Xiaomi Xiaomi 12T Series discussion thread

antt00
post Oct 21 2022, 10:33 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ccbunny @ Oct 21 2022, 09:44 AM)
Anyone have low volume problem when connecting to Bluetooth earphone? I have to turn up the volume to 80% on 12T Pro to get same volume at 50% on 11T Pro.
Change phone region to US and restart phone. Some countries have restrictions on volume. US tak ada.
antt00
post Oct 21 2022, 01:52 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(hussain @ Oct 21 2022, 12:33 PM)
does xiaomi 12 have vowifi under celcom ?
I am on Maxis no problem using VoLTE and VoWIFI. Should not be any issue with Celcom but wait for celcom users to reply.

Edit: BTW this is 12T Pro

This post has been edited by antt00: Oct 21 2022, 01:52 PM
antt00
post Oct 23 2022, 09:17 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(badboy77 @ Oct 22 2022, 06:18 PM)
Well let say the stand by is quite good . The apps I used on other phone same but the 12t pro was good.
Yeah I agree with this. My phone drop 1% overnight with the same apps as my previous phone that usually drop 3 to 4% when it was new. Better standby time couple with its fast charging (even when not using the heavy 120w charger) this phone is really good.

Smooth n cool most of the time, able to run genshin in high settings smoothly. This new processor is really good.

My main concern is xiaomi hardware reliability after 1 or 2 years. You know la, usually have some hardware failure after some time which I have experience before with 2 other mi phones.

Since it has 2 yrs warranty I hope it means they are more confident about their hardware reliability.

Regarding miui 13, I have no ads and have gotten used to it. Its not that bad and I foresee it can become as good as Samsung 1 ui in the future.

This post has been edited by antt00: Oct 23 2022, 09:19 AM
antt00
post Oct 23 2022, 02:07 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(badboy77 @ Oct 23 2022, 12:10 PM)
Fail liao buy another xiaomi haha rclxm9.gif
Yeah cos those 2 are quite low end xiaomi. Hopefully this is better and my main usage is for gaming like genshin. So this is the best one so far. No regrets yet.
antt00
post Oct 25 2022, 09:13 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Oct 25 2022, 09:08 AM)
Can.. I double tap it wake and double tap it turn off the screen.. Or is this diff?
I feel the battery soso not sure izzit I running on 5g?
This miui hard to see my battery sot cause it sorted per day not since last charge
]
1 percent overnight? Mine didn't have this.. With all data etc turned on?
Yeah with data, WiFi, bt, GPS turn on. I have always have these turned on for all my phones for many years already.

Maybe you have a lot of notifications from socmed or messaging app coming in throughout the night?

Edit: Double tap to sleep/lock on home screen is what they meant. Miui 13 is only on lockscreen. I also miss this feature unless u use 3rd party home app like Nova.

This post has been edited by antt00: Oct 25 2022, 09:14 AM
antt00
post Oct 25 2022, 11:48 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Oct 25 2022, 11:43 AM)
I migrate over 100 apps from my old phone... Currently my memory is 12xgb /256..
I think storage might eat battery as well due to reading these file?
Did you disable these notification? I put it all default I find out alot of notification.. Daily I get over 6xx notification with whatapps have 80 percent of it.. I off screen with pow button..
How you guys off phone? If hold power button it give me Google assist.. Quite annoying..

Double tap on in browser should become zoom rite? If it sleep then I need stretch finger to zoom.. Or only double tap work on home screen?

Not water Proof please read spec in GSM or other site..
1. I am now at 130gb. This is storage and should not make your battery consumption high
2. Notification i disable according to app. Some i don't want its notification i will disable
3. If you get a lot of notification like 6xx jut for whatsapp your phone will not have time to sleep properly and hence higher battery drainage. For me that is a lot.
4. Power button can be remap to turn off screen instead of google assist. Settings > Additional Settings > Gesture shortcuts > Launch google assistant - turn it off
5. I use Chrome so not sure about stock browser.

This post has been edited by antt00: Oct 25 2022, 11:54 AM
antt00
post Oct 26 2022, 10:40 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Oct 26 2022, 10:36 AM)
4. Turn off phone not screen.. If Google assistant on do we have option to turn off phone? Or restart
I turn off the whatapps notifications.. My phone last nite 1am at 48 percent.. Wake up 7am at 43 percent.. Meanwhile my old honor drop 3 percent.. All the same jz that honor don't have sim card and whatapps.. Other apps both phone have
antt00
post Oct 26 2022, 05:50 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(kkm @ Oct 26 2022, 03:22 PM)
Hi, guys, I have a bit of problem.
Set up my 12t pro, restored Whatsapp from my backup, seemed OK.
Then I realised cannot edit contacts directly from the contact details in Whatsapp. Permissions checked OK, synced, but cannot edit cos it says can't open editor.
Anyone else experienced this?
Just tested and i do not have this issue. Can you try opening the contacts app separately and see if there is any issue or any permission required?
antt00
post Oct 26 2022, 07:51 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(kkm @ Oct 26 2022, 06:17 PM)
When did you install your Whatsapp? I just did it yesterday, not sure if it's a nagging problem from their outage yesterday. I installed a 2nd version of WA under dual apps, same issue...
sad.gif
Erm mine was a week ago.
antt00
post Oct 27 2022, 09:38 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(marcyeo @ Oct 26 2022, 06:16 PM)
Finally got both 12t and 12t pro

And of coz some other extra haha
Is that edge 30 ultra? How does it perform vs 12t pro?
antt00
post Oct 27 2022, 12:14 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(hanhanhan @ Oct 27 2022, 01:39 AM)
considering getting new phone, should i get pixel 6 (8/128) or 12T pro (8/256)?

i'm upgrading from pixel 3..
Pixel should have better camera but 12t pro will have better processor for performance and battery saving. Also pixel 6 seems to have a lot of bugs, you should do some research first on this. If you are in malaysia you may have problem using volte with pixel.

Another thing is the UI. If you like stock then its pixel. It depends on what you want and your priority at the end of the day.
antt00
post Nov 2 2022, 05:06 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Nov 1 2022, 07:00 PM)
Guys, how to see call history with duration etc? I can't find the menu all I can find is only call log/history but no information on call duration and time
I can see mine under "recent" middle tab of the phone app.
antt00
post Nov 3 2022, 02:42 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Nov 3 2022, 01:45 PM)
No duration.. Only recent call history
You will have to view each individually. Tap on the contact then their history. The duration will be there.
antt00
post Nov 4 2022, 02:01 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Nov 4 2022, 11:06 AM)
As below recent contact info.. Then another is call history which show missed and all call.. Both when press in the contact only show number without call duration..
The call is scam call by the way.. I answered for some duration..

If you click (not long press) on the names in your recent list will have a history button that will show as below with duration

This post has been edited by antt00: Nov 4 2022, 02:02 PM
antt00
post Nov 25 2022, 02:47 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Nov 22 2022, 09:57 PM)
Got my 12t pro for 2 weeks now. Switched from OnePlus 7pro.

Pros: So far the battery life is great, gaming has barely noticeable heat. VoWifi & Volte working great. UI looks nice and good to use (not like how every1 described Xiaomi UI)

Cons: Some apps buggy like Outlook and Line. Sound over earbuds quite low. Phone call sometimes not clear on the receiver side.

Otherwise am overall satisfied.
Yeah outlook dunno what happened. Anyway i ditch it for other email app. Line is fine for me.

If you have low volume over bluetooth like earbuds, change country to USA and restart the phone. Apparently choosing Malaysia have volume restriction over bluetooth.
antt00
post Feb 17 2023, 08:55 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Just updated my 12T Pro to miui 14 with android 13. Jan 23 security patch. Don't expect any difference ya.
antt00
post Feb 17 2023, 09:13 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(marcyeo @ Feb 17 2023, 09:02 AM)
Global rom? I didn't get anything 😅 yours is 8gb or 12gb variant?
8gb Global rom. I did try to sign up for beta test and tick receive early update in settings. But this is stated a stable rom.

This post has been edited by antt00: Feb 17 2023, 09:17 AM
antt00
post Feb 17 2023, 09:17 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Zhik @ Feb 17 2023, 09:04 AM)
How is the battery life ?
Any bug ?
Just installed. Dunno yet tongue.gif tongue.gif
antt00
post Apr 14 2023, 11:25 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Just received April security patch for 12t Pro.
antt00
post Apr 16 2023, 08:40 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

I put US cos Malaysia Bluetooth volume too low. I don't think update is related to region cos US macam no xiaomi also.

This post has been edited by antt00: Apr 16 2023, 08:40 AM

0.0166sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:49 AM