Xiaomi Xiaomi 12T Series discussion thread

wolf1991
post Dec 21 2022, 12:46 AM

848 posts

QUOTE(kkm @ Dec 20 2022, 11:42 PM)
Ok, dunno if it's a MIUI vs Samsung UI thing, hope someone here can comment.

With Whatsapp on my previous Samsung S20Fe phone, I could edit a contact directly. Just go to the contact's screen in WA, touch edit in the 3-dot menu on top right, and call up the contact editor screen.

On the 12t Pro, when I try the same thing, I get the message "can't open editor, no contact specified". So I have to open Google Contacts to do the editing.

Is it the same for everyone?
I don't have such a problem. Just now I tried to edit contact in whatapp, it work without any issues
wolf1991
post Dec 21 2022, 10:40 AM

848 posts

QUOTE(Zhik @ Dec 21 2022, 09:40 AM)
Hi, 12t pro mate,  any good case you can recommend beside the nilkin, xundd, and ringke fusion x?
Been boring with xundd case lately.
I am using the 1 from nillkin with camera cover. Overall I feel the case is good but make sure to buy from the official store.

There are some seller out there selling same case that's for the k50 ultra and claiming can use for 12t pro. That 1 also can fit but camera cover cannot close as 12t pro have a bigger camera module.

The only thing that I don't like with the case is it only come with blue and black colour. Last time when I buy I still saw them selling blue colour but now I only saw black in the listing.

It will be much better if the case available in transparent variant. I kind of like the back glass cover of 12t pro but with this case there are no way to display it.

wolf1991
post Dec 21 2022, 12:15 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(Zhik @ Dec 21 2022, 11:35 AM)
Hi, anything beside nilkin, ringke fusions, xundd?
Not that I aware of. Spigen is popular but as what I know they didn't come out with case for 12t pro. Perhaps you can have a look at taobao, a lot of case there but mainly without brand.
wolf1991
post Jan 11 2023, 11:44 AM

848 posts

QUOTE(jeffreyp @ Jan 11 2023, 11:03 AM)
actually i was asking whether is there any support with VOLTE and 5G by umobile? I worried later if i change, there is no support service
I am using digi and no issues with volte and vowifi. Umobile wise I am not sure. If nobody replied u here regarding volte and vowifi then the best is call your network provider and check with them directly as each Telco have their own supported device list.

5g then no comment as I am using some cheapstake plan that didn't offered with 5g 😂. Generally I rarely heard xiaomi flagship nowadays didn't get volte and vowifi but I might be wrong. The best is check with telco
wolf1991
post Jan 11 2023, 03:09 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(kkm @ Jan 11 2023, 12:33 PM)
Top of my 12T Pro screen...

?? Any problem with it? Mine look similar but with a slight different

This post has been edited by wolf1991: Jan 11 2023, 03:10 PM
wolf1991
post Jan 16 2023, 04:32 PM

848 posts

This app accubattery was good. It solved the problem of miui not able to see sot with great details. The battery life was awesome, just the problem is till now still stuck under a12 November security patch which is so slow.....

Miui 14 mentioned since end of last month and till now bayang also tak ada 🥲
wolf1991
post Jan 16 2023, 05:03 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(MyProLife @ Jan 16 2023, 04:52 PM)
He applied an theme from theme store most likely

Edit: or there settings to set percent outside rather then inside

Miui hard to tell simply the version unless go into settings>about phone. Miui version is also independent from android base version depending on model
Ya u r right. For 12t pro currently global ROM is under miui 13 with a12. There are certain model with miui 13 but is under a13. Miui is just a skin on top of android version. Apparently there are news miui 14 with a13 & January security patch coming but it might drag until Feb........
wolf1991
post Feb 4 2023, 11:57 AM

848 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Feb 4 2023, 10:37 AM)

Jan update
12t or 12t pro?
wolf1991
post Feb 8 2023, 11:11 AM

848 posts

QUOTE(kevchinyl @ Feb 8 2023, 09:46 AM)
Hi all. Is 12T out of stock everywhere? Or is there better alternatives. Thanks
Wait for 13 if you can. Otherwise can consider to get 12t instead. 12t pro soc is better but update speed was slow due to the 200mp camera.

Currently 12t pro still under November security patch android 12, while 12t already gotten Jan 2023 security patch. I guess 12t will be the first to get android 13 miui 14
wolf1991
post Feb 17 2023, 08:26 PM

848 posts

12t pro 12gb variant. Just updated to miui 14 as well. I feel not much different from miui 13 but at least updated to a13 and Jan 2023 security patch

wolf1991
post Mar 13 2023, 08:42 AM

848 posts

QUOTE(wtpek @ Mar 12 2023, 07:49 PM)
How was the update? Need to do factory reset?
Not an exciting update. Didn't feel any different other than under a13 and Jan 2023 security patch.

I just update it without any factory reset and it work just fine. The only issue I noticed is a big gap between the bottom icon and the row above.

Battery life everything is just fine. New feature like cat and dog widget is not available for global ROM.

wolf1991
post Mar 16 2023, 05:57 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Mar 16 2023, 04:05 PM)
is it android 12 or android 13?
It's a13. So far most brand flagship or sub flagship already updated to a13. Apparently for flagship model, only moto x30 pro/edge 30 ultra still under a12 but that device is not officially available in Malaysia so doesn't really matter.

This post has been edited by wolf1991: Mar 16 2023, 05:57 PM
wolf1991
post Mar 16 2023, 08:35 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(Gratitude2022 @ Mar 16 2023, 07:23 PM)
Bro, I know u expert in moto. Any idea where is the official moto service center? Thks
I am no expert. I didn't own a single moto device. Better u go to moto thread and ask there.

Since you asked, I help you to google and this is the result. This is what I found online so I have no idea is it correct info or not 😂

The best person to get info is moto sub threat in this forum

wolf1991
post Mar 17 2023, 11:16 AM

848 posts

QUOTE(Zhik @ Mar 16 2023, 09:24 PM)
Seem underusage?
Underusage? You mean the storage? I don't like to keep so many things. This is my main device for now, previously is the ancient mate 10 pro.
wolf1991
post Mar 20 2023, 11:18 AM

848 posts

QUOTE(Zhik @ Mar 17 2023, 07:10 PM)
I wish to be a user like you. LoL.
Mind to share some tips?
Lol. Delete whatever that is not necessarily and use some good cloud services 🤭
wolf1991
post Mar 28 2023, 08:38 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Mar 25 2023, 10:37 PM)
For your last pic, how did you get the SOT option?

Or is it added in A13 update?
The function is added in a13 update. Just go to battery and the sot is there.
wolf1991
post Mar 28 2023, 08:41 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(JetOoi @ Mar 28 2023, 05:10 PM)
Hi guys, so far 12T pro still worth to buy at around 2.7k? Or any other sub 3k phone that more worth it? Main consideration will be photography and battery life/charging speed. Thanks
2.7k then definitely not worth, last time I buy during promo is at 2.4. At that price better you wait for xiaomi 13 promotion and buy at slightly higher price for better soc n ip rating. I think it will go to around 3k during promotion soon.

This post has been edited by wolf1991: Mar 28 2023, 08:42 PM
wolf1991
post Apr 15 2023, 09:05 AM

848 posts

Same here. Finally got the update to apr 2023 security patch

wolf1991
post Apr 16 2023, 06:41 AM

848 posts

QUOTE(wtpek @ Apr 15 2023, 10:20 PM)
What region you guys put?
For me surprisingly the system set I am under Singapore region. I never change region or anything so far.

wolf1991
post Jul 15 2023, 06:36 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(neuromancerx @ Jul 1 2023, 10:26 AM)

12t model? Mine 12t pro just got an update today and it is 14.0.3 on June security patch

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0275sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:38 PM