Automatic Gate, How much do you need to install one ?
wailing81
Nov 9 2025, 12:37 PM
hi sifu, i am using DCMOTO GFM925. Recently i found that the arm seem will stuck half way randomly. a small push will solve this issue when open/close. any how i can fix this issue? is it the arm going weak now?
wailing81
Nov 10 2025, 08:15 AM
QUOTE(dblcss @ Nov 9 2025, 11:14 PM) Hmmm how old is ur system??? If more then 2-3 years, hv u ever change the backup battery b4? If more then 2-3 years and nvr change backup battery b4. Try take out the old battery and reset the system by disconnecting power supply connector transformer to board for 5-10 second then connect back, Will hear 7 beeping mean already reset. Try open close a few time see the system still got stuck half way. First time run after reset slow dun worry just the board testing out the gate pressure. if no problem then buy a new backup to replace the old one. After a few month if still happen open or close half way then need to change the board already. Thank you sifu. is the battery part of the problem? never change the backup battery since installed, probably near to 5 years. Can I just switch off the main power supply at home and restart back? would it do the same trick? wanted to reduce risk of electrocuted.