[2022] iPhone 14 Pro / 14 Pro Max Discussion, Welcome to Dynamic Island
PoisonSoul
Sep 17 2022, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(un.deux.trois @ Sep 17 2022, 01:27 PM) 8 Plusš. I have been holding out from upgrading because I hate the notch ever since it was introduced. I plan to upgrade after a new model with no compromise like the notch is out but now we got an island pulak. I have a feeling the island is not going away in the next iPhone iteration so I may have to suck it up and put up with the islandš. QUOTE(cekpome @ Sep 17 2022, 01:48 PM) High five š I am also upgrading from 8+ The battery too sucks already (changed it once). Excited since this is going to be a big jump. Hehe 8+ here too but for me, I kept on holding back because of iOS is still able to support our old device but recently, my storage is getting lesser already. Gonna be lurking this thread but Iāll be trying to hold out on buying a 14 as I believe I can tahan one more year and then get 15 (hopefully with USB C).
PoisonSoul
Sep 17 2022, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 17 2022, 08:20 PM) Bro, I thought with iPhones getting here in record time these days we would have less scalpers but evidently I was wrong  Heās the one āfirst in lineā in SG as a Malaysian to buy it. Thatās him.
PoisonSoul
Sep 18 2022, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 17 2022, 11:13 PM) Ouch, wasted all the time queueing for first and canāt sell now xD QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 17 2022, 11:27 PM) Oh the Malaysian guy who was the first to collect from Apple Store Orchard who spent two nights sleeping at Changi Airport.. You sure this is the guy?  QUOTE(attw @ Sep 18 2022, 09:52 AM) Pretty sure it's not him, no one goes through that kinda ordeal just to get a phone to resell. The fella is either a hardcore fan or just doing a publicity stunt to get likes and views on his socials. edit add link cos group post got limit facebook linkThis post has been edited by PoisonSoul: Sep 18 2022, 04:20 PM
PoisonSoul
Feb 1 2023, 07:07 PM
Anyone bought Japan set? Take photo now (changed region other than Japan) shutter sound will off or not?
PoisonSoul
Feb 1 2023, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(limkj @ Feb 1 2023, 09:57 PM) The shutter sound cannot be turned off for Japan Set. You cannot disable it via the mute switch too. numerous articles and Apple Support community page say can wor but then I find it to be quite sketchy la. Just wondering if anyone has the experience or not buying Japan set and use it here.