Can we get there? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Oct 14 2022, 11:39 AM
danmooncake
post Oct 14 2022, 02:04 PM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,124 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Oct 14 2022, 12:57 PM)
Bros,... be careful,... the moment the Feds hint at any pausing, the USD will just turn and dive down hard and fast ! Careful,....

And I think,... the SGD will weaken back too,... but I think it won't drop back too far vs the MYR...

It's a good time to chg some SGDs back to the MYR now at thie current rate, and since the Foreign-Sourced Income Tax thing has been pushed back to Jan 1st., 2027.

Edited, added : And yeah, a good time to chg some USDs back to the MYR too now. A good time to travel to The UK and Japan too today with their currencies near all-time lows.
Hmm... you may be right. Probably time to buy some Ringgit and stock up.

When I look at the USD/MYR chart.. oh gee I've to pull back 25 years all the way when we had Asian Financial Crisis in 1997. That's USD1 = RM 4.88 is the all time high.

Now..it's just 18sen away. Will this line hold? hmm.gif

Something is about to blow off top again.

danmooncake
post Oct 19 2022, 03:38 AM

10,124 posts

QUOTE(download88 @ Oct 18 2022, 01:15 PM)
i have some usd in paypal account, should i transfer it back to bank account? checked the rate around 4.56 now...
Depends on your amount... if not much, may be better to let it stay there. The buy/sell spread and foreign exchange fees may take the benefits away.

danmooncake
post Oct 19 2022, 03:43 AM

10,124 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Oct 14 2022, 02:12 PM)
Yeah bro,... and especially since they have reversed their decision on the remitting back of FSI taxation for individuals. Come Jan 1st., 2027,... need to pay taxes already for whatever we exchange back to this place.
Oh crap.. I hope the new administration coming in after the election will reverse this decision.
Otherwise, lots of paperwork may be needed just to justify foreign income that already taxed.
danmooncake
post Oct 21 2022, 03:01 AM

10,124 posts

4.73.... darn.. King dollar still going up.

We need more people to buy more Ringgit to support this. tongue.gif
danmooncake
post Oct 21 2022, 09:12 PM

10,124 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Oct 21 2022, 11:24 AM)
I think 1998 was Tun M time  biggrin.gif
Yes, it was... that time we got Asian Financial Crisis.. finance disaster around that region.

Now, it seems Ringgit getting the punishment only and we don't really have a financial crisis other than
political **ck situation. doh.gif

Another sen up today to 4.74, almost like 1 sen a day.

Probably another week to go to get to 4.80 area.

0.0213sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:03 AM