Ask me anything on legal matters, Subsales, loan, tenancy, will, divorce

westlife
post Nov 10 2023, 09:26 AM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(Pathma Prem Kumar @ Aug 25 2022, 11:45 PM)
Hi. You may ask me anything related to property (real estate), estate planning and family matters
how long does it take for a individual title landed property spa process to complete in johor normally?
westlife
post Nov 10 2023, 04:14 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(Aldo-Kirosu @ Nov 10 2023, 03:26 PM)
Freehold or leasehold? Bumi lot or non bumi lot? Even with freehold, is it freehold, the land title have mentioned any sekatan?

Freehold individual without restrictions normally 2 to 3 month.

Freehold with restrictions & leasehold normally take 5 to 6 month.
Free hold and non-bumi lot…

Normally the 2 to 3 months is mostly 2 months for most cases or 3 months?

I need to rent a unit after I hand over my house so I need to look for a unit one month before that.
westlife
post Nov 10 2023, 04:50 PM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(Aldo-Kirosu @ Nov 10 2023, 04:31 PM)
It's depend on the lawyer efficiency and government department. If you want to be safer planning, alway estimated longer time period. As now deepavali nearby already, and at the year end timing. A lot people start cleaning their annual leave and a lot holiday. So it's not guarantee what is the excatly timing. If you are rushing and want to minimise your lose. Then I suggest you can push your lawyer side maybe 1 week follow up 3 time, Monday, Wednesday, and Friday.
The lawyer is buyer one. So somehow I have not much control.

Maybe I will try to settle the rent before mid of Dec to be safe.
westlife
post Nov 30 2023, 03:10 AM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(hanhanhan @ Nov 30 2023, 02:35 AM)
4 -5 months.

if you have no loan, then 3 months max.
Serious? It will still take so long one? Tot 3 + 1 only?
westlife
post Dec 2 2023, 04:41 AM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(hanhanhan @ Dec 2 2023, 01:05 AM)
If u have loan, and ur bank delay, what to do.
u refer to buyer side or seller side?
westlife
post Dec 2 2023, 09:10 AM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(hanhanhan @ Dec 2 2023, 09:04 AM)
seller side delay.
how would seller’s side bank delay?

They dun allow the loan to be cleared?