Triumph Trident 660 maintenance cost

paskal
post Aug 22 2022, 09:22 PM

armchair commando couch potato
2,801 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Aug 16 2022, 10:00 PM)
For simple oil changes outside workshops may be able to do it but whether or not they have the tool to plug in & reset the service reminder spanner icon is another matter.

If me... I'd just stick with Triumph for servicing for at least until the warranty is over.
QUOTE(lowpro @ Aug 17 2022, 08:57 AM)
But don't play around with Triumph, Ducati, BMW or other non-Japanese bikes as you somehow will need their warranty wink.gif and their diag tool. They're 'branded' so you kinda need to go back to them...maybe until after the warranty then decide otherwise. But I wouldn't recommend it. Some have found good mechanics outside the official circle but this is purely up to them. Do have a thought about it.
Triumphs have quite a good community and even parent company support for self maintenance. More so than Ducati & bmw.

Owners could subscribe to the official triumph technical service manual as a paid service that's open for everyone.
Access to dealer technical manual that is usually limited to dealer network for other brands.

And for dtc check, fault code correction, service reminder reset and some other basic ECU config can be done through this software.

Triumphs tho it's marketed as a premium brand, most of the engine consumables are designed around generic parts that is used by Honda, kawasaki, Suzuki and other jap parts.
Generic oil filter like those used by kawasaki and honda
Generic spark plug size like those used by versys and Honda cb

Quite cheap to run.
paskal
post Aug 22 2022, 09:38 PM

armchair commando couch potato
2,801 posts

QUOTE(Flammingbutt @ Aug 15 2022, 06:03 PM)
Helloooo sifus, I am deciding to maybe get Triumph Trident 660 as my very first bike.

But before i make that expensive decision, just wanna check if anyone here have had experiences with the maintenance cost.
Like are those break pads expensive and stuff?
Would every service be like rm2k?

With Triumph Trident being in Malaysia for a while, would outside workshop be able to service it already? and parts being cheaper
Conti bikes is always a bit more expensive than Japanese bike to run and maintain.
But my God they are much nicer to ride and be on compared to japs.

Go for a test ride and see if they're worth the extra. I find that there's just no competition in jap midweight adventure bike to conti. But for Cafe racer might be different.

The Honda CB650 is probably a direct competitor for the trident.
For outside servicing you can try and refer to rawtech bikewerks. A very popular mechanic for triumph, but he handle mostly tigers. Doesn't hurt to ask.

0.0163sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:15 AM