Hi guys, am thinking of getting a LCD tv for gaming, watching shows, basically entertainment....
Am not sure whether to get a 26" or 32", and also not sure which brands are good.
Any bro/sis here can give some recommendation?
LCD display
LCD display
Oct 2 2007, 03:38 PM, updated 19y ago
0 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Hi guys, am thinking of getting a LCD tv for gaming, watching shows, basically entertainment....
Am not sure whether to get a 26" or 32", and also not sure which brands are good. Any bro/sis here can give some recommendation? |
Oct 2 2007, 03:54 PM
My friend got a Samsung LCD foc as part of a package with his ISP, but said it broke down within a year...anyone owning Samsungs who can comment on their reliability?
Yea agree the Samsungs look nice...esp the R8 series with its curves...maybe should take a look at Sharp too.. What bout Hitachi? |
Oct 2 2007, 04:06 PM
Oct 2 2007, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(yoroi @ Oct 2 2007, 04:38 PM) using three samsungs at home... all are pretty much problem free... only complaint is that the glossy finish must be wiped fairly often... eh how come need to wipe? unless u keep poking the screen?hmm looks like samsung quite highly recommended...yea although i should go to the show-rooms to do a comparison myself |
Oct 2 2007, 05:02 PM
heh icic...
Oct 2 2007, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(pmsoo @ Oct 2 2007, 05:04 PM) Those with Contrast 1k or below now is around 2.7k brand new for 32". The latest phillips is going at 2699 with 5 years warranty, older model of sharp/lg/sony are going at 2499 but that is assuming u can find them. I like the old aquous design but i cant find a brand new one anymore. mostly display set only thanks for the advice pmsoo...Even the latest Sony at 32" is at RM2999 i think 26" is not that value for money. you are better off with a budget 22" which cost less than half. Then again, that's just my opinion. for samsung users, i know they have 3 models of lcd tvs, the R series, M series, and S series. what are the differences between them har? i only know the R series very curvy |
Oct 2 2007, 11:03 PM
Oct 3 2007, 08:34 AM
QUOTE(Taman Linkin @ Oct 2 2007, 11:29 PM) lol...then i dun wanna buy that one man...power consumption lagi highbut looking at the sharp specs looks good..looking at their A53 100/120Hz 32" series...LC-32A53M think sony too $$$ for consideration, but just for discussion's sake...anyone here using sony can comment on thier PQ? edit: btw, response time lower the better, now standard seems to be 8ms...is it good enough for "fast-paced" games like PGR, "jump around a lot" games like h3 etc...or should try to find something with a faster response time? This post has been edited by terrorisk: Oct 3 2007, 08:44 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0160sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:10 PM |