[2022] iPhone 14 Pro / 14 Pro Max Discussion, Welcome to Dynamic Island

Soul Seeker
post Sep 23 2022, 09:52 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(Zelmel @ Sep 23 2022, 09:35 PM)
Can friends here help me?
I move from IPhone XS. So this features I never use before.
When I set up my new iPhone 14. One of the page ask me to bring my old iPhone nearby and it’s will copy all my old iPhone into new iPhone.
What I want to know is, will all my photo, messages, whatapps, songs, video, game save files, game setting and etc etc will be transfer into new iPhone? And do I need to backup my old iPhone first?
Last time when I move from my iPhone 7 to Xs I need to fully backup my old phone before I use my new phone.
Dont need to backup the phone first , the iphone transfer will transfer everything over as it is.
Soul Seeker
post Sep 23 2022, 10:11 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(SkyHermit @ Sep 23 2022, 10:02 PM)
Just want to confirm that transfer 'everything' includes the whatsapp message, iphone setting, music as well?
Yes everything is moved over. Including app and also the content.
Soul Seeker
post Oct 4 2022, 12:21 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(bobowyc @ Oct 3 2022, 08:06 PM)
Im from ip11 to ip14 pro max. So far if compare new ip11 that time and my ip14 pro max, the ip11 beat this phone hands down. lol. when i first got my ip11 i remember very clearly i left it for 3 days before a charge, that was because i was using it very little. Although I did use to browse etc. But battery will always last minimum 2 days before a charge is required. Im quite sad with my iPhone 14 pro max. Although its all good, just the battery draining side is what i dont like. Sat night 10.45pm finish charge, by sunday 10.45pm i have only 30% left. AOD on, and i was using it sparingly, browse fb, check fb updates, etc. no whatsapp call or calls. Then sunday night i turn on focus mode and in the morning(today) i turn on low power mode, only now I am charging it, batt left 6% before charge. i think its getting better. Maybe battery adjusting to my usage.  sweat.gif
On paper the iphone 14pm battery is better than iphone 13pm , last year when i got the 13pm the battery life surpassed my expectation. The battery performance outlast any other phone i’ve owned previously.
Should be the indexing causing the drain.
Soul Seeker
post Oct 5 2022, 03:01 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Oct 5 2022, 02:21 PM)
Finally received my 256gb spaceblack PM from directd. Took me less than 1.5 hours to transfer everything from the 13PM. Macam not much difference je lol
Yearly upgrade wont have much excitement for iphone, after setting up everything after few hours the excitement gone lol.
Soul Seeker
post Oct 5 2022, 05:30 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(vinoth @ Oct 5 2022, 04:58 PM)
Hi LYNians,

hoping to get some feedback in deciding the between ip 14 pro and pro max.ive set my eyes on the deep purple smile.gif

currently on ip xs (5.8" , 177g) for the last 4 yrs

i've visited 8 stores and tried out both the phones and still cant make up my mind.... sweat.gif

my major deciding factors are the size of screen and the weight of the phone. not so concerned on the battery size....

being on a smaller screen , i would think it'll be nicer to have a bigger screen as i do surf and watch alot of videos... however, im not sure how realistic would it be for a 240g phone to be a daily driver...

would ip 14 pro max be pocket friendly for guys? as i commute daily by train ...

also, would it be convenient to answer long calls and perhaps holding it for a extended period for surfing/watching , say over a 1 hr commute in the train?

anyone with a similar predicament, feel free to share your story... biggrin.gif
Depends on your priority then. People choose Promax model usually for the extra screen estate and also larger battery.
If you are looking at mobility and weight then of course smaller size one. Pro max doesnt fit well in most jean front pocket, especially when you are sitting you definitely need to put it on the table. Only walking time i can fit the phone at the back pocket.

0.1493sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:06 PM