Master of Engineering in Telecommunications, Multimedia University

TSvinoth
post Aug 14 2022, 10:58 AM, updated 2y ago

494 posts

Hi All,

Anyone in this program or have completed it?

Are their modules/syllabus up to date with the current technologies?

Do you attend lab sessions?

Are the classes held during the weekdays of weekends for the part time program?

Overall, how was the experience?

Thank you.
iSean
post Aug 14 2022, 09:23 PM

iz old liao.
4,352 posts

QUOTE(vinoth @ Aug 14 2022, 10:58 AM)
Hi All,

Anyone in this program or have completed it?

Are their modules/syllabus up to date with the current technologies?

Do you attend lab sessions?

Are the classes held during the weekdays of weekends for the part time program?

Overall, how was the experience?

Thank you.
Erm not from MMU Master / Telecommunications.

But more curious your background / job experience?
Do Telcos in Malaysia need Masters in Telecommunications aside from research la

Because our telco / Radiofrequency related careers doesn't seems to be heavily focus on it.
Might need to go to German/Singapore/US to get more hands on and practical lah imho.
TSvinoth
post Aug 15 2022, 08:12 AM

494 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Aug 14 2022, 09:23 PM)
Erm not from MMU Master / Telecommunications.

But more curious your background / job experience?
Do Telcos in Malaysia need Masters in Telecommunications aside from research la

Because our telco / Radiofrequency related careers doesn't seems to be heavily focus on it.
Might need to go to German/Singapore/US to get more hands on and practical lah imho.
im with a telco operator and have in been in the telco industry for over 10 yrs

i do agree that Masters in Malaysia would be better off in academia centric roles...

im trying to pivot to a more technical role , so was wondering if an MEng would help me to achieve it or i would be better off doing professional certs... hmm.gif

ideally, yes, Europe, US or SG but probably a little later

thanks.

0.0110sec    0.74    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 02:02 PM