micwin1437
post Mar 25 2023, 03:38 PM

1,197 posts

Just bought….

Great improvement over the first gen and even better the the beats fit pro👏👏👏

The noise cancellation on the 2nd gen is very very good…can wait to try it on a plane…

1st gen case battery in bad condition liaw….

This post has been edited by micwin1437: Mar 25 2023, 03:39 PM
micwin1437
post May 4 2023, 07:20 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ May 3 2023, 09:10 AM)
Any thoughts on the refurbished Airpods Pro 2 being sold?
Refurbished = a nicer name for a fake AirPods….

Serial number can input and same with the box, only thing it can’t follow maybe is when there is a future firmware update, a fake will stays in the same firmware and unable to update….

And of course no warranty claim at apple authorised reseller shop…

- inferior sound….

Is the refurbished selling from around 250 to 380 in Caurosell?

This post has been edited by micwin1437: May 4 2023, 07:24 PM
micwin1437
post May 6 2023, 11:26 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ May 5 2023, 09:37 AM)
Yes I'm looking at the RM380 ones. These are fake yeah? Thanks for the heads up! Almost pulled the trigger

I tried my colleagues Airpods Pro 2nd Gen and I didn't think there's going to be a difference with my 1st gens. Boy, was I wrong  biggrin.gif
2nd generation 100% blocks out external noise while 1st gen maybe around 65% only….tested in airplane….engine noise totally cut off on the 2nd gen….
micwin1437
post Jun 7 2023, 03:04 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 6 2023, 02:33 PM)
after seeing 899 for 2nd gen for digicelcom, nvm la. can don need usb-c lol. anyone recommend good casing? don have to be fancy and exp.
I dun bother to charge through cable, just using magsafe…
micwin1437
post Aug 27 2023, 09:45 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Aug 27 2023, 01:24 PM)
the trade in value per Switch's website is RM220

and my right AirPods now has the static/crackling noise issue after the replacement programme ended

I doubt I can sell it to anyone on Carousell/Mudah so I just traded in (mainly for them to dispose the electronic waste)
I got 300 when I traded in in July, only case is old while AirPods is from replacement program….anyway the battery in the case no longer can hold charge, finishes very fast….

This post has been edited by micwin1437: Aug 27 2023, 09:46 PM
micwin1437
post Aug 29 2023, 02:34 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(emefbiemef @ Aug 29 2023, 11:55 AM)
Wow didn't know that...can trade in any unit, or must be unit bought from switch?
Does not matter buy from where as long as it’s original….the better the condition, the better the price….at the time I went to trade in, max trade in price was at RM 350.00, I less the cable, if got cable then I can get RM 350.00…

This post has been edited by micwin1437: Aug 29 2023, 02:34 PM
micwin1437
post Nov 25 2024, 08:38 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(keewah @ Nov 23 2024, 10:34 PM)
Hi guys, I have this issue not sure anyone can advise me.

I get my AirPods Pro for my sister birthday on 18th Aug 2024 via a gadget shop in PJ during their warehouse sales.

3 weeks later, my sister told me the AirPods casing cannot hold charge.

Hence, i go check with Apple TRX and apple said the unit already out of warranty. I said impossible since i just get it 3 weeks ago.
According to Apple database, the unit sales date was Sept 2022 and via a shop in singapore.

Then I go back to the gadget shop, the shop already closed for good (all branches also close down)
In this situation, is there nothing else I can do?
since 1-2 years ago, fake airpods already started to use real serial number but of course when you check on apple website, the coverage have expires......

if its too cheap at random gadget shop, dont buy, if its too cheap at machines/switch then can buy.....they would not spoilt their reputation by selling fake airpods with real serial number....

0.0157sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:47 AM