Paypal fees & charges question

TSThe.Lucas.DaY
post Aug 15 2022, 09:32 PM, updated 4y ago

671 posts

It is my first time to Paypal services, if i'm about to receive one-time USD100 in Malaysia from South Korea, paid for services provided, how much charges & fees is incurred on both sides?
I seem can't find S.Korea in the region list tho..

https://www.paypal.com/my/webapps/mpp/merchant-fees

This post has been edited by The.Lucas.DaY: Aug 15 2022, 09:39 PM
WaCKy-Angel
post Aug 15 2022, 09:41 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

+60-3-7724-0440
pepsin
post Aug 15 2022, 10:26 PM

233 posts

try to use Wise! should be cheaper
Everdying
post Aug 15 2022, 10:44 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

4.40% as stated under international...all markets...
TSThe.Lucas.DaY
post Aug 16 2022, 09:35 AM

671 posts

QUOTE(pepsin @ Aug 15 2022, 10:26 PM)
try to use Wise! should be cheaper
Looks cheaper than Paypal, easy for withdrawal from Wise to local bank acc ?

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 15 2022, 10:44 PM)
4.40% as stated under international...all markets...
Owh, that means 4.4% + fixed rate somemore sad.gif
Everdying
post Aug 16 2022, 11:55 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(The.Lucas.DaY @ Aug 16 2022, 09:35 AM)
Looks cheaper than Paypal, easy for withdrawal from Wise to local bank acc ?
Owh, that means 4.4% + fixed rate somemore sad.gif
not sure what the fixed rate is... i haven't used paypal in maybe 2yrs now... but it was just 4.4% only then...
also then i could receive transfers - not sales transactions - without any fee... but looks like this is now limited for US only...
Icehart
post Aug 17 2022, 10:50 AM

14,899 posts

4.4% + RM 2

Also, try to ask your client to send via Wise. Paypal has the shittiest currency conversion rate.
iSean
post Aug 17 2022, 01:53 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(The.Lucas.DaY @ Aug 15 2022, 09:32 PM)
It is my first time to Paypal services, if i'm about to receive one-time USD100 in Malaysia from South Korea, paid for services provided, how much charges & fees is incurred on both sides?
I seem can't find S.Korea in the region list tho..

https://www.paypal.com/my/webapps/mpp/merchant-fees

The Buyer will need to pay extra in local currency for $100 USD.

I was required to pay 81.86 USD to my seller. PayPal will charge a slightly higher rate.

Hope this helps.

0.0184sec    1.06    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:26 AM