English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks

DarkWan
post Aug 19 2022, 06:04 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Aug 19 2022, 05:34 PM)
Casemiro sure almost confirm lah orga_laut

He got old best bud Barane and Cris Ronaldo there…
But.. but.. buddy can also say, "don't come la, waste time" cry.gif
DarkWan
post Aug 20 2022, 07:40 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Aug 20 2022, 07:36 PM)
Amboi korang. Its u club captain mate. Hormat sikit biggrin.gif tongue.gif
#NotMyCaptain rclxs0.gif
DarkWan
post Aug 21 2022, 08:36 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(KennRicky @ Aug 20 2022, 09:40 PM)

Well ... Captain stay then.
Again, Ten Hag is not as bold as what I thought.
Quite disappointed.
I do not think that Chelsea put in a formal bid on Maguire if they are ever interested. It could either be a backup plan or just putting some pressure on Leicester to sell Wesley Fofana.

Let us see if the transfer fee going to break Maguire's record and most importantly if Fofana be a flop, too whistling.gif

DarkWan
post Aug 23 2022, 01:04 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Aug 23 2022, 12:06 PM)
Other than Gakpo/Antony, we should get 1 more forward since if CR7 or Martial leave/injured, we're left with the likes of Rashford / Elanga and that doesn't look good. Also rumors that Pedro Neto is available for 50M too ... might be a better buy than the other 2 options.
I never watch Gakpo play before but if the Internet article can be trusted laugh.gif Gakpo can play across the front three; as a striker, a false nine, or out wide on either flank. He is of the same height as Ronaldo, at 1.87m. We can consider him as an upgrade from Datuk Rashford.

DarkWan
post Aug 24 2022, 03:20 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(tontolou @ Aug 24 2022, 03:11 PM)
Exactly
What we, I - at least, want to see is the breakup of McFred pair and getting Maguire on the bench. Victory is just a bonus. thumbsup.gif

DarkWan
post Aug 27 2022, 06:37 PM

564 posts

Maguire got no takers. Wesley Fofana to Chelsea here we go already cry.gif

I'll be watching which CB Leicester going to buy. Seems like they are experts at producing expensive CB.
DarkWan
post Aug 31 2022, 05:16 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Aug 31 2022, 04:45 PM)

The legend
I just know today that, his full name is - Philip ANTHONY Jones ohmy.gif

Who else is "Tony" besides him, Anthony Martial, and Antony Matheus dos Santos?
DarkWan
post Sep 1 2022, 04:00 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ Sep 1 2022, 03:46 PM)
Swap maguire with any cb in epl. His presence on bench also a problem to the team morale
If only we buy back Johnny Evans that time, we do not have to get through this pain doh.gif
DarkWan
post Sep 1 2022, 09:55 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Sep 1 2022, 07:49 PM)
Depay terminated his contract with Barca, rumours super last min move to MU
I'll love Depay to return to Old Trafford for no reason. Not with a 300k+ salary though laugh.gif

DarkWan
post Sep 2 2022, 04:53 PM

564 posts

Not sure which reaction I like more, the goal celebration or the defense celebration brows.gif .

DarkWan
post Sep 5 2022, 08:43 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(MrBlackie33 @ Sep 5 2022, 07:32 PM)
Europa league team
Dubravka
Dalot Maguire lindelof malacia
Casemiro Fred
Sancho VDB antony
Ronaldo
For defenders, we can replace them with a totally different lineup, like two seasons ago. By now, they should already have a common understanding of each other blush.gif

AWB - Lindelof - Maguire - Shaw

DarkWan
post Sep 6 2022, 10:15 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Sep 6 2022, 06:47 PM)
Frankly I don’t have great expectation despite the run we’re having now. Win a cup & improve on last season’s league position enough liao.
Quite the same. I will say at the moment, I am enjoying the team spirit of our defenders bruce.gif .

For winning the match part, let us all hope that we can win against the low-block team, instead of getting caught during their counter-attack.

DarkWan
post Sep 9 2022, 05:34 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(EightPhantomz @ Sep 9 2022, 04:51 PM)
And McNeil, never heard of him, wonder why he played compared to other youngsters.
Charlie McNeill is a striker, bought from Man City, and before that, Man Utd laugh.gif . Yeah, we even fought with Juventus and RB Leipzig to bring him back from City.

This guy used to play with Greenwood during his first stint with us. I kind of follow him and another striker, Joe Hugill, occasionally. Seems like he is more promising than the latter.

While playing with City's U15s team, he scored 110 goals in 72 games - while also registering 38 assists. He is already 19 years, though (today is his birthday). Greenwood scored in Europe when he was 18 years and 72 days so ̶e̶v̶e̶n̶ ̶t̶h̶o̶u̶g̶h̶ ̶h̶e̶ ̶s̶c̶o̶r̶e̶d̶ even if he scores a goal against Real Sociedad, Greenwhood still holds the record for the youngest Man Utd player scored in Europe.

Well TBH, I kind of fear he is going to be Pogba The $econd as he (1) went to City, and (2) has had a commercial deal with Adidas since 2018 for 6 years.

This post has been edited by DarkWan: Sep 9 2022, 07:28 PM
DarkWan
post Sep 9 2022, 07:22 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Sep 9 2022, 06:12 PM)
So, it seems EPL matches this week (and maybe next) won't proceed....?
I guess so, at least for the domestic match vs Crystal Palace and Leeds because of 10 days of national mourning, beginning today (Friday). Let us all see what will happen with the game against Sheriff Tiraspol in Moldova, next Friday (our time).
DarkWan
post Sep 13 2022, 09:47 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Sep 13 2022, 04:02 PM)
his recent injuries records really quite worrying... soon to be next jones or Hargreaves dy if keeps going on like this...  doh.gif  doh.gif ppl ronaldo 38 years old also din injured as much as him...
Yet, the new contract is underway. icon_question.gif

DarkWan
post Sep 23 2022, 12:29 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(ps3 fanboy @ Sep 22 2022, 09:50 AM)
I just love this picture, for the fact that now we don't always see him fixing his hair often on the pitch.

0.0841sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:28 PM