Renew passport need bring old expired passport?

TSAway-Persimmon
post Sep 15 2022, 08:56 PM, updated 4y ago

34 posts

Hi guys, I left my passport in another state and won't be going back anytime soon.

My old passport is expired.

Do I have to bring this expired passport to be allowed to make a new one at UTC?

If not allowed to make new passport without the old one, should I just make police report? so I can make new passport?

Need a new passport quite urgently.

MR_alien
post Sep 15 2022, 09:02 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

yes to your question

and not only that...now, since you're carrying a blank passport, i would advice u to bring your old expired passport to travel as well
TSAway-Persimmon
post Sep 15 2022, 09:10 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 15 2022, 09:02 PM)
yes to your question

and not only that...now, since you're carrying a blank passport, i would advice u to bring your old expired passport to travel as well
Should I make a police report and use this report to get new passport instead? as I won't be going back to get my old passport anytime soon.
SUS2feidei
post Sep 15 2022, 09:13 PM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

QUOTE(Away-Persimmon @ Sep 15 2022, 09:10 PM)
Should I make a police report and use this report to get new passport instead? as I won't be going back to get my old passport anytime soon.
hahhaha....what u going to write in the polis report? Passport left at home town? laugh.gif

ask someone to courier it to you jer lah

This post has been edited by 2feidei: Sep 15 2022, 09:14 PM
TSAway-Persimmon
post Sep 15 2022, 09:17 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Sep 15 2022, 09:13 PM)
hahhaha....what u going to write in the polis report? Passport left at home town?  laugh.gif

ask someone to courier it to you jer lah
Just gonna say the passport has always been in my bag and I lost the bag with the passport in it...
SUS2feidei
post Sep 15 2022, 09:18 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Away-Persimmon @ Sep 15 2022, 09:17 PM)
Just gonna say the passport has always been in my bag and I lost the bag with the passport in it...
even worst, make fake polis report is crime whistling.gif
moonsatelite
post Sep 15 2022, 09:20 PM

737 posts

I thought they now implemented a fine for people who lost their passports, no?
SUSCincai lar
post Sep 15 2022, 09:21 PM

113 posts

u lost your passport ???.. then very hard to get new one,..
ledtechn

60 posts

Tak boleh post ke?
moonsatelite

737 posts

update

Up to RM1,200 fine for lost, damaged passports
kmmsa

70 posts

you know lying to the police on police report can get u jail time.

kasi someone mail to u la
Akmal47

84 posts

the fine is not worth it
SUSCincai lar
post Sep 15 2022, 09:23 PM

113 posts

TS sold his passport izit ???.. u know malaysian passport quite valuable, ??
lukaka
post Sep 15 2022, 09:27 PM

30 posts

Better bring, no harm.
If u meet ccb immigration officer... Easy settle them.
Right now Europe ppl racist... Also act like 3rd country officer liao. Good luck
jibpek
post Sep 15 2022, 09:29 PM

708 posts

1st time lost, 1 month delay + fine

2nd time lost, 2 years + fine

3rd time lost, you GG
MR_alien
post Sep 15 2022, 09:42 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

erm...i got a few comments i wanna say for u to think yourself

1. like other mentioned, making false report is illegal
2. ok, assuming u just lied and just report your passport is lost and make a brand new one
i don't recommend u travelling with a blank passport

3. depending on your luck, that country's immigration might request for your old passport to view your previous travel history
tatmeng
post Sep 15 2022, 09:48 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 15 2022, 09:42 PM)
erm...i got a few comments i wanna say for u to think yourself

1. like other mentioned, making false report is illegal
2. ok, assuming u just lied and just report your passport is lost and make a brand new one
i don't recommend u travelling with a blank passport

3. depending on your luck, that country's immigration might request for your old passport to view your previous travel history
What is blank passport?
MR_alien
post Sep 15 2022, 10:19 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(tatmeng @ Sep 15 2022, 09:48 PM)
What is blank passport?
blank...no stamp whatsoever
Ashadiya
post Sep 15 2022, 10:27 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Away-Persimmon @ Sep 15 2022, 08:56 PM)
Hi guys, I left my passport in another state and won't be going back anytime soon.

Do I have to bring this expired passport to be allowed to make a new one at UTC?

If not allowed to make new passport without the old one, should I just make police report? so I can make new passport?

Make police report? They might give u a cooling period of 6 month before you can apply for new passport, as they need to. Investigate your missing passport first
viktorherald
post Sep 15 2022, 10:35 PM

172 posts

why want to calar your record and add a lost passport incident to it....

This post has been edited by viktorherald: Sep 15 2022, 10:35 PM
ticke
post Sep 15 2022, 11:08 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 15 2022, 09:02 PM)
yes to your question

no need la. last page already say, previously travel on.....buat benda redundant for what? u got visa meh?
maxpudding
post Sep 15 2022, 11:21 PM

164 posts

The thing about carrying old passport together with the new passport depends on your active visas. If the visa is on your old passport, then bring along the old one la. No need to bring old passports if you dont have any active visas on the old passport. Some people can be terlebih pandai, as always.
SUS2feidei
post Sep 16 2022, 01:32 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Away-Persimmon @ Sep 15 2022, 08:56 PM)

Dreadlock13
post Sep 16 2022, 02:00 AM

480 posts

I been trying to renew my passport.
Its been 1 week and my photos keep rejected.
Try more than 10 time now.

Anyone got advice
jetblast
post Sep 16 2022, 02:09 AM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(Dreadlock13 @ Sep 16 2022, 02:00 AM)

Anyone got advice
Maybe face problem not photo problem!
MR_alien
post Sep 16 2022, 07:24 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(ticke @ Sep 15 2022, 11:08 PM)
no need la. last page already say, previously travel on.....buat benda redundant for what? u got visa meh?
like i said on the previous page, it really depends on your luck and the country u travel to

it's not the 1st time i saw people experience immigration requested for their old passport(because the new one is blank)
and this is before pandemic and post pandemic....more on the post pandemic side
it's not redundant at all if they want to see it/feel suspicious about u
and it's certainly not redundant at all if u paid so much for that vacation and want guaranteed entry

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Sep 16 2022, 07:27 AM
post Sep 16 2022, 07:53 AM

761 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 15 2022, 10:19 PM)
blank...no stamp whatsoever
Singapore making it so that it's blank even when used =(
Twins10
post Sep 16 2022, 07:57 AM

919 posts

Want passport urgently n declare lost? Police report, then you need to wait at least 3 months. Ask yr relative courier down, you get by Monday latest
differ
post Sep 16 2022, 08:23 AM

404 posts

Your name gets flagged as having lost passport before. Exact consequences I don't know but I've heard that those who lost more than once found it very very hard to re-issue new one.

Just get someone at home to DHL to you la.
TSAway-Persimmon
post Sep 16 2022, 05:42 PM

34 posts

Hey guys! Thanks for the advice. Will get a relative of mine to courier my old passport to me. Really had no idea of the consequences. I actually lost my IC before, made a police report and thought it was the same process but it's not.
more2teayap
post Sep 21 2022, 08:16 AM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(Dreadlock13 @ Sep 16 2022, 02:00 AM)

Anyone got advice
You can walk in to your selected outlet. Be early to get number and pray their system didn't go down.
ieatchickens
post Sep 21 2022, 09:10 AM

111 posts

fine and report ONLY if it's still valid...
Read imi.gob.my.index

Kehilangan Pma yang Masih sah..

Counter guy just told me no fines as I showed him my older cut pass. Kek I jumped two queus urc pudu today. Tell u my magic later. Niggers
Mee Rebus
post Sep 21 2022, 09:21 AM

If old passport already expired no need to bring.
kipsydc
post Sep 21 2022, 09:43 AM

14 posts

TS going to end up taking a trip to the jail
ieatchickens
post Sep 21 2022, 11:09 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(Mee Rebus @ Sep 21 2022, 09:21 AM)
If old passport already expired no need to bring.
True, and they will state hilang just for the record. No fines/police report needed. Do bring if you can find it.

Arrived at 8, both queues up till the parking lot. Resigned to my fate, walking towards the parking entrance , suddenly "NAY KAY HAITO !" Loud as fk I shit unot Fat daughter scurried towards the aunty, but not before me, flanking her left rdy to drop bombs, she left towards the online que near the door. (Maybe toilet) Daughter be like who dis nigga and tried small talk with brudda behind her in her broken incoherent Malay (kek)

Btw aunty brought her daughter to the online que and entered first. Conquest through invasion through infiltration.

Also look out for the door bitch, as only 60 above allowed walk in que and will try to fuck u off to online regstion. Tell him passport hilang and Alfredo sent me

0.0253sec    0.85    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:51 PM