Stained and Dulled Quartz Top

TSGameFr3ak
post Aug 23 2022, 05:23 PM, updated 4y ago

3,849 posts

Hey guys, recently found some stains that looked like it's caused by unknown beverage/liquid food with cup rings (See image). I tried bar keeper's friend and it somewhat reduced the stains but it dulled the shine of the area. It seems like I can remove the stain but it will dull the area so now I'm in a pretty bad dilemma.

Should I go all in and buy varying sanding paper grits from 2000-3000 and wet sand the area + polish? Any other solutions or products that could "polish" or add shine to the area?

lotiman2003
post Aug 23 2022, 05:28 PM

1,367 posts

My house floor also have this kind of stain after kena alcohol. I'm still looking for solution.
TSGameFr3ak
post Aug 23 2022, 05:30 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Aug 23 2022, 05:28 PM)
My house floor also have this kind of stain after kena alcohol. I'm still looking for solution.
Oh so your floor is quartz and it's stained by alcohol? I'm still trying to find the root cause.
lotiman2003
post Aug 23 2022, 05:39 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Aug 23 2022, 05:30 PM)
Oh so your floor is quartz and it's stained by alcohol? I'm still trying to find the root cause.
My floor is tiles but I suspect it is not related to quartz or tiles but the top layer of glossy lamination. I don't think it can be fixed with normal polishing or cleaning solution.
six66
post Jul 24 2023, 10:02 AM

353 posts

the stains are called etching and YES, they can be removed by professionals like us.if you are keen to DIY .. we do rental of equipment and materials to do the job as well.

wa.me/60122322666 can WhatsApp me for more details

0.0119sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:22 PM