PUTRA HEIGHTS SENTRAL Serasi Residences, Service Apartment Mampu Milik

Longshot
post Nov 15 2023, 01:22 PM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Nov 15 2023, 01:01 PM)
Boss dark lord, i tot block 3 is parallel with the htc? In future can get free show leng lui swimming naked in kingsley hill🤣

Same la d freebies with block 1, free ACs & kitchen cabinet, if prime member yeah will get more than 10% rebates
Aaaa.... I now know....
Boss must have bought Block 1...😆
Congrats boss....

Dark Lord
post Nov 15 2023, 02:15 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(macbookpro88 @ Nov 15 2023, 12:10 PM)
i thought there is no balcony ?
Oh my bad. Just checked, takda balcony. Got one yard for washing machine, not sure what you can see from there.
pooh88
post Nov 15 2023, 02:32 PM

Malaysia Tennis Enthusiast
2,366 posts

QUOTE(Dark Lord @ Nov 15 2023, 02:15 PM)
Oh my bad. Just checked, takda balcony. Got one yard for washing machine, not sure what you can see from there.
Click here below you can see your unit in 3D view. cool2.gif icon_idea.gif drool.gif

https://www.simedarbyproperty.com/putra-hei...residences/#360
Dark Lord
post Nov 15 2023, 02:33 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Nov 15 2023, 01:01 PM)
Boss dark lord, i tot block 3 is parallel with the htc? In future can get free show leng lui swimming naked in kingsley hill🤣

Same la d freebies with block 1, free ACs & kitchen cabinet, if prime member yeah will get more than 10% rebates
Oh, you mean the tower that connect directly to the plant? I was thinking the plant. The plant is opposite of balai polis.
Not sure the actually view from block 3 looking kingsley direction. Worst case I expect seeing one HTC at distance?

Got swimming pool in Kingsley hill? I didn't know. haha. I suspect you still need a binoculars to stalk the pool. laugh.gif

Similar package for Block 1 most probably finished d. He told me the package for block 1 different now and more expensive.
Type A actually left one unit in block 1. This unit sumore just released cause previous buyer's mortgage got rejected.
Dark Lord
post Nov 15 2023, 02:36 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Nov 15 2023, 02:32 PM)
Click here below you can see your unit in 3D view. cool2.gif  icon_idea.gif  drool.gif

https://www.simedarbyproperty.com/putra-hei...residences/#360
Thanks boss.
I don't see anything eyesore between block 3 and kingsley.
Hope it represents the real view. biggrin.gif
BRE
post Nov 15 2023, 02:56 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Nov 15 2023, 02:22 PM)
Aaaa.... I now know....
Boss must have bought Block 1...😆
Congrats boss....
🤔🙄still considering la boss, may go for hype instead bcos there very laku 1 block sold out, manyak hype!🤣🥴
BRE
post Nov 15 2023, 03:00 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(Dark Lord @ Nov 15 2023, 03:33 PM)
Oh, you mean the tower that connect directly to the plant? I was thinking the plant. The plant is opposite of balai polis.
Not sure the actually view from block 3 looking kingsley direction. Worst case I expect seeing one HTC at distance?

Got swimming pool in Kingsley hill? I didn't know. haha. I suspect you still need a binoculars to stalk the pool.  laugh.gif

Similar package for Block 1 most probably finished d. He told me the package for block 1 different now and more expensive.
Type A actually left one unit in block 1. This unit sumore just released cause previous buyer's mortgage got rejected.
Yes boss, d htc from the plant going uphill parallel with d kingsley hill houses, block 3 is facing this htc.

Binoculars cheap oni ma to buy, if no pool then got mini pool aka bath tub lor🤣.

Yours level 11 maybe wont face htc, it will be facing d hill?

This post has been edited by BRE: Nov 15 2023, 03:02 PM
Dark Lord
post Nov 15 2023, 03:11 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Nov 15 2023, 03:00 PM)
Yes boss, d htc from the plant going uphill parallel with d kingsley hill houses, block 3 is facing this htc.

Binoculars cheap oni ma to buy, if no pool then got mini pool aka bath tub lor🤣.

Yours level 11 maybe wont face htc, it will be facing d hill?
Should be seeing the hill. Not sure if will see the htc also lar. Hope not.
Longshot
post Nov 15 2023, 05:08 PM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Nov 15 2023, 02:56 PM)
🤔🙄still considering la boss, may go for hype instead bcos there very laku 1 block sold out, manyak hype!🤣🥴
Aiyo Boss,
You buy property is like you chasing girls...la
Everytime you see a pretty one, you dump the old one....sigh

Like that I suggest you start paying attention to BRDB new development next to Fed. Highway.

Forget about hype, the hype is over.
Big units are not moving and small units all sapu by investors.
If future launch, more small units come on board, then all will be fighting for tenants as 10 who buy 9.9 wants to rent out. How to command good rental....leh
Put Gal Gadot poster in your unit also won't save you....la

Longshot
post Nov 15 2023, 05:25 PM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(Dark Lord @ Nov 15 2023, 03:11 PM)
Should be seeing the hill. Not sure if will see the htc also lar. Hope not.
Boss,
Block 3, type A are located at stack 7, 8, 13 and 13A.
All are facing HTC, either your unit is below or above the HTC cables line. Better pray not same level with the HTC cables.

In terms of investment, it is not ideal as Block 1 type A has facilities deck facing units. When it comes to competition, will ur potential tenant choose yours or choose ur competitor who has a unit facing the facilities deck vs urs?
The only slightly better advantage urs has is against those car park facing units but if their price is significantly lower than yours, u'll have a competitive price war.

U either go for the worse unit with the lowest price or best unit with the highest price. Staying in between, you will likely not be potential tenants 1st choice.

Dark Lord
post Nov 15 2023, 05:45 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Nov 15 2023, 05:25 PM)
Boss,
Block 3, type A are located at stack 7, 8, 13 and 13A.
All are facing HTC, either your unit is below or above the HTC cables line. Better pray not same level with the HTC cables.

In terms of investment, it is not ideal as Block 1 type A has facilities deck facing units. When it comes to competition, will ur potential tenant choose yours or choose ur competitor who has a unit facing the facilities deck vs urs?
The only slightly better advantage urs has is against those car park facing units but if their price is significantly lower than yours, u'll have a competitive price war.

U either go for the worse unit with the lowest price or best unit with the highest price. Staying in between, you will likely not be potential tenants 1st choice.

According to the VR at 10th floor. I think it is fine.

For more details if someone interested:
Block 1 facing two areas that are highlighted as future development. Assume they are all done, might have the best view. But it will be facing highway, so might be noisy.
Block 2 looks really bad.
Block 3 will have mostly greenery. The HTC looks quite far away so I think it is acceptable? At least for me.

If facing facility, any block should be fine.

This post has been edited by Dark Lord: Nov 15 2023, 05:59 PM
Longshot
post Nov 15 2023, 07:59 PM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(Dark Lord @ Nov 15 2023, 05:45 PM)

According to the VR at 10th floor. I think it is fine.

For more details if someone interested:
Block 1 facing two areas that are highlighted as future development. Assume they are all done, might have the best view. But it will be facing highway, so might be noisy.
Block 2 looks really bad.
Block 3 will have mostly greenery. The HTC looks quite far away so I think it is acceptable? At least for me.

If facing facility, any block should be fine.
Boss,
Just my lousy RM0.02 cents....ya

It's not about what you think, that was SDP SA work by showing you that pretty picture. Do your site visit. The buffer zone is only about 100m, plus minus 20m. Whether this is sufficient or not, I no idea. Didn't study high enough, I just until SRP only.

You have to see what's your potential tenant/buyer (client) think. Bcos you are selling/promoting to them, your client. Just refer to post #795 on page 40 as an example. Imagine he/she is your client.

However it's not all doom, just have to manage ur expectations and be creative with ur unit. Know what you can't beat ur competitors at but what u can offer that they can't or not willing. To do that, use the next few years before VP to do ur homework. Don't rest on ur laurels....ya

Like my boss use to say, got pros sure got cons....ya

All the best ....ya

Dark Lord
post Nov 15 2023, 09:36 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Nov 15 2023, 07:59 PM)
Boss,

It's not about what you think, that was SDP SA work by showing you that pretty picture. Do your site visit. The buffer zone is only about 100m, plus minus 20m. Whether this is sufficient or not, I no idea. Didn't study high enough, I just until SRP only.

You have to see what's your potential tenant/buyer (client) think. Bcos you are selling/promoting to them, your client. Just refer to post #795 on page 40 as an example. Imagine he/she is your client.

However it's not all doom, just have to manage ur expectations and be creative with ur unit. Know what you can't beat ur competitors at but what u can offer that they can't or not willing. To do that, use the next few years before VP to do ur homework. Don't rest on ur laurels....ya

All the best ....ya
Yea.. I see your point.

I am guessing the picture was taken using a drone, then photoshopped a bit. So, it looks more pretty but should represent what the actual view looks like to some extend ba..

I travel around that junction very often, those cables look very far to me. To be more precise, it is more than 150m from the cable to Serasi based on google map. Which is why I never thought it will be a problem and bought the unit.. sweat.gif

I guess a lot of people still worrying about how the magnetic field from HTC will affect their health ba. Maybe some also think fengshui not good. Or simply think it is an eyesore.. laugh.gif
Well, not much I can do about the HTC anyway. Only time can tell how much it will actually affect the rental.

Btw, I assume the buffer zone you mean the distance between HTC and Serasi to be "safe" to stay?
I don't study this field so I am not 100% sure. But based on cancer.net, within 50m, there is at most weak support for increased risk of cancer. More than 50m, there is no evidence. When it is more than 90m, the magnetic field in your house is similar to the one emitted by HTC to your house.
So, your estimation seems accurate.
Just sharing. smile.gif

Study until SRP only is not a problem. Experience and willing to learn weights a lot more.

cloudstrife07
post Nov 15 2023, 11:15 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Nov 15 2023, 07:59 PM)
Boss,

All the best ....ya
QUOTE(Dark Lord @ Nov 15 2023, 09:36 PM)
Yea.. I see your point.

I am guessing the picture was taken using a drone, then photoshopped a bit. So, it looks more pretty but should represent what the actual view looks like to some extend ba..

I travel around that junction very often, those cables look very far to me. To be more precise, it is more than 150m from the cable to Serasi based on google map. Which is why I never thought it will be a problem and bought the unit.. sweat.gif

I guess a lot of people still worrying about how the magnetic field from HTC will affect their health ba. Maybe some also think fengshui not good. Or simply think it is an eyesore.. laugh.gif
Well, not much I can do about the HTC anyway. Only time can tell how much it will actually affect the rental.

Btw, I assume the buffer zone you mean the distance between HTC and Serasi to be "safe" to stay?
I don't study this field so I am not 100% sure. But based on cancer.net, within 50m, there is at most weak support for increased risk of cancer. More than 50m, there is no evidence. When it is more than 90m, the magnetic field in your house is similar to the one emitted by HTC to your house.
So, your estimation seems accurate.
Just sharing.  smile.gif

Study until SRP only is not a problem. Experience and willing to learn weights a lot more.
Just asking, is the HTC actually considered as near? quite far from Serasi though to me

Refer ericyong’s photo: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=108299633
BRE
post Nov 16 2023, 06:18 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Nov 15 2023, 06:08 PM)
Aiyo Boss,
You buy property is like you chasing girls...la
Everytime you see a pretty one, you dump the old one....sigh

Like that I suggest you start paying attention to BRDB new development next to Fed. Highway.

Forget about hype, the hype is over.
Big units are not moving and small units all sapu by investors.
If future launch, more small units come on board, then all will be fighting for tenants as 10 who buy 9.9 wants to rent out. How to command good rental....leh
Put Gal Gadot poster in your unit also won't save you....la
Boss, dont be so kan cheong la, plenty of options around ma, as i said this is not buying vege in market, need to think carefully.

Hype nt over yet, can put name in waiting list. Next block oso nt launched yet. Brdb new project very near hway la, good ka?
Longshot
post Nov 16 2023, 06:42 AM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Nov 16 2023, 06:18 AM)
Boss, dont be so kan cheong la, plenty of options around ma, as i said this is not buying vege in market, need to think carefully.

Hype nt over yet, can put name in waiting list. Next block oso nt launched yet. Brdb new project very near hway la, good ka?
BRDB project need to see master plan first.
Can't comment now.
Doing homework, later share.

Not gan cheong at all as my buying days are considered over.
But you as season investor should know when to go in and when not to waste time.
Share your experience with the younger generation so that they don't have to go thru the pain we all went thru when we got screwed by developers and made many wrong decisions. I don't wish anyone to go thru it. Shouldering many property loans on our backs made me look at every month end with fear and uncertainty.
Every morning wake up pray no messages from tenants or agent

This post has been edited by Longshot: Nov 16 2023, 07:06 AM
Dark Lord
post Nov 16 2023, 10:00 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Nov 15 2023, 11:15 PM)
Just asking, is the HTC actually considered as near? quite far from Serasi though to me

Refer ericyong’s photo: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=108299633
Not for me. Others might think otherwise.
BRE
post Nov 16 2023, 03:48 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Nov 16 2023, 12:15 AM)

Htc to block 3 i think ard 50m? Quite near for me, so block 1 better n further away
BRE
post Nov 16 2023, 03:50 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Nov 16 2023, 07:42 AM)
BRDB project need to see master plan first.
Can't comment now.
Doing homework, later share.

Not gan cheong at all as my buying days are considered over.
But you as season investor should know when to go in and when not to waste time.
Share your experience with the younger generation so that they don't have to go thru the pain we all went thru when we got screwed by developers and made many wrong decisions. I don't wish anyone to go thru it. Shouldering many property loans on our backs made me look at every month end with fear and uncertainty.
Every morning wake up pray no messages from tenants or agent
Season investor?🤣 i so far invested in 3 props only n thats a long time ago, so nt qualified to share experience here🫣🫨🥸
Longshot
post Nov 16 2023, 05:47 PM

3,796 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Nov 16 2023, 03:50 PM)
Season investor?🤣 i so far invested in 3 props only n thats a long time ago, so nt qualified to share experience here🫣🫨🥸
But....but....
They told me you sdp tycoon...
😜

78 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:47 AM