Automatic Gate, How much do you need to install one ?

Ronghua
post Feb 24 2021, 10:14 AM

33 posts

I just notice that the power output terminal (power+ & COM) of my DC Max autogate panel for i726 Casa Asia motor is 18v instead of 12v. The operating voltage for the DC motor is 24v & 12v. Is it normal?
Ronghua
post Feb 24 2021, 10:59 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ Feb 24 2021, 10:42 AM)
the power+ and com..........isnt that for the IR beam?
Yes, that terminal. Is 18v normal? Can source it for 12v device? TIA
Ronghua
post Feb 24 2021, 11:49 AM

33 posts

Is that terminal output of 18v normal? Shouldn’t it be 12v?
Since I don’t use IR beam, can i source that terminal for 12v device? TIA
Ronghua
post Feb 24 2021, 07:15 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(dblcss @ Feb 24 2021, 03:48 PM)
Normally the receiver for the remote use that connection for power supply. The receiver use 12v power to function +- is ok. Make sure dun connect to the main power connection 220-240v then boom toasted.

Can connect any device that need power from 12-24v like those third party wifi module ewelink.
Thank you for the reassuring reply. To take precautions, i use buck converter. But I don’t understand why that terminal output is 18v, and not 12v?
Ronghua
post Jun 7 2021, 10:35 AM

33 posts

Hi, sifus
For sliding autogate using counter limit switch, it is advisable to always open and close the gate fully. If my habits of always open the autogate and stop it halfway, will it affects the function of the ‘Counter’ switch?
TIA
Ronghua
post Jun 8 2021, 06:28 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(dblcss @ Jun 7 2021, 07:45 PM)
It's ok to stop half way no problem won't effect your system.
Thank you for replying.
All the Best!
Ronghua
post Jul 9 2021, 10:49 AM

33 posts

Hi, Sifus
Recently, I noticed my DCMax panel for sliding gate is resetting on its own. There’s no power failure. Any ideas & advice? Thanks in advance.
Ronghua
post Nov 28 2023, 09:48 AM

33 posts

All Sifu, kindly advise any servicing or maintenance needed for automatic folding gate arms? If yes, how long it's time for such service?

0.0269sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:55 PM