Medical Conditions Right ear blocked by tissue., UPDATE: Solved. 100% tissue.

TSChastain
post Aug 18 2022, 06:06 PM, updated 4y ago

500 posts

Hi
I got something stuck in my right ear.
Probably a tissue.
If I add water, can't hear shit.
Blocked.
The water won't flow out.
Need to use cotton swap to dry it out.
I can still hear but the tissue still in there.
When I use cotton swap deep in to the canal, can hear it scratches on something rough.

UPDATE: 14 October 2022

Went to Klinik Kesihatan again yesterday.
After a month.
Finally the female doctor confirmed that there is something in there.

She sent me straight to Hospital Ampang.
Klinik Pakar.
Level 2.
Telinga, Hidung & Tekak (ENT)
The nurse use a super suction tool.
Slight pain because it poked the tissue.
The tissue keras (hardened) dy.
Then she spray something to softened the tissue.
Use the super suction tool again.
Less than 5 minutes settled.

Thank goodness  laugh.gif
This post has been edited by Chastain: Oct 14 2022, 07:25 AM
zuozi
post Aug 18 2022, 06:11 PM

1,261 posts

C'mon lah go clinic or hospital to check lah...
calapia
post Aug 18 2022, 06:11 PM

689 posts

go see doc or ent. do not diy urself. its not safe and u risk permanent damage

This post has been edited by calapia: Aug 18 2022, 06:12 PM
Roadwarrior1337
post Aug 18 2022, 06:18 PM

979 posts

Use thin nose plier and pull out
GravityFi3ld
post Aug 19 2022, 03:35 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(Chastain @ Aug 18 2022, 06:06 PM)
Hi
I got something stuck in my right ear.
Probably a tissue.
If I add water, can't hear shit.
Blocked.
The water won't flow out.
Need to use cotton swap to dry it out.
I can still hear but the tissue still in there.
When I use cotton swap deep in to the canal, can hear it scratches on something rough.
sad.gif
my 2 cent : please go to a Doctor, a regular GP should be able to remove the tissue, and if it is clogged they could try to syringe the tissue/earwax out <- this process is fairly quick and painless, they will syringe water to flush out the earwax and probably the tissue(?).

DO NOT DIG FURTHER, as you may be pushing the tissue and earwax deeper into the canal and risk damaging/popping your eardrums.

Good luck, stay safe! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by GravityFi3ld: Aug 19 2022, 03:37 PM
TSChastain
post Aug 20 2022, 04:34 AM

500 posts

It sounded like something was stucked.

But turns out the canal is swollen.

Went to gomen clinic yesterday.

They gave ear drops and other medicine.
keewah
post Aug 20 2022, 09:41 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(Chastain @ Aug 20 2022, 04:34 AM)
It sounded like something was stucked.

But turns out the canal is swollen.

Went to gomen clinic yesterday.

They gave ear drops and other medicine.
Glad u went to the docs
TSChastain
post Aug 20 2022, 12:39 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(keewah @ Aug 20 2022, 09:41 AM)
Glad u went to the docs
Me too.

TSChastain
post Aug 28 2022, 05:22 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(You Don't ... @ Aug 28 2022, 04:07 PM)
Seeing doctor was good idea. Initially thought of suggesting some of those shoppee items where we can suck dirt from ear.
WaxVac?
Drinho22
post Sep 11 2022, 10:56 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(Chastain @ Aug 20 2022, 12:39 PM)
Me too.
Hi TS what’s the update? I believe in the end they will use water to flash it out
A.I Arts Journey P
post Sep 12 2022, 04:07 AM

Probation

something stucked and they only give you ear drop? lol
TSChastain
post Sep 12 2022, 07:17 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(A.I Arts Journey @ Sep 12 2022, 04:07 AM)
something stucked and they only give you ear drop? lol
Ear drop to reduce the swollen ear canal.

The canal is swollen...can't see shit

Even if there is something stuck, how to get it if they can't see shit.

TSChastain
post Sep 12 2022, 07:20 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(Drinho22 @ Sep 11 2022, 10:56 PM)
Hi TS what’s the update? I believe in the end they will use water to flash it out
Will update soon
googurl
post Sep 25 2022, 05:24 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Aug 19 2022, 03:35 PM)
sad.gif
my 2 cent : please go to a Doctor, a regular GP should be able to remove the tissue, and if it is clogged they could try to syringe the tissue/earwax out <- this process is fairly quick and painless, they will syringe water to flush out the earwax and probably the tissue(?).

DO NOT DIG FURTHER, as you may be pushing the tissue and earwax deeper into the canal and risk damaging/popping your eardrums.

Good luck, stay safe!  icon_rolleyes.gif
This advice is as good as it gets!
Saya anak Malaysia
post Oct 5 2022, 08:03 AM

50 posts

the ear canal is not that deep i dont think. can ask a friend/family to look into the ear to see whether it is blocked.
TSChastain
post Oct 5 2022, 08:20 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(Saya anak Malaysia @ Oct 5 2022, 08:03 AM)
the ear canal is not that deep i dont think. can ask a friend/family to look into the ear to see whether it is blocked.
Going to get a 2nd checkup at klinik
TSChastain
post Oct 14 2022, 07:25 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(Drinho22 @ Sep 11 2022, 10:56 PM)
After a month.

Klinik Pakar.
Level 2.

Thank goodness laugh.gif

Drinho22
post Oct 15 2022, 04:19 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(Chastain @ Oct 14 2022, 07:25 AM)
After a month.

Klinik Pakar.
Level 2.

Thank goodness  laugh.gif
So it was a tissue. Thanks goodness indeed
Davidtcf
post Oct 25 2022, 04:45 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

dont put tissues into your ear again..
also dont use cotton buds.. it is not meant for our ears only make the wax go deeper.

buy an ear wash solution that can be found at pharmacies.. not expensive around 10 bucks or so a bottle but can use many times. Then put few drops in both ears and sumbat them with ear plugs (buy plugs at shopee/lazada they are super cheap). Wait few minutes (i usually do it when i shower).. release and u will feel your ears "reborn" after all those shit gets flushed out. Wash a bit with water to get those remaining liquid out (use low pressure).

if really wanna dig, use ear digger (heck even docs use those). Just be very careful with it and dont go too deep. But yeah nothing beats the above method to solve blocked ears due to wax. Do it once every few months for best results.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Oct 25 2022, 04:46 PM

0.0231sec    0.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:08 PM