved here.
wow didnt know service apartment can get individual meter for water. but in general, service apartment will default paying at jmb and cannot change to residential tariff.
Grimoire
post Jul 17 2024, 10:05 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(tohca @ Jul 17 2024, 09:33 AM)
If I am not mistaken, the water and electricity of residential units will be based on domestic and not commercial rates. Only the common areas will based on commercial rates. If the rates of residential units are charged commercial rates, JMB can apply /appeal for conversion of these residential units to residential rates. Please correct me if I'm wrong.
that is for resi condo on resi land. ommon area is commi. if the resi condo is built on commi land, the rates will all be on commi rates.
Grimoire
post Jul 18 2024, 09:03 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(tohca @ Jul 18 2024, 07:46 AM)
No, cause the land title still under commercial. But there has been discussion on applying to convert the land title to residential, but cakap only la, no action taken to date. Will be a big savings though if under residential title. Both water and electricity bills for the common areas are pritty high. However, Air Sel has already given us quite a bit of rebate even before we were allowed to apply for individual Air Sel water meters.
there is no use converting land just for the common area to be using resi rates. resi rates max at 57cents while commie rate max at 51cents.
Grimoire
post Jan 22 2025, 10:04 AM

73 posts

jangan gaduh2 masbro
Grimoire
post Feb 26 2025, 03:51 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(rayeonlee @ Feb 26 2025, 03:39 PM)
right at it good sir. I came across the mobile no. on google not sure if its the right one
i can gv u sdp samm staff agent number
Grimoire
post Jun 23 2025, 10:37 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(zzzxtreme @ Jun 23 2025, 04:22 PM)
do you feel the samm price is OK ? or overpriced ?
a bit overpriced if u ask me. if u compare with rumawip, 300k can get you 800sqft minimum, a proper 3bedder. with rumawip, you are just paying extra 30-50k for size increase of 250sqft.

but of course location is also important, for PH, i just dont think samm worth it. EAST 1 SJCC and HYPE SJ7 also same size same price. but those locations are investment heavy. PH will feel more like home.

but again, it all depends what u need because in the end, that alone is enough to justify your purchase.

1 more thing, if u really like putra height, then i suggest u buy Damayan SAMM unit. Damayan is more suitable for own stay. low density, a bit far away from train, but u still in PH
Grimoire
post Jun 30 2025, 10:24 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Jun 29 2025, 10:31 PM)
Boss, damayan is very far, not a bit far from ph lrt stn, serasi is much more nearer. Sales for damayan i heard is slow due to the PA explosion case, not sure whtr sdp will give more rebates to push sales?😄
not really far considering u can walk thru the shoplots, covered. serasi only a bit closer and u still need to wait for the road to be opened before u got to enjoy the "a bit closer" walk
Grimoire
post Jun 30 2025, 03:41 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Jun 30 2025, 03:31 PM)
True la, but serasi got covered walkway to lrt stn. Hope damayan can bring up d occupancy rate for the putra point shoplots near it
Problem for serasi is u need to cross the 7 lanes road haha. Unless SDP build a bridge lah
Grimoire
post Jul 1 2025, 04:07 PM

73 posts

jangan gaduh2 bos. theres no really big diff 400 and 600meters also.

cons for serasi, eventho the route is abit closer, sdp never mention any bridged walkaway, and u need to cross several lanes and walk further to even reach lrt gate. not to mention u live just beside the noisy track.

as for damayan, the route is much safer without any main road crossing. can singgah minum if penat jalan. the cons is u need to walk a bit further and the development will complete at a later date.

dont compare2 gaduh2 la. choose what ur heart really want. u want a bit quite, damayan. want more happening(got shop under, bigger facilities) and closer to masjid, then serasi lo
Grimoire
post Jul 7 2025, 10:50 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(babu_my @ Jul 7 2025, 08:46 AM)
Unlikely, SAMM units are purchaser and price controlled by LPHS, at RM 250,000 with a minimum size of 550 sf. Developers can appeal for a higher price, by justifying extra features like additional carpark of furnishing, usually the max is RM270K.

In a mixed development of Serviced Apartments and SAMM, SAMM units will always lose money for the developer, due to price restriction. SAMM units are subsidized by open market units.

In addition SAMM units have a on-sell restriction of 5 years from the date of the SPA, which means if you buy at launch, very soon after completion, this restriction will be removed.
i think what he meant was, for serasi SAMM, if u want to make it as investment later, u cant earn higher than those in SJCC and SJ7. u pay the same as those in sjcc and sj7 but cant earn the same.
Grimoire
post Jul 7 2025, 11:02 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Jul 7 2025, 07:13 PM)
Other SAMM units some are leasehold, and the spec of SAMM is lower than the open units. You also pay 20k higher and don’t get free aircond are free legal fee and SPA.

That’s at least 20+20k savings there
sj7 and sjcc ones all freehold. price same 250k also. free all legal and stamp duty also lar haha
Grimoire
post Jul 8 2025, 12:08 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Jul 7 2025, 11:21 PM)
SJ7 side is 250k, Subang Jaya side is 270k already.

https://www.simedarbyproperty.com/sites/def...Centre)_SDP.pdf
this is their low dense one thats y manage to get higher price. units also very limited. east one price only 250k

0.0413sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:17 PM