Automatic Gate, How much do you need to install one ?
kelvyn
Nov 8 2011, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(skng03 @ Nov 8 2011, 02:09 AM) In that case, the motor must be damn big to be able to slide the gate...
kelvyn
Nov 8 2011, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Nov 8 2011, 11:23 AM) Ya lah. I think he is either wrong or my ear wrong, Price around RM4500.00 Like that can sell scrap metal maybe still make profit .  RM4,500 incl the auto gate system? If just gate alone, damn expensive ......
kelvyn
Nov 11 2011, 06:01 PM
Quite true. For auto gate system and alarm, better to use a specialist contractor that can provide after sales service. Else you will be stuck.
kelvyn
Nov 13 2011, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(Boy96 @ Nov 12 2011, 09:54 PM) My house autogate, the middle of the gate that suppose to lock when it is closed, now doesnt lock.. It happened 3 month ago and got it repaired for RM500, but now its happening again.. Anyone can recommend cheaper alternative? Doesn't lock could be due to few reasons. Maybe some dirt stuck in the opening for the lock? You could also use the WD40 and spray some to lubricate the mechanism. For the RM500 repair for the center solenoid lock, it should have been a new one set. Why don't you get the contractor to rectify them?
kelvyn
Nov 30 2011, 09:45 PM
Yup. Just have to move on... You win some, you lose some  Looks like your gate is very heavy ... Really have to get heavy duty auto gate system. Just be prepare for the price..
kelvyn
Dec 6 2011, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(netcrawler @ Dec 5 2011, 11:11 PM) How to know the cable is armour cable or normal cable? Can existing gate light cable used for autogate? armour cable  & Non-armored cable
kelvyn
Dec 7 2011, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(netcrawler @ Dec 6 2011, 10:16 PM) Thanks. What is the advantage of the armored cable? Can use exiting gate light cable for autogate since i don't really need the light. In the armored cables, the steel wires provides protection to the cable. As for using the existing gate light cables for the auto gate, you need to check on the nos. of cores that is available. Then check with your auto gate supplier on the system requirement. Some auto gate system relies only on the remote controls. Meaning that all control is from the remote. Thus no additional wires for the control switch inside the house. So, better to check with your supplier first.
kelvyn
Dec 13 2011, 07:56 AM
best practice... the gate open just in time for your car to enter
kelvyn
Dec 13 2011, 10:11 AM
10m for the range of the auto gate remote. Not the gate size.
kelvyn
Dec 16 2011, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(woengx2 @ Dec 16 2011, 12:22 AM) Any sifu here knowing any powder coated factory can powder coat a door measuring 6' height X 16' length ? Appreciate any input. These are normally arranged by your gate manufacturer as it will need the transportation to and fro and later installation at your house. Better to let your gate manufacturer take care.
kelvyn
Dec 16 2011, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(woengx2 @ Dec 16 2011, 07:44 PM) Gate manufacturer already promised to deliver but lately found out they have this problem  If you do a search in this forum for powder coating, you will some guys providing this service.
kelvyn
Dec 17 2011, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(netcrawler @ Dec 17 2011, 11:39 AM) OT: Can I sell existing gate to gate dealer if I want to replace the gate? U mean selling them to scrap metal collector? Don't expect to get much as it will be based on the weight
kelvyn
Dec 20 2011, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(minimart8 @ Dec 17 2011, 05:31 PM) just to ask, can install the motor only to the current gate or i have to change the whole gate? Depending on the space available below the gate. Anyway, in most cases, should be able to install the auto gate.
kelvyn
Dec 21 2011, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(numbertwo @ Dec 21 2011, 06:12 PM) Guys, sorry to interrupt.. Anyone has duplicated the remote control (4 buttons) before for your autogate and cost below 50 ? If yes, pls recommend a place to do this in PJ / Damansara? Most key maker will be able to do that. Don't know how much it will cost
kelvyn
Dec 27 2011, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(Tikietic @ Dec 27 2011, 10:32 PM) hi, got a open question here.. i got a folding gate and i would like to explore the following: 1. add a small gate/door on the folding gate itself. there're 4 panels.. which is the better panel position to add? 2. have a side small 3-feet gate next to the main gate. what are the cost between these 2 options above? any recommended contact(s) to do such jobs? thank you very much. If you have the space to spare, having the small 3ft gate next to the main gate would be the best. Of course,having the additional 3ft gate will cost more than having a small gate within the main folding gate.
kelvyn
Dec 28 2011, 09:25 AM
so, you already have your main gate done up. Now wants to add either a small gate withing the main gate or an additional small stand alone gate beside the main gate. If that's the case, having to remove the existing main gate and modify to accommodate the small gate may cost quite close to constructing an additional small gate beside. This will also depends on your main gate. Without taking a look at the existing gate and site condition, would be difficult. Why don't you get the contractors to take a look for them to give an accurate quote.
kelvyn
Jan 6 2012, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(vetkin_gray @ Jan 6 2012, 12:19 AM) plan to make double rail sliding doors for my house. so wanna ask the price around how much for 10' stainless steel or wrought iron sliding door. as a very rough guide, can use RM 27-32/ft2. However, the actual cost will depends on the design of your gate and the type of material plus protection system. For more accurate estimate, get the gate manufacturer to quote you
kelvyn
Jan 8 2012, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Jan 8 2012, 07:01 PM) Thinking of choosing a autogate. More or less decided to go for DC Moto Is there is basic model for DC moto, without all the frills?? It seems that the sensor for autogate are not stable. true ah? the sensor is an add on feature for the DC Moto. The basic model does not come with it
kelvyn
Jan 9 2012, 08:26 AM
QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Jan 9 2012, 12:23 AM) I was offered 1.Full spec with sensor, keypad, 4 button remote, all the bell and whistle 2.Spec without sensor, include keypad , 4 button remote, less RM100-200 3.Basic spec, no keypad, 2 button remote., further less RM300-400 Is option 2 worth it? Option 3 is it still DC moto. Less what function? I assume that the above are referring to DC Moto. I am using one. Actually, what sensor are you referring to? It is the sensor for the pillar lights or the sensor for the passing vehicle? What's the keypad for? Mine comes with 4 button remote. There is a sensor for the pillar lights
kelvyn
Jan 9 2012, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Jan 9 2012, 02:23 PM) Yup. I asked 3 suppliers. 2 of them say, no sensor as it is not stable. (they exculde) Got keypad that control panic button, switch off gate. Got 2 button remote. With sensor also can, additional charge. The 3rd one say got all the above + sensor full spec only. Is the sensor really that unstable? Then 2 of the spplier say can get dc moto basic, No keypad. 2 button remote. Is this DC Moto?  check these out http://www.dcmoto.com.my/gfm725_905_2.htmlI am having the 4 buttons remote. 1. open and close both gates 2. Open left gate 3. Open right gate 4. Spare - which is connected to control the pillar lights As for the sensor, my guess is that they could be covered with dust (you know out air pollution la...) and thus becomes unreliable. This post has been edited by kelvyn: Jan 9 2012, 01:40 PM