[2022] iPhone 14 Pro / 14 Pro Max Discussion, Welcome to Dynamic Island

sasuke8678
post Jun 29 2023, 10:46 PM

WhySoSerious!!
2,013 posts

Anyone know how to increase Waze volume by using volume button?
sasuke8678
post Jul 10 2023, 11:39 AM

WhySoSerious!!
2,013 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Jun 22 2023, 05:02 PM)
Thanks. I googled and got the same link but somehow the Digi guy said I cannot have more than 1 eSim. Let me try another DiGi store then.
Should can rite?
can register up to 8 if not mistaken, then go setting > mobile data > add eSIM

btw, you only can active 2 sim at the same times
sasuke8678
post Jul 24 2023, 11:33 AM

WhySoSerious!!
2,013 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Jul 24 2023, 10:10 AM)
lol don't blindly listen to staff, they can be dumb mistaken / not trained properly.

Apple themselves state iPhone 13 series and later can use two active eSIMs:
[attachmentid=11473986]

Just ask them for an eSIM QR code and scan that yourself (if they insist on being dumb about it, act as if your other line is using physical SIM lmao)
I'm wonder is this really work? Did u try before?
sasuke8678
post Jul 28 2023, 10:44 AM

WhySoSerious!!
2,013 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Jul 24 2023, 10:35 PM)
I personally haven't. But I know of people who have. (Just search Reddit for "iPhone two active eSIMs")
I see..
thanks bro!!
thinking to change both to eSim biggrin.gif
sasuke8678
post Aug 1 2023, 11:20 AM

WhySoSerious!!
2,013 posts

QUOTE(Mazda9 @ Jul 30 2023, 09:47 PM)
My iPhone 14 pro max has been experiencing battery drain issue and phone gets heated while talking. In 7 months, my battery percentage went to 92% despite being a very low user.

Owning an iPhone for many years, my phone battery percentage will usually drop to 98-99% after 7 months but this time it went down drastically with similar pattern of usage.

On 7th July, log a case with Apple support and 2nd level support advised me to drop my phone to AASP for further checks and diagnosis. Unfortunately I had no time to drop my phone as I was busy travelling on work.

Today, 30th July - My phone went dead on me. Touch screen was not responsive, unable to restart and shut down the phone.DFU RESET FAILED. iPhone restore and backup via iTunes also failed. Went to Machines klcc, they checked and confirmed that it’s a hardware failure that cause the phone to overheat, touch screen sensors not to work and battery drained. They confirmed so far they have received few cases on similar cases. Repair / replacement time is 7-14 working days.

On a casual chat with Machines service centre staff, I was informed that  multiple parts will need to be replaced as it has affected the system board, touch screen sensors, display module and battery. Apple will either approve for parts replacement or replace the phone. Decision pending with Apple.

I guess I will just have to wait.
so sad to heard this, can update us once u collect back the device? like actual how long need to wait, or what parts need to be replaced

sasuke8678
post Aug 2 2023, 11:28 AM

WhySoSerious!!
2,013 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Aug 1 2023, 10:47 PM)
Anyone using whatsapp having lagg/freeze? Just whatsapp..so pissed with this app..tried reset or reinstall it still same..my wife’s ip13pm also having the same issue..
So far so good for me..
How's the issue u face? can give some example?

sasuke8678
post Aug 2 2023, 03:10 PM

WhySoSerious!!
2,013 posts

it stuck at main screen while it loads all the chats, and by stuck i mean you really cant scroll , its stuck untill all chats are loaded. i am on 16.5 if this helps

[/quote]

hmm..
so far i have no issue with it..
i keep my ws since chat history since 2014, still no stuck at all
btw, im using 14pro 16.6, ws ver. 2.23.15.72

sasuke8678
post Aug 4 2023, 03:32 PM

WhySoSerious!!
2,013 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 4 2023, 03:19 PM)
My Battery health of Iphone 14 Pro:

16th July 2023 - 98%
3rd August 2023 - 97%
4th August 2023 - 96% after reboot

What? 1 day only and drop 1%
Waww...

Last time u use IPx more than a year, still 100%
now using 14 Pro for 10 months only = 94%
dunno what is go wrong doh.gif
sasuke8678
post Aug 4 2023, 03:57 PM

WhySoSerious!!
2,013 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 4 2023, 03:45 PM)
What mobile  data you using ? 4G or 5G ?
Lol ... cause recently feel that phone drain battery quite fast so time to time check.
Who knows Battery health also drops so fast

But the issue macam starts when i use more 5G than 4G  sweat.gif
Not sure is this the cause or not.
I'm using 4G only
sasuke8678
post Aug 4 2023, 04:14 PM

WhySoSerious!!
2,013 posts

QUOTE(Piers @ Aug 4 2023, 04:05 PM)
notice any heat when operate with 5G?
i off 5G.. never use it at all..
but sometime when charging time will feel abit hot (Wireless charging)
sasuke8678
post Aug 4 2023, 04:20 PM

WhySoSerious!!
2,013 posts

QUOTE(Piers @ Aug 4 2023, 04:16 PM)
magsafe or battery pack? me remember wired charged in car on the dashboard is like murdering the phone 🙊
using Samsung wireless charger..
mayb this will the root cause?

sasuke8678
post Aug 4 2023, 04:42 PM

WhySoSerious!!
2,013 posts

QUOTE(Piers @ Aug 4 2023, 04:35 PM)
same bad experience using xiaomi wireless charging stand, not that they're bad, just that others brand even belkin, mophie or spigen doesn't optimize charging like apple original magsafe does, maybe that's the reason 🙈
So sad.. i cannot expect this.. 6% drop within 10 months.. cry.gif
sasuke8678
post Aug 4 2023, 04:46 PM

WhySoSerious!!
2,013 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 4 2023, 04:43 PM)
Even magsafe also will generate heat but Iphone will stop charging when hit a certain degree.

But third parties wireless charger doesnt, it just ... continue charge sweat.gif
even i use Samsung wireless charger, on my phone screen will show overheat message then will stop charging
sasuke8678
post Aug 8 2023, 02:19 PM

WhySoSerious!!
2,013 posts

QUOTE(Mazda9 @ Aug 4 2023, 11:35 PM)
Update: At 3pm today, received call from Machines that my phone will need to be sent to Apple Singapore as the phone had multiple issues  encountered  and furthermore upon diagnosis done by the technician, the phone can’t even charge now. Estimation wait time given was 5-7 days.

To my surprise, all of a sudden at 7pm today I received a call from machines that my phone is ready for collection and they replaced my phone completely with new IMEI and serial number. Went to KLCC at 9pm and Upon checking, found that battery health is 100% brand new.

I did ask Machines  on what actually transpired and how come my phone was suppose to be sent to Apple Singapore and suddenly it’s being replaced new. They said they sent all evidence about my phone to Apple Singapore and my phone was awaiting pickup by DHL to be sent to Singapore tomorrow morning when suddenly at 6pm today, Apple Singapore approved for replacement straight and hence they contacted me straight after that on my replacement phone.
waw...
Good to heard this... thumbup.gif
sasuke8678
post Aug 9 2023, 08:42 AM

WhySoSerious!!
2,013 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 8 2023, 06:20 PM)
Update again

8th August 2023 checked today now 95% !!??

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

iOS 16.6
ohmy.gif ohmy.gif
sasuke8678
post Aug 11 2023, 02:26 PM

WhySoSerious!!
2,013 posts

QUOTE(un.deux.trois @ Aug 11 2023, 09:37 AM)
Mine is 95%. About 10 months in. I don’t care anymore after reaching 96% 😂.
now check 93% 10 months old also doh.gif
sasuke8678
post Aug 11 2023, 02:27 PM

WhySoSerious!!
2,013 posts

QUOTE(Phonzy @ Aug 11 2023, 07:53 AM)
battery health down to 89% 😆🥲
What model you using and how long is the device?

sasuke8678
post Aug 13 2023, 03:32 PM

WhySoSerious!!
2,013 posts

QUOTE(rockccf @ Aug 11 2023, 08:37 PM)
Hi, I'm in a dilemma now whether I should buy Iphone 14 pro max or wait for Iphone 15 pro max, based on all the leaks, Iphone 15 pro max does not seem like a big upgrade from 14.
My main concern is the price, now you can get Iphone 14 pro max with RM800 discount from switch website, and seems like Apple will increase the price for 15, if that's the case, the price difference between 14 pro max and 15 pro max might go up to more than RM1k.

Which one should I go for?
BTW, normally when apple announces new generation of Iphones, does the retail price drop even more for the current generation of Iphones (New Units)?
Just wait for 15, then see the price and the comparison
sasuke8678
post Sep 18 2023, 01:43 PM

WhySoSerious!!
2,013 posts

QUOTE(hafez13 @ Sep 17 2023, 07:45 PM)
Using iphone 14 pro since launch..with 5G and whatnot, feels like this a crazy drop. What do u guys think?

Yes,
Mine 91%
sasuke8678
post Sep 19 2023, 06:45 AM

WhySoSerious!!
2,013 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Sep 18 2023, 05:47 PM)
Bought November 2022.
Your charging behaviors would affect the capacity.

Dont wait till the battery below 20% or depleted. Charge as u like but always in between 40% - 80% ++. I always avoid charge to 100% & most importantly dont overcharge.
My batt never drop below 50% 😆
But always charge to 100%

0.1387sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:43 PM