4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

[2022] Apple Watch Ultra Discussion Thread

d@odao
post Sep 30 2022, 10:20 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

I wonder will there be anyone buying this watch going to put case and screen protection ?
This thing is so rugged, right. 🀭
d@odao
post Oct 1 2022, 08:59 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Oct 1 2022, 08:29 AM)
I think at the end of the day, it's a personal device so people should just do what makes them feel comfortable. I understand some may not feel secure if they don't add another layer for peace of mind.

Personally, I don't use caes or screen protectors on my current iPhone nor my watch as I think it takes away from the experience. No point having a device look pristine at the end of it's product life. Your mileage will vary.
Somehow this is also true. 😁
d@odao
post Oct 1 2022, 09:09 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(netken @ Oct 1 2022, 09:02 AM)
will add a layer of SP/TG just to fulfill OCD requirement …

as for the case, since it is meant to be titanium - let it scuff and build memories haha.
Ya. OCD is also another factor. πŸ˜…

d@odao
post Oct 1 2022, 10:03 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(manusia80 @ Oct 1 2022, 09:35 AM)
Ayam currently using rhinoshield on my aw6 since it has curved screen. The rhinoshield gives the aw a raised lip around the screen to protect it from knocked into wall/gate or fall.

The awu titanium casing already have a slight raised lip around the flat screen so i think for me i dont need any case for it.

Also, i hate screen protectors on touch screens. It makes tje experience worse, but cases for me is a must on phones or curved screens

So ayam kenot wait for tje AWU it will be my first apple device without any case and it looks awesome!

Ayam kenot wait to put all the miles in it!

Btw, u gais are clocking how many miles/kms per week on your current aw?
I do hv tpu case perviously on my aw6, but seriously it look awful. Now i hv the case with tempered glass which match the watch color it looks much better and clearer screen. Lesson learnt here.
If for AWU, I think better go for naked style. It is a rugged watch anyway. 😊

d@odao
post Oct 1 2022, 11:18 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(darkwaka @ Oct 1 2022, 11:10 AM)
you guys getting the AWU from apple website or walk in to machines / switch to buy?

i'm planning to get the green alpine loop
I currently broke after buy ip14pm. πŸ˜”
d@odao
post Oct 1 2022, 11:27 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Oct 1 2022, 11:22 AM)
Case for the AWU will definitely be more glaring, given its size. And TG is out for me too, since it'd more or less affect the touch sensitivity. I use only those thin flexible film, and it works well.

AW7's my first AW so I've a bumper, had to because it took me a few months to learn to be more careful to avoid hitting my wrist on anything. But... even a transparent bumper can spoil the AW-look...
Exactly what i have on my aw6 previously. Worst it will go yellow. Very ugly. I hv it changed since then.
d@odao
post Oct 1 2022, 11:28 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(darkwaka @ Oct 1 2022, 11:25 AM)
AWU can pay with installment  brows.gif
I hate instalment. Don’t poison me. πŸ˜…
d@odao
post Oct 1 2022, 12:42 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Oct 1 2022, 12:26 PM)
But...but....iPhone 14PM + AWU combo.
That's like 10k right there. Massive flex.
That’s why from broke to bankrupt. πŸ˜…
Maybe later la see how.
d@odao
post Oct 1 2022, 06:30 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(manusia80 @ Oct 1 2022, 06:03 PM)
The AWU like other AW is a smart watch first. It is the best smart watch ayam think. That said you dont look stupid wearing it everyday. Even at formal events. Ayam want to own only 1 watch at a given time without having to switch to a dress watch/workout watch.

That is why ayam think ayam dont mind charging it every other day or even actually everyday for that matter.

Ayam hungry for AWU when la available lol
After when it available ayam also want to patuk 1 awu?
d@odao
post Oct 2 2022, 12:37 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

I just saw this in switch website. I couldn’t find any in machines website tho.

d@odao
post Oct 2 2022, 08:16 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(jackbanner @ Oct 2 2022, 05:54 AM)
Has AWU been opened for booking in the Switch physical shop?
From the website is coming soon, so don’t think so.
d@odao
post Oct 2 2022, 11:03 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

I find this youtube content very encouraging for those non-extreme sport men/women to use awu.

https://youtu.be/j0FlXQblNGQ
d@odao
post Oct 2 2022, 03:44 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Darn. I feel like kn poison myself with this awu. πŸ˜†
Can check out the band loop how it looks like in Apple Store app. Fyi.

This post has been edited by d@odao: Oct 2 2022, 03:46 PM
d@odao
post Oct 2 2022, 07:09 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 2 2022, 05:48 PM)
Same kena poison.. wondering when we will see it in our stores, hopefully soon, can't wait to see the real watch before decide.. biggrin.gif
Maybe next week can see in store?
Never know right. Guess i going with trail loop.
Can choose with band this time other than that 3 extreme bands.
d@odao
post Oct 3 2022, 02:29 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Oct 3 2022, 02:23 PM)
Can’t wait for the Ultra to release here!

Since the Ultra only comes in 1 colour, the band is the one that makes it stand out unique.

The Orange Alpine Loop looks the best to me, but then it’s not so suitable for office work wear setting. Haha
Too sharp the colour. I going with the more modest band, black trail loop. πŸ˜…
d@odao
post Oct 4 2022, 11:54 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Oct 4 2022, 11:26 AM)
I just purchased it and opted for self pickup. Since I am heading there next week, going to pick it up at the store itself.
Once u did pickup then please do a review here. πŸ‘
d@odao
post Oct 4 2022, 02:34 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(hafiziza @ Oct 4 2022, 02:32 PM)
https://twitter.com/XavierNaxa/status/1577177127769673728

Apple Watch Ultra has been approved by Sirim. Preorder this week. Official sales next week.
😲 nice.
d@odao
post Oct 4 2022, 11:28 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Oct 4 2022, 11:12 PM)
Hi guys. For those of you getting ready to order the Apple Watch Ultra from Apple Online Store, what band sizes are you all going for?

Medium size seems to be the safest ?

I going with trail loop M/L.

d@odao
post Oct 5 2022, 09:02 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Now even Machines updated their website with awu. So, it is coming very soon.
d@odao
post Oct 6 2022, 01:20 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Oct 6 2022, 12:44 PM)
Machines preorder start tomorrow at 9am. Get ready.
Exciting news. πŸ˜‚

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:48 PM