my contractor quoted me this: Auto gate motor (Dinor) RM1.5k.
may i know if this price is reasonable?
also any other factor shall i consider?
Automatic Gate, How much do you need to install one ?
Sep 19 2022, 06:18 PM
134 posts Joined: May 2008 |
my contractor quoted me this: Auto gate motor (Dinor) RM1.5k.
may i know if this price is reasonable? also any other factor shall i consider? thanks |
Sep 19 2022, 06:40 PM
also about the gate itself, 17ft folding gate, galvanised and powder coat, RM6500. is this price reasonable based on the current market rate?
thanks |
Sep 19 2022, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(dblcss @ Sep 19 2022, 07:27 PM) If it is really powder coated and galvanize then consider reasonable thanks boss for the info.But if u are looking for really long lasting can consider full aluminum gate about RM9K for track or RM10K for trackless for gate system only. Just add RM1,500/= Dnor Turbo 880. Trackless will be a better choice now day if u dun want to hv any problem with derail, wheel jam get stuck dual to rust, water stack on the track when rain or washing car porch time. about the trackless type, do i need to reinforce the gate column so that it's strong enough to carry the weight of the gate? |
Sep 19 2022, 07:35 PM
Sep 19 2022, 07:37 PM
also the contractor recommended to pull a new 7-core armoured cable instead of using the existing cable by the developer, as he said that for long term durability, better to put a new cable. the cost is 1.2k
just wondering if this is necessary? |
Sep 19 2022, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(dblcss @ Sep 19 2022, 07:37 PM) Full aluminium gate are light weight so normal pillar would be good enough only the width hv to be min 18" and above to be able install the gate full bracket and motor bracket. thanks for the info. i think currently my clear width is only about 17'. if deducting the bracket and motor as you mentioned above, i think the width might be a bit tight for 2 cars to come in/out easily ya?Sample as here https://www.facebook.com/100001210351987/vi...129885204602043 |
Sep 20 2022, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(dblcss @ Sep 19 2022, 07:18 PM) too bad the model quoted is the cheaper model 212, not 880.btw just wondering, what are the pros and cons for this arm type vs the 880 type ya? also i see got newer model 212k, just wondering, what's the difference between 212 and 212k? thanks |
Sep 20 2022, 02:35 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « thanks, was not aware that there's this solar type. does it means that using the solar to charge the battery, and use the battery power to open/close the door? how frequent need to change the battery ya? |
Sep 21 2022, 11:39 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « ok noted thanks for the info |
Sep 22 2022, 10:02 AM
BTW may I know what's the pros and cons of those arm type like Dnor 212 vs those like Dnor 880?
Thanks |
Sep 24 2022, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(dblcss @ Sep 23 2022, 04:23 PM) Dnor 212 or 712 is normal arm screw type which simple user open one or both side and close back only. thanks again. just a bit confused about the 1 side opening.Turbo 880 will be like DC Moto with more feature key release, in door wireless push button, 4 button anti spy hand remote, open left or right for one side, can upgrade to solar if got no ready wiring, built buzzer for panic use, slim arm, nice design. Better then DC Moto because hv connection for push one side left or right and both so can connect to third wifi module for one and both side open close command and could be link to Alexa or Google home. DC Moto hv own iot but cannot link to Alexa or Google because the boss dun like sharing. Ha Ha Ha say if i want to have the function to open and close either side of the gate only, is the 212/712 good enough? i.e. press the left button to open the left gate, then press again to close it. or press the left button to open the left gate, then if needed press the right button to open the right gate so both sides of the gate are open now. and is there a 3rd button to open/close both sides of the gate at the same time? also function wise, what's the difference between 212 and 712? thanks |
Sep 26 2022, 12:14 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « thanks for the info. meaning that for the standard version, i need to decide and fix during the installation, which side will open using the single side button ya? also comparing both types, 212/712 vs 880, which type will have bigger net opening size for car to come in/out? thanks |
Sep 27 2022, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(dblcss @ Sep 20 2022, 10:39 PM) 212 for RM1,500/= is a bit too high. If 212K still ok this model with key release and 212 use allen to loose screw and detach from gate a bit more troublesome. If possible ask for Turbo 880 for that price RM1,500/= since get together with gate. Anyway we are selling at RM1,580/= with free third party wifi model so can use HP app to open close gate online. also for the price of RM1580 for the Dnor 880, is there any other optional items/features that I need to consider? or there's only 1 package for this model?thanks |
| Change to: | 0.0847sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:32 PM |