243 Pages « < 225 226 227 228 229 > » Bottom

Automatic Gate, How much do you need to install one ?

dblcss
post Jul 12 2023, 04:09 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(PowerGadget @ Jul 12 2023, 04:26 PM)
I found out that my installer put all the long nut on one side and another motor all short Nut causes the stopper cylinder is not long enough.

If that’s the case, need to dismantle everything to transfer the two long Nut from left side motor to right side motor?
Ha Ha Ha that's a first. Yeah that's what u need to do dismantle all and fix back the right screw at the right place.

cyclone2
post Jul 14 2023, 01:26 PM

427 posts

Hi All,

My contractor quote me RM2K to install DcMoto GFM925AL with modified bracket because 1 side of wall too small to install it. Is it normal price?
dblcss
post Jul 14 2023, 06:25 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(cyclone2 @ Jul 14 2023, 02:26 PM)
Hi All,

My contractor quote me RM2K to install DcMoto GFM925AL with modified bracket because 1 side of wall too small to install it. Is it normal price?
DC Moto 925W now std set shld be ard RM1,780/= Autolock RM380/= and add bracket RM100/= total RM2,260/= so consider cheap lor. Anyway there is no 925AL model for very long time already. Now is only 925W model only and add autolock.

Another similar model will Dnor Turbo 880 black color cover. RM1,580/ add autolock and bracket for small pillar RM480/= total RM2,060/=

Make sure the contractor is an experience installer or will end up asking for advice after getting the set.

cyclone2
post Jul 14 2023, 07:47 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(dblcss @ Jul 14 2023, 06:25 PM)
DC Moto 925W now std set shld be ard RM1,780/= Autolock RM380/= and add bracket RM100/= total RM2,260/= so consider cheap lor. Anyway there is no 925AL model for very long time already. Now is only 925W model only and add autolock.

Another similar model will Dnor Turbo 880 black color cover. RM1,580/ add autolock and bracket for small pillar RM480/= total RM2,060/=

Make sure the contractor is an experience installer or will end up asking for advice after getting the set.
Noted thanks.
craxors
post Jul 15 2023, 02:48 PM

2,527 posts

few questions.

1 - can autogate and trackless installed to any type of gate?
gate come 1st.. motor order lain...

2 - trackless without stopper, how does it work?

for a custom made 18f aluminum gate 4 panels fold.
dblcss
post Jul 15 2023, 10:18 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jul 15 2023, 03:48 PM)
few questions.

1 - can autogate and trackless installed to any type of gate?
gate come 1st.. motor order lain...

2 - trackless without stopper, how does it work?

for a custom made 18f aluminum gate 4 panels fold.
1. Normally it come whole set. But if want to get separately also can but make sure the installer is knowledgeable with what he or she is doing.
Now days any TOM, DICK and HARRY is doing it which some will give customer headache. For us is OK because we get to settle their problem but of cause customer hv to pay for the service. A lot prefer cheap and end up hving headache but still want to settle the solution at cheap price. For us if want cheap then hv to go and study how to trouble shoot the problem ourself then it will be cheap.

2. Trackless dun hv stopper but holder to align when the gate close and prevent ppl from lifting up the gate. If trackless without holder but with stopper then ppl can just push or pull the gate apart unless it hv an autolock at the center of the gate. If without stopper or holder so far dun hv.

bobowyc
post Jul 15 2023, 10:29 PM

You are who you are.
1,921 posts

QUOTE(dblcss @ Jul 14 2023, 06:25 PM)

Wah.. DC Moto 925W now is RM1,780? shocking.gif
bobowyc
post Jul 15 2023, 10:32 PM

You are who you are.
1,921 posts

QUOTE(PowerGadget @ Jul 10 2023, 11:23 PM)
Thanks a lot for your guiding. But eventually the cylinder stopper is not long enough to stop. Any suggestion on that?

Both the open and close cylinder not reaching
Hi, is your problem solved? I dont think so its the stopper problem. Installer installed the arm bracket not long enough, probably did not measure it properly. IMO need to shift the arm bracket further out by 1" to adjust so that the black part cant be seen. sweat.gif
contagiouseddie
post Jul 15 2023, 10:34 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(bobowyc @ Jul 15 2023, 10:29 PM)
Wah.. DC Moto 925W now is RM1,780?  shocking.gif
Saw few on Lazada for less than RM1.2K, the top few sellers.
bobowyc
post Jul 15 2023, 10:37 PM

You are who you are.
1,921 posts

QUOTE(contagiouseddie @ Jul 15 2023, 10:34 PM)
Ya lo, I thought it was around RM1.2K-RM1.5k at most.. RM1.7k is a bit too expensive. Not sure if that includes labour charges? sweat.gif
dblcss
post Jul 15 2023, 10:38 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(contagiouseddie @ Jul 15 2023, 11:34 PM)
If want DIY then can always get it there, everything is cheap. When u get into trouble then can always come here for solution.

contagiouseddie
post Jul 15 2023, 10:41 PM

304 posts

A friend used to design auto gate system. Looking at the BOM of the electronics, the margin is thin for the system manufacturer. A bulk of the mark up comes from distributor, reseller and installer.
dblcss
post Jul 15 2023, 10:46 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(bobowyc @ Jul 15 2023, 11:37 PM)
Ya lo, I thought it was around RM1.2K-RM1.5k at most.. RM1.7k is a bit too expensive. Not sure if that includes labour charges?  sweat.gif
RM1,700/= is not expensive but at reasonable price for those who are looking for professional installer with solution to their requirement. If prefer cheap then can get at Lazada or Shoppe then get ur neighbor to install end up without stopper to control the gate where u want it to stop like those grd system relaying on the center stopper and wall to stop.

This post has been edited by dblcss: Jul 15 2023, 11:05 PM
bobowyc
post Jul 15 2023, 11:03 PM

You are who you are.
1,921 posts

QUOTE(dblcss @ Jul 15 2023, 10:46 PM)
RM1,700/= is not expensive but at reasonable price who are looking for professional installer with solution to their requirement. If prefer cheap then can get at Lazada or Shoppe then get ur neighbor to install end up without stopper to control the gate where u want it to stop like those grd system relaying on the center stopper and wall to stop.
So meaning the 1700 incl installation? sweat.gif
dblcss
post Jul 15 2023, 11:04 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(contagiouseddie @ Jul 15 2023, 11:41 PM)
A friend used to design auto gate system. Looking at the BOM of the electronics, the margin is thin for the system manufacturer. A bulk of the mark up comes from distributor,  reseller and installer.
Hmmm a bulk of mark up is control by manufacture because they are the one who produce the product. Distributor now day is more as reseller because they compete with reseller and installer to get sales instead of taking care of them. Reseller are selling at peanut price so they can get volume but end up killing them self once the system hv a lot of problem. But for them is easy just make dunno. Installer is the saddest amount all because hv to spent time under the sun n rain and do all the trouble shoot for customer for peanut price.
dblcss
post Jul 15 2023, 11:09 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(bobowyc @ Jul 16 2023, 12:03 AM)
So meaning the 1700 incl installation?  sweat.gif
Yes lor for std set. If prefer cheaper can consider Dnor Turbo 880 Ard RM1,480-1,580/= for std set include installation within Klg valley.

Sample video
https://www.facebook.com/100001210351987/vi...510356507972691

craxors
post Jul 15 2023, 11:21 PM

2,527 posts

QUOTE(dblcss @ Jul 15 2023, 10:18 PM)
1. Normally it come whole set. But if want to get separately also can but make sure the installer is knowledgeable with what he or she is doing.
Now days any TOM, DICK and HARRY is doing it which some will give customer headache. For us is OK because we get to settle their problem but of cause customer hv to pay for the service. A lot prefer cheap and end up hving headache but still want to settle the solution at cheap price. For us if want cheap then hv to go and study how to trouble shoot the problem ourself then it will be cheap.

2. Trackless dun hv stopper but holder to align when the gate close and prevent ppl from lifting up the gate. If trackless without holder but with stopper then ppl can just push or pull the gate apart unless it hv an autolock at the center of the gate. If without stopper or holder so far dun hv.
noted.

so what is the best solution for trackless autogate in term of security? which solution is better?
dblcss
post Jul 16 2023, 12:38 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jul 16 2023, 12:21 AM)
noted.

so what is the best solution for trackless autogate in term of security? which solution is better?
Hmmm for trackless normally when close and slide into the holder it's not easy to lift up the gate to access to the car porch area. For security just get a CCTV that hv motion detect and with immediate alert on HP app when there's movement. Make sure hv an alarm system which u can trigger online so when CCTV alert and view confirm burglar just press alarm to trigger then contact guard hse or neighbor to help chk.

For gate there is additional autolock which u can add that function as an automatic pad lock to prevent ppl from pulling gate apart when fully close. When added is just to delay and prevent easy access to porch by forcing the gate apart but normally the burglar will just claim over fence or gate. So best solution for security is still CCTV and alarm system.

For trackless gate system normally u look at good function like less maintenance, no wheel rust or derail problem, easy to adjust when gate drop or misalign and etc.

PowerGadget
post Jul 18 2023, 07:10 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(dblcss @ Jul 12 2023, 04:09 PM)
Ha Ha Ha that's a first. Yeah that's what u need to do dismantle all and fix back the right screw at the right place.
Yes unfortunately that's the cost that I need to pay sad.gif

Thanks a lot for your advise and help dblcss, it really helps me a lot in troubleshooting and fix the problem.

And now VIOLA everything is settled (fingers crossed) after putting back the right screw and 64.5cm for distance of c bracket.

Anything that I could do for maintenance from time to time to make sure the motor last longer? Hopefully it could last me 5 years at least before needed to swap with new one again
PowerGadget
post Jul 18 2023, 07:12 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(bobowyc @ Jul 15 2023, 10:32 PM)
Hi, is your problem solved? I dont think so its the stopper problem. Installer installed the arm bracket not long enough, probably did not measure it properly. IMO need to shift the arm bracket further out by 1" to adjust so that the black part cant be seen.  sweat.gif
Hi bobowyc, yes eventually I solved my problem already.

I asked my installer to reinstall the bracket so that the black rubber wont be seen again by correct it to 64.5cm and reinstall the screw to correct position.

Viola, now the problem is solved and hopefully it last though.

243 Pages « < 225 226 227 228 229 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:40 AM