Automatic Gate, How much do you need to install one ?

kokmengng
post Dec 16 2013, 07:00 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(kokmengng @ Dec 10 2013, 06:24 PM)
Guys,

Any idea how much this kinda gate cost? Any recommended shop/people i can order this from?

[attachmentid=3762545]
Guys, any help please?
kokmengng
post Jan 6 2014, 01:36 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(*StarGazer* @ Jan 6 2014, 01:33 PM)
Hi .. anyone has experience with Unigate ?
Any feedback will be appreciated. Thanks smile.gif
Heard it is expensive. smile.gif
kokmengng
post Jan 14 2014, 11:40 AM

882 posts

Sorry to hear such bad comments on Winson. I thought of engage Winson for my autogate + home alarm system earlier.

Any recommended ones guys?
kokmengng
post Feb 5 2014, 09:39 AM

882 posts

Ok guys.

How do we permanently solve/prevent the issue where autogate board always strikes by lighting?
kokmengng
post Feb 5 2014, 03:00 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Feb 5 2014, 11:20 AM)
Lightning arrestor or isolator from the incoming power. And if can ground the arms.
Thanks weikee. Do you think the autogate installer know how to install the lightning isolator? Or i need to get my own electrician to do it?
kokmengng
post Feb 5 2014, 04:03 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(*StarGazer* @ Feb 5 2014, 03:54 PM)
kokmengng our existing gate can use DC Moto ? The guy came over to your plc already ?
Not yet as I still haven't collect my keys. cry.gif cry.gif
kokmengng
post Feb 5 2014, 04:03 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(ezonemy @ Feb 5 2014, 03:47 PM)
Mine dcmoto the installer installed lightning proctector. He say the price is around rm 80. My installer is mr.autogate. he gav the thing for free
+1 Tqqqqq
kokmengng
post Feb 5 2014, 04:06 PM

882 posts

I found this thing. Can it be use for autogate as lightning isolator? tongue.gif

[WTS/Bulk] ▲★ CAL-LAB Lightning Isolators ★▲, Authorised Seller@Performance Guarantee
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/272679/+0
kokmengng
post Feb 6 2014, 10:05 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Feb 5 2014, 06:25 PM)
Most if my house expensive equipment are protect using cal-lab.

If you are a diy person cal-lab not hard to install.

My autogate also got fried by lighting before. But replacement is only hundred plus. So I never put one in.
Yeap. Probably i will get cal-lab too for my TV, modem router and other expensive equipments.

Hundred plus per lightning strike is okay if it happens only once in a blue moon. Imagine every few months strike once. doh.gif
kokmengng
post Feb 25 2014, 10:09 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(mts autogate @ Feb 21 2014, 02:50 PM)
add lightninig arrester
The autogate installer will know what is "lightning arrester"? This thing need to conceal or just plug and play thingy?
kokmengng
post Mar 18 2014, 02:39 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(tydell @ Mar 18 2014, 02:01 PM)
Those who are looking for auto gate contractor/supplier, if you came across a company called L&V Renovation, located in Kajang, please ignore them.

They said they will give 1 year warranty, but now about 9 months my autogate can only open 1 side. Called them, they will come and repair, about a week still nobody call or come, call them again, intentionally didn't pick up.

Call from different number, pick up then say sorry outstation and blah blah excuse, but till now never come.

Most of this contractor will promise you heaven and earth to close the sale, but when the problem arises, they are un contactable.

My recommendation, please look for a reputable company with a proper after sale service.
+1
kokmengng
post Apr 18 2014, 12:02 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(zoe33 @ Apr 17 2014, 12:05 AM)
anyone has good recommendations for autogate, location kepong?
Contact Mr. AutoGate. His office in Kepong too.
kokmengng
post Nov 26 2014, 02:31 PM

882 posts

D'nor 712 vs DC Moto GFM-925W vs WING303 – MAG WING ARM SWING

Which is the best? tongue.gif
kokmengng
post Dec 2 2014, 08:00 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(putramon @ Dec 2 2014, 05:04 PM)
hi, looking for autogate swing type for my house..wiring is done by developer and it's located in shah alam. Hope that those doing autogate can please pm me your best price and brand..tq!!
I choose OAE Heavy Duty Arm Autogate 333A for RM1250.
kokmengng
post Dec 3 2014, 01:45 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(dblcss @ Dec 2 2014, 11:01 PM)
All the best on ur decision, might be banging left and right after getting it install.
Depending how's the installer adjust the swing speed for you. Experienced installer would know.

kokmengng
post Dec 3 2014, 05:45 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(dblcss @ Dec 3 2014, 04:57 PM)
OK. So u must be an installer urself. It take an installer to recognize another installer knowledge.
Never mind as long u live a happy with what u hv and never pretend to be what u r not

All the best
Sorry & thank god i am not working as what you are. doh.gif

I am just sharing what i observed from the auto gate that i have installed for my house... Most importantly i dun observe what you have mentioned... Either i am blind or your someone is bullsh*ting here. whistling.gif

kokmengng
post Dec 3 2014, 09:56 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(dblcss @ Dec 3 2014, 08:00 PM)
OK. My mistake. Sorry for arguing with an expert who is not blind now. Maybe I'm just bull shitting to get some deal. But I'm just telling fact. Some ppl just install one and doing a bit observe straight away become expert. All the best with your new autogate system. happy happy happy thumbup.gif rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
Nothing to sorry about. You are totally right, that OAE autogate system is crap, to some "installers". Please ask around what others were to say about this? Maybe not someone your customers? Cause they probably say otherwise. Huhuhu.

Be open & ask around. If it is really true as you claimed then OAE should have closed down long ago.

Well, this is an open forum, anyone can choose to agree & disagree. Just don't limit yourself in this thread physco by the so called active members. Go to mudah.my & you got tonnes of them.

Just my 2 cents & little logical thinking.

All the best to your online biz & your customers. ;P

This post has been edited by kokmengng: Dec 3 2014, 10:06 PM

0.0287sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:36 PM