Renting out through agent

TSHuawei88
post Sep 4 2022, 04:44 AM, updated 4y ago

45 posts

Hi all sifu,

I have a place in Klang valley which I would like to rent out.

The issue with me is that I am outstation all the time, so that I’m interested to do it via agency. Would Like to know how should I go about doing it?

Do I just contact any agent in the area and pass them the key? Would it be safe?

How is the agent fees like usually? Is it like one month of rent?

Sorry for the amateur question. Would like to hear from you all. Thanks.
claudetan
post Sep 4 2022, 01:19 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(Huawei88 @ Sep 4 2022, 04:44 AM)
Hi all sifu,

The issue with me is that I am outstation all the time, so that I’m interested to do it via agency. Would Like to know how should I go about doing it?

Do I just contact any agent in the area and pass them the key? Would it be safe?

give agent a key so agent can bring potential tenant to view the house.

agent fee 1 month rental, standard

AskarPerang
post Sep 4 2022, 05:03 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Just post your want to rent ads on mudah.my.
Plenty of agents will contact you after that.
Christopher7
post Sep 12 2022, 10:38 AM

Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish
1,044 posts

search iproperty/propertyguru.
find the area specialist wil rent out quicker.

Thasmita
post Sep 13 2022, 05:52 AM

758 posts

QUOTE(Huawei88 @ Sep 4 2022, 04:44 AM)
Hi all sifu,

Best to use area specialist from reputable agency

0.0140sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:08 PM