post Oct 19 2022, 06:33 PM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(mbbvic @ Oct 19 2022, 09:29 AM)
Cannot double tap to lock screen?
Ya all this while miui don't have sian

QUOTE(marcyeo @ Oct 19 2022, 10:37 AM)
Cannot. Only poco phone can. For 12t can only tap to wake or off at lock screen
So sad still don't have. Such a nice feature haha.

This post has been edited by badboy77: Oct 20 2022, 01:40 PM
badboy77
post Oct 22 2022, 03:07 PM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(ccbunny @ Oct 21 2022, 03:00 PM)
If you are coming from Oneplus 7 Pro, the battery life will be better. So far my 12T Pro discharging at 1% per hour during idle. SD 8 + Gen 1 is on par with SD 865 which have the best power consumption so far. SD 888 and SD 8 Gen 1 have worst battery life than SD 855.
Mine after almost 10 hrs drop 1st 1% drool.gif
badboy77
post Oct 22 2022, 06:18 PM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(tmc @ Oct 22 2022, 03:31 PM)
Hard to compare battery this way, it all depends on what apps are installed and running. The apps' background services may have to periodically wake up to run, that will consume battery.
Well let say the stand by is quite good . The apps I used on other phone same but the 12t pro was good.
badboy77
post Oct 23 2022, 12:10 PM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 23 2022, 09:17 AM)
Yeah I agree with this. My phone drop 1% overnight with the same apps as my previous phone that usually drop 3 to 4% when it was new. Better standby time couple with its fast charging (even when not using the heavy 120w charger) this phone is really good.

Smooth n cool most of the time, able to run genshin in high settings smoothly. This new processor is really good.

My main concern is xiaomi hardware reliability after 1 or 2 years. You know la, usually have some hardware failure after some time which I have experience before with 2 other mi phones.

Since it has 2 yrs warranty I hope it means they are more confident about their hardware reliability.

Regarding miui 13, I have no ads and have gotten used to it. Its not that bad and I foresee it can become as good as Samsung 1 ui in the future.
Fail liao buy another xiaomi haha rclxm9.gif

0.0173sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:27 AM