Touch & Go NFC card available now

SUStolongking
post Aug 11 2022, 05:49 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(tctham @ Aug 11 2022, 05:10 PM)
that's what i thought so too.. at least keep stock of the non-nfc tng card, so that those expired can purchase those instead

idaf about the NFC features. i just want a normal TNG card, but they say sold out. old card no longer for sale
all watson also stop selling d, they say TNG got new card, watson also got new card (without TNG). macam bad divorce

only option now is to wait, or go every petrol station and try luck.

dunno how the f does TNG plan things.. so fast discontinue old card when dun even have a steady supply of TNG cards, then go and monopolize all tolls.
tolls only accept RFID, Smart tag (TNG), and TNG cards
basically all 3 also need tng (except rfid, which partially mom can still use cause is tied to my sis account)
but RFID is another whole new issue to rant about..

i dunno what problem other drivers having, but they seems like always stuck at rfid lane.. if i enter using rfid lane, i gotta exit through rfid lane.
and rfid lane always have issue for drivers, so always long queue.
tng is a shitty company fore sure but I believe it has got to with global chip shortage lah

0.0137sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:09 PM