Automatic Gate, How much do you need to install one ?

kiywiy
post May 15 2011, 10:14 PM

Hi all,
Could any sifu assist me on my swing-type autogate which running weird - during closing 1 side of the door started its soft-close way too early while the other side closed quickly and fully. The slower side stopped before it is fully closed, alarm sounded a short moment then it started its soft-closing again until it is fully closed.

Contacted the technician and what he did was logical to me:
(1) He tested and set the timing of 1 side of the gate, both opening and closing, it worked well.
(2) Then he tested and set the timing of another side of the gate, both opening and closing, it work well too.
(3) Then the tested a few times opening and closing with either single gate or both gates. The autogate work just fine in front of my eyes - i was totally satisfied and no complaint.

The problem is after around 1/2 an hour when i tested the autogate again it has gone back to the same weird closing condition. I dunno I should laugh or cry. smile.gif

The control panel is like attached picture, setting part got one 1-digit digital display and two push-buttons.

Wish to seek sifu advice so that I can try to set the timing on my own.

Thank you & regards.

0.0211sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:30 PM