A visitor from nowhere, *chuckles*

TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Oct 2 2007, 10:24 AM, updated 19y ago

334 posts

My regular visitor..will come twice a week for a good morning sun tan...

shots taken with my Nikon D70

to all sifus out there..please give comment on my shots. thanks

This post has been edited by TrutH_SeeKeR: Oct 2 2007, 10:37 AM

ac98
post Oct 2 2007, 10:46 AM

The Spirit of Photography
3,758 posts

Oh she's lovely, any full body shot? brows.gif laugh.gif
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Oct 2 2007, 03:32 PM

334 posts

yeah she is such a beauty.. i have few shots of her unfortunately the tail was hidden behind those leaves..

here goes..

ac98
post Oct 2 2007, 03:46 PM

The Spirit of Photography
3,758 posts

Wah! Got eye contact also laugh.gif
Very timely shot ...
sinister
post Oct 2 2007, 04:55 PM

963 posts

fuyoo.. live in a zoo?
gelap
post Oct 2 2007, 04:59 PM

350 posts

wah, so good. visitor to ur garden? my mom will sure scream the hell outta it if your visitor visits my garden.. biggrin.gif
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Oct 2 2007, 09:01 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(sinister @ Oct 2 2007, 05:55 PM)
fuyoo.. live in a zoo?
no..not zoo.. my house garden
orenzai
post Oct 2 2007, 09:01 PM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Oct 2 2007, 03:46 PM)
Very timely shot ...
she was trying to give out 'electricity' laugh.gif

QUOTE(gelap @ Oct 2 2007, 04:59 PM)
wah, so good. visitor to ur garden?  my mom will sure scream the hell outta it if your visitor visits my garden.. biggrin.gif
my mom wouldnt come out of the house for one week laugh.gif
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Oct 2 2007, 09:04 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Oct 2 2007, 04:46 PM)
Very timely shot ...
i waited for almost 5 mins...while calling out names for her to look at me..and finally she looked!! i quickly snap the action!! but i guess deep in her heart says.."aiyaa..female photographer... if male ok laa.."

orenzai
post Oct 2 2007, 09:04 PM

3,114 posts

who is she?your pet is it?
gerrard capashen
post Oct 2 2007, 09:08 PM

Quarry Executive
3,377 posts

wah... biawaks...
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Oct 2 2007, 09:11 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Oct 2 2007, 10:04 PM)
who is she?your pet is it?
no..that's not my pet. she comes and go as and when she likes. but she will come to that spot at my pond at least twice a week. i dunno where does she comes from cos i'm staying in petaling jaya..no hutan whatsoever... heheh

ripley's believe it or not..
gerrard capashen
post Oct 2 2007, 09:20 PM

Quarry Executive
3,377 posts

it come from parit and longkang near ur house.
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Oct 2 2007, 09:23 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(gerrard capashen @ Oct 2 2007, 10:20 PM)
it come from parit and longkang near ur house.
hehehe..u think so? hehe

gerrard capashen
post Oct 2 2007, 09:47 PM

Quarry Executive
3,377 posts

coz, at my old home... those biawak always come... and not small like ur..
it much bigger than that... even when evening, we can see they relaxing at the top of batang pokok kelapa... viewing sunset... lolz..
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Oct 2 2007, 10:52 PM

334 posts

in the picture it may look small..but it is a big creature. i was shocked myself when i saw the creature for the 1st time. only after several visits i get used to it.
Passi0n_s0uL
post Oct 4 2007, 10:13 PM

15 posts

Wow! That was a good shot! We shall go and take shots together. I have a nice place to bring you if you interested.
brows.gif
[COLOR=purple]
StraxorX
post Oct 5 2007, 01:25 AM

A lonely Duckling
539 posts

this biawak sure come from sewage system.
might be from ur toilet hole . brows.gif
lord_vader
post Oct 5 2007, 01:32 AM

The Loneliness Of The Long Distance Runner
1,010 posts

ain't she a beauty.. (ala Steve Irwin accent). i'm no expert in
photography but i sure like those pictures. well taken and very
nice indeed. in touch with nature you might say...
TSTrutH_SeeKeR
post Oct 5 2007, 02:07 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(Passi0n_s0uL @ Oct 4 2007, 11:13 PM)
Wow! That was a good shot! We shall go and take shots together. I have a nice place to bring you if you interested.
brows.gif
[COLOR=purple]
sure ..that will be great..

Added on October 5, 2007, 2:09 am
QUOTE(lord_vader @ Oct 5 2007, 02:32 AM)
ain't she a beauty.. (ala Steve Irwin accent). i'm no expert in
photography but i sure like those pictures. well taken and very
nice indeed. in touch with nature you might say...
thanks for ur comments. well, i was kinda lucky cos when i took this picture, my camera was juz next to me..with full charged battery and empty CF.. the timing was good..the weather was kind too. it helps tho'. well, im stillw aiting for other sifus to gv their comments..

have a nice weekend

This post has been edited by TrutH_SeeKeR: Oct 5 2007, 02:09 AM

0.0196sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:50 AM