Recommend me a dentist in PJ, Need to fill my tooth, not pull

SUSSihambodoh
post Sep 13 2022, 05:51 PM, updated 4y ago

436 posts

Hi all,

Serious question. I need to get my tooth checked and possibly filled. I have already experienced on and off minor toothache for the last few months but it is getting unbearable. Do you know any dental clinic in PJ where the dentist would be gentle and would not recommend extraction as the first option? I would prefer the path of least pain. Also price must be reasonable.

I have heard of Klinik Pergigian Lou. Any others to recommend?

Thank you.

This post has been edited by Sihambodoh: Sep 13 2022, 11:01 PM
munak991
post Sep 13 2022, 05:52 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

google u tak tau guna ah?
keewah
post Sep 13 2022, 05:54 PM

429 posts

I would recommend klink pergigian cheong in Klang
1hoohoo1
post Sep 13 2022, 05:57 PM

166 posts

Can try QC Dental in Taman Megah. Brought my mom there, the dentist is very patient and explanatory. Btw, it is newly open clinic.
andyng38
post Sep 13 2022, 05:58 PM

2,402 posts

From my own experience, I can heartily recommend https://taipandentalclinic.com.my/

waters
post Sep 13 2022, 05:59 PM

310 posts

Pristine Dental SS3. Expensive and good
dogbert_chew
post Sep 13 2022, 06:03 PM

1,565 posts

Cheong & Chai Dental Surgery in PJ Sect 14 opposite Digital Mall. Park inside Jaya Shopping Centre.

Dr Cheong handle my family dental past 3 decades.
Experience, humble & friendly. Appointment mandatory

This post has been edited by dogbert_chew: Sep 13 2022, 06:05 PM
tifosi
post Sep 13 2022, 06:08 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

QUOTE(waters @ Sep 13 2022, 05:59 PM)
I thought they were bad. Didn't really like them so I changed to the below instead.

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Sep 13 2022, 05:58 PM)
From my own experience, I can heartily recommend https://taipandentalclinic.com.my/
The specialist dr is very good for all the major work but then their more junior dr are kinda average only.
pureawesomeness
post Sep 13 2022, 06:09 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Sep 13 2022, 06:03 PM)
Cheong & Chai Dental Surgery in PJ Sect 14 opposite Digital Mall.  Park inside Jaya Shopping Centre.

This.
Does a good job and reasonable pricing.
vergas
post Sep 13 2022, 06:16 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(Sihambodoh @ Sep 13 2022, 05:51 PM)
Hi all,

Serious question. I need to get my tooth checked and possibly filled. I have already experienced on and off minor toothache for the last few months but it is getting unbearable. Do you know any dental clinic where the dentist would be gentle and would not recommend extraction as the first option? I would prefer the path of least pain. Also price must be reasonable.

I have heard of Klinik Pergigian Lou. Any others to recommend?

Thank you.
Path of least pain, in the long run, is normally extraction. Less costly too, as compared to root canal etc...
dogbert_chew
post Sep 13 2022, 06:17 PM

1,565 posts

QUOTE(Sihambodoh @ Sep 13 2022, 05:51 PM)
A. already experienced on and off minor toothache for the last few months but it is getting unbearable.

B. Do you know any dental clinic where the dentist would be gentle

C. would not recommend extraction as the first option?

D. would prefer the path of least pain.

E. price must be reasonable.

A. Xray needed. Go to bigger dental clinics

B. Most dentist have good bedside manners nowdays due to competition. However the more popular ones might move faster due to longer queue

C. Extraction makes little profit RM100+ only. Any other treatment apart from simple cavity will be more profitable. Eg root canal. Any dentist here pls correct me.

D. Just inform dentist you are pain sensitive. They will recommend the appropriate anesthesia method. But good dentist will not go overboard, say simple cavity, drilling pain maybe just a few seconds so no need to waste $$

E. Ask for the general price first. Some dentist publish or display the price in the clinic
upcars
post Sep 13 2022, 06:18 PM

95 posts

qualiteeth . many outlets
zerorating
post Sep 13 2022, 06:41 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

toothache can also be a symptom of gum disease and tmj disorder too. dont just straight away pull out the tooth, both of this disease can be managed. for gum disease, gum that no longer inflammed/less inflammed doesnt put much pressure on the tooth, so the toothpain or sensitivity is lessen, the gum might grow back abit,but your millage may vary as this mostly depending if the bone want to grow back. for exposed dentin, you can use sensitivity toothpaste.

for tmj, most issue might resolve by itself, daily massage and exercise can reduce the pain and also surgery if everything doesnt work.

This post has been edited by zerorating: Sep 13 2022, 06:41 PM
SUSSihambodoh
post Sep 13 2022, 11:04 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(keewah @ Sep 13 2022, 05:54 PM)
I would recommend klink pergigian cheong in Klang
So far

QUOTE(1hoohoo1 @ Sep 13 2022, 05:57 PM)
Can try QC Dental in Taman Megah. Brought my mom there, the dentist is very patient and explanatory. Btw, it is newly open clinic.
Will check it out

QUOTE(waters @ Sep 13 2022, 05:59 PM)
No affordable and good?

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Sep 13 2022, 06:03 PM)
Cheong & Chai Dental Surgery in PJ Sect 14 opposite Digital Mall.  Park inside Jaya Shopping Centre.

QUOTE(tifosi @ Sep 13 2022, 06:08 PM)
I thought they were bad. Didn't really like them so I changed to the below instead.
The specialist dr is very good for all the major work but then their more junior dr are kinda average only.
Do you know the name of the specialist dentist?

thpace1 P
post Sep 13 2022, 11:11 PM

Probation

if dont mind further

smile up dental puchong is good

0.0172sec    0.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:55 AM