b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

unker in uk?
are you just a dpue
focusrite
post Sep 27 2022, 06:46 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(AfraidIGotBan @ Sep 27 2022, 03:24 AM)
As a foodie and chef, I would suggest going for really really expensive sushi establishment before coming to some lousier one to understand the taste.

Based on my experience of someone who deal with fish so much that I have my own set of stoopid expensive jepangis knives, usually, a whole salmon is very much enough for small establishment, and even to a big one, you likely need around 3 to 5 full salmon?

So, the taste ah, hardly varies largely.
I rather not ruin my enjoyment of cheap sushi

Expensive taste only for people with fat wallets
RallyNight
post Sep 27 2022, 06:48 PM

1,140 posts

Everyday salahan jepung, still makan jepung thing. Topkek. No wonder ppl said those penjilat are no brainer.
AfraidIGotBan
post Sep 27 2022, 06:52 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(focusrite @ Sep 27 2022, 10:46 AM)
I rather not ruin my enjoyment of cheap sushi

Expensive taste only for people with fat wallets
Who say cheap sushi got cheap stuff?

Fish is about the same, its just how they process it. As long its freshly caught, cut and process right away with utmost hygeine + quick sales out, even a rm10 for five slice of salmon nigiri is fresh enough for your palette.

The differences comes from sauces, knife handling, and the partner that goes with the fish.

Back then, I went borough market weekly to but a piece of salmon sushi grade back home to eat sushi economically. Cost me like 50 for a kilo.

Nowadays, I'll just go to the billingate early morning once a week and buy the nicest whole salmon I can get and bring them back to my business kitchen to get them prepped. Went from using a clever to cut sushi to few small cutie but expensive knife to process the salmon. Even made my own Salmon skin deep fry with salted egg seasoning, and yeah, IMHO, I think it is better than the chinese grocer sell punya 7 pound per pack of salmon skin crisp.

IF too mahal, cut sendiri yo. Learning and understanding can be yutubs.
jojolicia
post Sep 27 2022, 06:53 PM

1,922 posts

QUOTE(Kakwen @ Sep 27 2022, 02:33 AM)
Rm10+ je get 5 thick and delicious piece of salmon sashimi

But their normal salmon negi not worth. Can tell it is using cheaper fish and quality
fresh salmon or post-it-note sticky ?

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Sep 27 2022, 06:55 PM
focusrite
post Sep 27 2022, 09:18 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(AfraidIGotBan @ Sep 27 2022, 06:52 PM)
Who say cheap sushi got cheap stuff?

Fish is about the same, its just how they process it. As long its freshly caught, cut and process right away with utmost hygeine + quick sales out, even a rm10 for five slice of salmon nigiri is fresh enough for your palette.

The differences comes from sauces, knife handling, and the partner that goes with the fish.

Back then, I went borough market weekly to but a piece of salmon sushi grade back home to eat sushi economically. Cost me like 50 for a kilo.

Nowadays, I'll just go to the billingate early morning once a week and buy the nicest whole salmon I can get and bring them back to my business kitchen to get them prepped. Went from using a clever to cut sushi to few small cutie but expensive knife to process the salmon. Even made my own Salmon skin deep fry with salted egg seasoning, and yeah, IMHO, I think it is better than the chinese grocer sell punya 7 pound per pack of salmon skin crisp.

IF too mahal, cut sendiri yo. Learning and understanding can be yutubs.
"Billingsgate is one of the 25 Wards of the City of London"
Cheh

say you stay in London first lah

This post has been edited by focusrite: Sep 27 2022, 09:19 PM
masaka90
post Sep 27 2022, 09:19 PM

65 posts

Ewwwwwww sushi mentai
lawliet88
post Sep 27 2022, 09:24 PM

994 posts

QUOTE(masaka90 @ Sep 27 2022, 09:19 PM)
Ewwwwwww sushi biantai
lowstate
post Sep 27 2022, 09:25 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Sep 27 2022, 06:49 AM)
Unker Chef, restaurant in Malaysia uses fake salmon ada? hmm.gif
Not sure where did i read before, mostly are using trout, not salmon
AfraidIGotBan
post Sep 27 2022, 09:59 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(focusrite @ Sep 27 2022, 01:18 PM)
"Billingsgate is one of the 25 Wards of the City of London"
Cheh

say you stay in London first lah
https://www.cityoflondon.gov.uk/supporting-...ingsgate-market

Honestly speaking la, your reply is straight jakun mate. Im sure you googer it before replying me, why didnt see the billingsgate fish market, biggest fish market in london?

Repair the bodoh a little yeah...

BTW, I lived in Canary Wharf. Thanks.
dickybird
post Sep 27 2022, 10:01 PM

2,093 posts

One of these days I will splurge and go to a high end sushiya just to try real, freshly grated wasabi.
SUSKakwen
post Sep 27 2022, 10:01 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Sep 27 2022, 10:01 PM)
One of these days I will splurge and go to a high end sushiya just to try real, freshly grated wasabi.
Same.... Anybody got recommendation?
dickybird
post Sep 27 2022, 10:02 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(lowstate @ Sep 27 2022, 09:25 PM)
Not sure where did i read before, mostly are using trout, not salmon
We get more fjord trout than salmon here and we don’t even notice the difference.

This post has been edited by dickybird: Sep 27 2022, 10:06 PM
focusrite
post Sep 27 2022, 10:02 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(AfraidIGotBan @ Sep 27 2022, 09:59 PM)
https://www.cityoflondon.gov.uk/supporting-...ingsgate-market

Honestly speaking la, your reply is straight jakun mate. Im sure you googer it before replying me, why didnt see the billingsgate fish market, biggest fish market in london?

Repair the bodoh a little yeah...

BTW, I lived in Canary Wharf. Thanks.
thread talking about sushi mentai then you compare with fresh meat bought from fish market in fucking uk
AfraidIGotBan
post Sep 27 2022, 10:23 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(focusrite @ Sep 27 2022, 02:02 PM)
thread talking about sushi mentai then you compare with fresh meat bought from fish market in fucking uk
Kalau you bodoh, then its fated that you're bodoh forever. I am replying that fellow ktard, not you. Next time, either learn to read all message or learn what is ignore. This is why peeps like you kena hantam liao still bising big big say unfair and make a mess to this world.

Coz you guys assume that you're fukken have the right to do what you like. Never kena penampar kut,

This post has been edited by AfraidIGotBan: Sep 27 2022, 10:24 PM
new in IT
post Sep 28 2022, 01:19 AM

378 posts

Mackerel nice, sapu rice wine, add salt and grilled.

The fat itself cooks the meat.

Yum...
focusrite
post Sep 28 2022, 06:28 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(AfraidIGotBan @ Sep 27 2022, 10:23 PM)
Kalau you bodoh, then its fated that you're bodoh forever. I am replying that fellow ktard, not you. Next time, either learn to read all message or learn what is ignore. This is why peeps like you kena hantam liao still bising big big say unfair and make a mess to this world.

Coz you guys assume that you're fukken have the right to do what you like. Never kena penampar kut,
"Rm10+ je get 5 thick and delicious piece of salmon sashimi

But their normal salmon negi not worth. Can tell it is using cheaper fish and quality"

This is the original post that you were replying to

bodoh is bodoh
AfraidIGotBan
post Sep 28 2022, 06:40 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(focusrite @ Sep 28 2022, 10:28 AM)
"Rm10+ je get 5 thick and delicious piece of salmon sashimi

But their normal salmon negi not worth. Can tell it is using cheaper fish and quality"

This is the original post that you were replying to

bodoh is bodoh
Haih... Kesian Pipit.

Yeah rite, soli ah, Sidetracked.

@kakwen come handle these pipit hotak cannot process.

Forum arguement lolz. If sendiri cheapo then go cheapo la.

Pergi hantam me billingsgate stuff suddenly pulak. Read properly what I reply, hotak tak guna.
momusu
post Sep 28 2022, 06:55 PM

~morning musume fanboy~
812 posts

Beza sangar ke eh sushi chain restaurants dgn proper suahi shops?
adamtayy
post Sep 30 2022, 09:45 AM

1,399 posts

QUOTE(Kakwen @ Sep 27 2022, 02:33 AM)
Rm10+ je get 5 thick and delicious piece of salmon sashimi

But their normal salmon negi not worth. Can tell it is using cheaper fish and quality
Nah..

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0208sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:39 AM