Automatic Gate, How much do you need to install one ?
ezonemy
Dec 2 2011, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(netcrawler @ Dec 1 2011, 10:03 PM) I'm new to autogate here. Need to know form all sifus here, can I use existing cable for gate light as autogate cable. Otherwise need to hack the floor tile and plaster ceiling to pull a new wire. there is armour cable provided in my new house but there is only 3 wires left at 1 side of the main gate and there is no control switch inside the house. one of the wireman say from the 7 cable (3 at side of the gate, 2 for pillar light, 2 for door bell). meanwhile inside the house near top of my DB there are bunch of 5 cables. Is my house comes with autogate cable or not? How many wires for door bell and autogate switch? 7 cables in armour cable, how its divided?
ezonemy
Dec 7 2011, 06:57 PM

QUOTE(chae @ Dec 7 2011, 06:03 PM) yes correct. it more expensive if you use GI pipe. i bought armor cable for rm7per meter. nway just installed autogate with new gate. main gate: 3.8k autogate 1.2k without wiring(armor cable) mind to share where you bought ur armour cable?
ezonemy
Jan 13 2014, 11:45 PM

QUOTE(alexcwp @ Dec 20 2013, 07:16 AM) I engaged Winson for my DCMOTO 925 autogate system after reading the comments from the forum. The system failed after a heavy rain (installation less than a year). So I called Winson to come for inspection, he straight away told me the board is dead due to lightning strike. So, I asked if this is covered under his warranty, he said not covered, and want to charge me RM300 for the board. I asked him to come to inspect first, he kept saying there is no need to inspect as he had many customers had this issues also (What?? the autogate can just die after a heavy rain????????????) I highly suspect the board is stroked by lightning, as there is fuse installed in the board , which the fuse is not burned. So, it is may be just the poor components used within DCMOTO (or DIGICRAFT). but I am not very satisfied by Winson's attitute towards his customer problem, and I will not have any more business with him .... NEVER! I aslo engaged him to do my hse alarm wiring bout 1 year ago recently called him several time to install alarm keep on saying no time no time n dont hv courtesy to call back. So i opted for another guy for alarm, during installation the new guy inform wiring wrong and certain place not working. Best part there is no power source prepared. No more bussiness with winson
ezonemy
Feb 5 2014, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(kokmengng @ Feb 5 2014, 03:00 PM) Thanks weikee. Do you think the autogate installer know how to install the lightning isolator? Or i need to get my own electrician to do it? Mine dcmoto the installer installed lightning proctector. He say the price is around rm 80. My installer is mr.autogate. he gav the thing for free