Ranger Wildtrak or Raptor

TSdirect707
post Oct 2 2022, 11:04 PM, updated 4y ago

203 posts

Guys,

Im in middle of choosing a 4x4. Due to recently launch, ford ranger seems an easy choice.

But I have not decided wither to go for wildtrak or raptor. Whats the main dofferent between the two? What raptor is higher price? Worth it over wildtrak?
Roadwarrior1337
post Oct 2 2022, 11:06 PM

979 posts

No raptor yet So wildtrak is only choice
TSdirect707
post Oct 3 2022, 07:25 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Oct 2 2022, 11:06 PM)
No raptor yet So wildtrak is only choice
Yes but soon will come. Im not urgent.
Duperaider
post Oct 3 2022, 07:35 AM

257 posts

unker drive hailak, but unker fren drive laptor, wildtrek, navarra and unker test drive ord btwn normal truck vs raptor.

1. Comfort - raptor 10/10, wildtrek 8/10, navarra 9/10
2. easy to drive - all almost the same
3. PITA in parking - raptor 10/10 wildtrek, navarra 8/10
4. Safety/how solid to handle turning, - all almost the same
5. Goto Kebun - normal days - all almost the same
6. Goto off road driving - raptor wins! due to superior suspension
9. Gaya - raptor wins!
chilskater
post Oct 3 2022, 07:48 AM

1,124 posts

Wildtrak is T6 and Raptor is T7 if not mistaken..very expensive to maintain..Engine Ford is the most unreliable engine...got someone sell T6 for RM25k but injector faulty(RM14k to repair)..can ask any 4x4 driver out there...but for semenanjung people is ok coz on highway only & parts easily available...Get Isuzu Dmax & Mazda BT-50(Isuzu engine)...join any 4x4 user page in FB and read their comments..
Roman Catholic
post Oct 3 2022, 09:59 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(Duperaider @ Oct 3 2022, 07:35 AM)
unker drive hailak, but unker fren drive laptor, wildtrek, navarra and unker test drive ord btwn normal truck vs raptor.

1. Comfort - raptor 10/10, wildtrek 8/10, navarra 9/10
2. easy to drive - all almost the same
3. PITA in parking - raptor 10/10 wildtrek, navarra 8/10
4. Safety/how solid to handle turning, - all almost the same
5. Goto Kebun - normal days - all almost the same
6. Goto off road driving - raptor wins! due to superior suspension
9. Gaya - raptor wins!
Unker mana 7 & 8 ? U reserve for hailak izzit ?

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Oct 3 2022, 10:00 AM
Roman Catholic
post Oct 3 2022, 10:02 AM

3,520 posts

What are the payloads, GVWR & GCWR for Raptor & Wildtrak ?

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Oct 3 2022, 10:03 AM
Duperaider
post Oct 3 2022, 11:30 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Oct 3 2022, 09:59 AM)
Unker mana 7 & 8 ? U reserve for hailak izzit ?
lol 7 and 8 uncle deleted jor, coz unker think it is irrelevant coz ts wanna focus on wildtrek and lapter
e-lite
post Oct 3 2022, 05:24 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Oct 3 2022, 10:02 AM)
What are the payloads, GVWR & GCWR for Raptor & Wildtrak ?
Hahaha, you think people who buy raptors in malaysia are going to carry barang?
e-lite
post Oct 3 2022, 05:25 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(direct707 @ Oct 2 2022, 11:04 PM)
Guys,

Im in middle of choosing a 4x4. Due to recently launch, ford ranger seems an easy choice.

But I have not decided wither to go for wildtrak or raptor. Whats the main dofferent between the two? What raptor is higher price? Worth it over wildtrak?
raptor, already got more than 60 people place bookings. better put in early.

3.0cc > 2.0 cc
Roman Catholic
post Oct 3 2022, 05:30 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(e-lite @ Oct 3 2022, 05:24 PM)
Hahaha, you think people who buy raptors in malaysia are going to carry barang?
To get a 4x4 with purpose other than to carry barang, is probably the main reason why so many 4x4 are getting into accidents. Strangely that is true, most accidents pictures involving 4x4 are usually not carrying barang. Coincidental ?

Hmmmm ....

Furthermore what you say also true le. These people buy Raptors not to carry barang and tak lama lagi online ada Raptor cantik for sale. Low mileage. Accident free. Dengan harga macam sial. At that price, limpeh go buy new one la. It is the same with other 4x4 brands also.

Anyway I am also planning to get a 4x4 to carry stuffs and I am really surprised that Sales Advisors are telling me nonsense that I carry X tonne that is way above the manufacturer certified payload for the vehicle. Macam ni ke boleh jadi Sales ? Temberang all the way just like our politicians.

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Oct 3 2022, 05:43 PM
e-lite
post Oct 3 2022, 05:41 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Oct 3 2022, 05:30 PM)
To get a 4x4 with purpose other than to carry barang, is probably the main reason why so many 4x4 are getting into accidents. Strangely that is true, most accidents pictures involving 4x4 are usually not carrying barang. Coincidental ?

Hmmmm ....

Anyway I am also planning to get a 4x4 to carry stuffs but I am really surprised that Sales Advisors are telling me nonsense that I carry X tonne that is way above the manufacturer certified payload for the vehicle. Macam ni ke boleh jadi Sales ? Temberang all the way just like our politicians.
I think this stems that our labour is cheap again.

The boss will buy raptor for his own pleasure & family. The most off-road he goes is to his bungalow durian orchard

He will buy lorry or single cab truck for his worker. Then his worker do all the hard labour

Overloading is a risk wait until you get into an accident while overloaded. Your insurance will not pay for your own car damages.

I can't wait for those new raptor owners to kill every pedestrian/motorcyclists/axias on the streets. 2ton weight car + 400hp. 180kmph++ tank on the road
ngohieng
post Oct 4 2022, 10:35 AM

142 posts

Thinking of getting a raptor also... just worried about the reliability.
My cars are all Japanese currently
Hopefully won't regret after buying one
isma45
post Oct 4 2022, 03:07 PM

- rocking the highway -
582 posts

really weird question.. u should ask ford SA actually
metalfire
post Oct 4 2022, 03:11 PM

1,303 posts

buy Hilux la...spare parts plenty, service also easy pezzy.
TSdirect707
post Oct 4 2022, 03:26 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(isma45 @ Oct 4 2022, 03:07 PM)
really weird question.. u should ask ford SA actually
If ask SA, they will say wildtrak better. because raptor not yet coming out. now sales more important than the actual fact. They will say raptor suspension banyak soft, take lesser load compare to wildtrak, bla bla bla. They want the sales now, not when raptor out.

e-lite
post Oct 4 2022, 03:32 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(direct707 @ Oct 4 2022, 03:26 PM)
If ask SA, they will say wildtrak better. because raptor not yet coming out. now sales more important than the actual fact. They will say raptor suspension banyak soft, take lesser load compare to wildtrak, bla bla bla. They want the sales now, not when raptor out.
Go place booking for raptor. Raptor launching this weekend. Raptor is a special car that hailux, dmax, navara all cannot replicate, so it won't lose 2nd hand value fast.

If you want to buy wildtrax, better just buy any other pick up truck
stuckincarbonite
post Oct 6 2022, 05:11 PM

51 posts

The Raptop isn't out yet so we don't know what the differences are in the new generation.

I bought a 2.0 Wildtrak Biturbo instead of the Raptor because I didn't think bigger tyres and Fox shocks were worth 50k extra. I wasn't planning on doing offroad racing and I don't care about the looks. Some folks are happy to pay the extra but not me. Oh, and the Raptor didn't have AEB, which my Wildtrak has.
stuckincarbonite
post Oct 7 2022, 10:50 PM

51 posts

RM260k for the latest Raptor. I almost admire Ford's moxy in trying to charge RM260k for a pick up truck. I wonder how many they will sell.
tom_tombak
post Oct 8 2022, 03:39 PM

88 posts

Plan on servey raptor this weekend to replace my hilux 2015, 3.0l bi turbo very attracted

0.0251sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:37 PM