[2022] iPhone 14 Pro / 14 Pro Max Discussion, Welcome to Dynamic Island
Netto Hikari
Dec 26 2022, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(MillkTea93 @ Dec 25 2022, 03:50 AM) Just bought my iphone 14 pro.. any shopee magsafe case that you guys use is good? amazingthing cases also not bad and good for the wallet as well. https://amazingthing.com/en-my/collections/...14-series-clearelse if price not an issue, brand like spigen and otterbox are good too. https://www.spigen.com/collections/iphone-1...=41396170915887https://www.otterbox.com/en-us/trendy-iphon...r/77-89225.html
TOMEI-R
Dec 27 2022, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(lvoonjian8888 @ Dec 24 2022, 04:47 PM) Mine so far so good, updated to 16.2 since the day its released. Battery life is good as well. I had started to turn on the AOD once updated the IOS to 16.2. Last night I turned on Sleep Mode with 93% battery, after I woke up after 8 hours, its still 93%. Impressive. Yes.. but battery level immediately drops quite fast once you start using your phone. I think it is 'programmed' this way to counter battery drain complains. There is no way that the phone on overnight sleepmode doesn't use up any battery juice.
Terbulance
Dec 27 2022, 12:24 PM

Hi. I just bought a 14 pro max. Want to ask, the only way to migrate Whatsapp from my Samsung S10+ to iPhone with all the chat history is with Move to IOS app?
When setting up at Switch shop, the staff said if migrate like this I will loose all the chat history so I am confused.
MCO
Dec 27 2022, 12:28 PM
What is the best tempered glass to play pubg ?
vin8110
Dec 27 2022, 05:55 PM

QUOTE(Terbulance @ Dec 27 2022, 12:24 PM) Hi. I just bought a 14 pro max. Want to ask, the only way to migrate Whatsapp from my Samsung S10+ to iPhone with all the chat history is with Move to IOS app? When setting up at Switch shop, the staff said if migrate like this I will loose all the chat history so I am confused. I used Move to IOS, from note 20. Everything got transferred. All 25gb. Pictures and all. But took a couple of hours. Was suffering from anxiety!
soulz69
Dec 27 2022, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(Terbulance @ Dec 27 2022, 12:24 PM) Hi. I just bought a 14 pro max. Want to ask, the only way to migrate Whatsapp from my Samsung S10+ to iPhone with all the chat history is with Move to IOS app? When setting up at Switch shop, the staff said if migrate like this I will loose all the chat history so I am confused. https://faq.whatsapp.com/686469079565350yes, use Move to iOS app.
Terbulance
Dec 27 2022, 08:22 PM

QUOTE(vin8110 @ Dec 27 2022, 05:55 PM) I used Move to IOS, from note 20. Everything got transferred. All 25gb. Pictures and all. But took a couple of hours. Was suffering from anxiety! QUOTE(soulz69 @ Dec 27 2022, 06:22 PM) Thanks for the clarification. Now I need to reset my iPhone and try it myself. Fingers cross!
Chubbyteddy
Dec 27 2022, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(bobowyc @ Dec 25 2022, 06:15 PM) Hmm, I'm looking for a MagSafe powerbank bro. haha. Currently using UAG Monarch Pro MagSafe case. xD The UAG gives my phone better protection, as I work as a laborer so i need the protection. Just need the powerbank cause my battery can last 2 days, 2nd day usually i turn on low power mode, depending on battery capacity, if its around 50% it can last me throughout the day, but i still use low power mode, as by evening i'll have like 20% left. haha.  UAG is a tough case tho  I’m using Benks MagSafe 5000 maH powerbank Similar to Apple MagSafe powerbank and cheaper in price.
bobowyc
Dec 28 2022, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(Chubbyteddy @ Dec 27 2022, 09:26 PM) UAG is a tough case tho  I’m using Benks MagSafe 5000 maH powerbank Similar to Apple MagSafe powerbank and cheaper in price. so far hows the quality of it? and how lasting is it? One full charge done d?
theWeird_Weird
Dec 28 2022, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(bobowyc @ Dec 22 2022, 07:38 PM) Oh. hahaa. okay man. wah. thats great. 10k also is good enough. currently two of my PB is 10k, the other is 20k. haha. One 10k samsung, one 10k xiaomi, one 20k xiaomi. Oh, how long have you used it? So far all good? adata brand. hmm.  haha Oh ya, was looking for ugreen brand one at least. haha.. how long have you used it for? since then got any issues with it? since ip12 means like 2years ago? so far so good for the ugreen powerbank
bobowyc
Dec 28 2022, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(theWeird_Weird @ Dec 28 2022, 09:28 PM) so far so good for the ugreen powerbank  Haha. Okay man. xD i see if got sell somemore or not xD hahaha hard to find leh lol
bobowyc
Dec 30 2022, 10:51 AM
Bought amazingthing camera lens. Bought at rm65. 😅 loving the colour. 😆 Attached thumbnail(s)
mycolumn
Dec 30 2022, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(bobowyc @ Dec 30 2022, 10:51 AM) Bought amazingthing camera lens. Bought at rm65. 😅 loving the colour. 😆 Love the purple!
bobowyc
Dec 30 2022, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(mycolumn @ Dec 30 2022, 06:41 PM) IKR! Symphony Purple. Man looks so sweet on the purple iphone hahaha xD This post has been edited by bobowyc: Dec 30 2022, 07:17 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
vin8110
Dec 31 2022, 07:49 PM

With all the non-transparent casings, all i see colour purple is the very small real estate which houses the lens!
This post has been edited by vin8110: Dec 31 2022, 07:51 PM
mick84
Jan 2 2023, 01:05 PM

Hi, Will using MagSafe wallet causes phone warm?
My first day using the wallet, and notice the MagSafe area kinda warm.
This post has been edited by mick84: Jan 2 2023, 01:08 PM
mick84
Jan 2 2023, 01:13 PM

QUOTE(Chubbyteddy @ Dec 25 2022, 12:09 PM) There are many types of magsafe cases at shopee. Depend on your budget. Ringke Fushion Magnectic Spigen Ultra Hybrid Magfit Spigen Rugged Armour Magfit Spigen Mag Armor Magfit UAG Pylo Magsafe Series UAG Monarch MagSafe Series X-one Dropguard Lite (Magsafe) Benks Magclap Mist which i'm currently using for my 14 pro maxRhinoshield Clear With Magsafe Rhinoshield Solidsuit (Magsafe) compatible ZAGG Gear4 cases Was RHINOSHIELD users, but their price are too atas now. I’m now using Spigen hybrid clear case & screen protector. Case is Lighter than apple case, and quality is acceptable. Can fetch a good price during online sales.
Netto Hikari
Jan 2 2023, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(mick84 @ Jan 2 2023, 01:05 PM) Hi, Will using MagSafe wallet causes phone warm? My first day using the wallet, and notice the MagSafe area kinda warm. u mean when charging or just attached the magsafe wallet to it? if just a normal attachment, so far dont feel anything. im using moft magsafe wallet with 3 cards in it and few notes.
mick84
Jan 2 2023, 11:48 PM

QUOTE(Netto Hikari @ Jan 2 2023, 11:43 PM) u mean when charging or just attached the magsafe wallet to it? if just a normal attachment, so far dont feel anything. im using moft magsafe wallet with 3 cards in it and few notes. Just attach MagSafe wallet, with 2 cards in it. I’ll monitor a few more days. thanks
TOMEI-R
Jan 3 2023, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(mick84 @ Jan 2 2023, 01:05 PM) Hi, Will using MagSafe wallet causes phone warm? My first day using the wallet, and notice the MagSafe area kinda warm. Nope. Its just a piece of magnet to attact your magsafe wallet.