[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V5, All about New Alza 2022 and prev version

QQQ133
post Jan 3 2024, 08:47 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Jan 3 2024, 08:09 PM)
two button stuck together izit.
ur M1M2 activate together
Don't know. The service centre checked it this morning & they didn't managed to get this, but, after that, I tried to set up myself & hit the same issue. I don't think the console design can't be that bad that it allows M1M2 to be activated together confused.gif
excaliburcombo
post Jan 4 2024, 12:23 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(QQQ133 @ Jan 3 2024, 04:12 PM)
Hi, went for my 1st inspection (no service) today & raised a few queries but not convinced with service's comments. Hope to get some inputs & suggestions from the more experienced users.

Firstly, I seem to have issues with aircon controls, specifically the memory settings. Set M1 for low then set M2 for high. After that, press M1 to get the aircon back to low, instead, I got the same M2 high airflow & my control shows both M1 & M2 symbols, see image attached.

Secondly, when I washed my car, I discovered very fine scratch on both sides in front of the wheel arches. They are very fine & not deep, so, one will not detect it on casual inspection and the scratch is identical (as far as I can see) on both sides. I asked the Sales when I detected them, she said it is part of the design. So, I double-checked with the Service Advisor this morning & at the end of the inspection, he told me the same story & said he checked his Alza & just discovered the same 'fine scratch'. But, I can't see any logic in having this as a 'design' for a car. Wonder whether anyone has similar 'fine scratches'?

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jan 3 2024, 05:26 PM)
Those aren't 'fine scratches', its part of the design. If you trace the line up past your photo you will see it curves and becomes more pronounced all the way round over the top of the tyre. The idea is to give the illusion of a recessed wheel bracket I guess. Regardless, definitely is the design, not a scratch. My Alza has the same, pretty sure all Alza 2022+ will have it as well.
that is paint protective film (PPF). Notice also at bumper.
steventan85
post Jan 5 2024, 10:18 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Nov 3 2022, 10:03 AM)
I do understand about strays cats etc, your existing Alza has faced this issue?

Looking at the other members inputs, it would be down to you to decide if worth it.  for me right now, I would keep as it is on my end.  Focusing more on other stuffs.

I did:
1. 'stage 1' outer layer soundproof on all doors.
2. changed speakers and installed my existing underseat sub.
3. installed front+rear cam

4. future - add soundproof on rear floor

issue:
1. yikyik yek yer on front doors - door rubber 'gosok' with door panel.  kinda sorted out by 'wrapping' the painted panel that rubber touches.
did u plan to do soundproof for rear tyre there ?

planning to do it my own, but i m not sure if i really need to remove the 3rd row seat or not ?

craxy P
post Jan 5 2024, 12:25 PM

Probation

WTA, is it normal to pay an interchange fee of almost RM2.4k when buying a new Alza without a trade-in?

TSKiefer
post Jan 6 2024, 02:07 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jan 5 2024, 10:18 AM)
did u plan to do soundproof for rear tyre there ?

planning to do it my own, but i m not sure if i really need to remove the 3rd row seat or not ?
For the rear tyre area, i did not remove the 3rd row seat but the side panel have to take out. That would give you access to the side as werl as the tyre arches inside.

Cut the soundproof sheet and stick it. Juat best to put properly and not stcokingt onto some moving wire or hose.

Thw 3rd row seat below, can stick if not taking out. Unless you want to cover as much possible.

Buy some clips ready, just in case patah.
gahpadu
post Jan 7 2024, 07:06 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(craxy @ Jan 5 2024, 12:25 PM)
WTA, is it normal to pay an interchange fee of almost RM2.4k when buying a new Alza without a trade-in?

Nornally they use the cheapest bike available on market as interchange medium
steventan85
post Jan 8 2024, 09:31 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Jan 6 2024, 02:07 PM)
For the rear tyre area, i did not remove the 3rd row seat but the side panel have to take out. That would give you access to the side as werl as the tyre arches inside.

Cut the soundproof sheet and stick it. Juat best to put properly and not stcokingt onto some moving wire or hose.

Thw 3rd row seat below, can stick if not taking out. Unless you want to cover as much possible.

thanks for ur info . so the cover can be remove without taking out the 3rd row seat..wow biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
steventan85
post Jan 8 2024, 01:35 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Jan 6 2024, 02:07 PM)

Will it difficult to take out,as space constraints?

I know how to pull out , just afraid too small space
TSKiefer
post Jan 8 2024, 04:21 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jan 8 2024, 01:35 PM)
Will it difficult to take out,as space constraints?

I know how to pull out , just afraid too small space
as I took out the bottom part of the side panel on the rear side. So without taking off the 3rd row seat, a bit tight..moving / flip the 2nd row to front giving you more access.
but careful abit when taking out/unclip as the bottom and upper part connected via the plastic hinges + clips. Taking off the 3rd row seat belt bolt though as I recalled and also the door black rubber.. need some time to know where the clips sits, as doing best not to broke the hinge. Clips can be replaced but not hinge. Hope you know what I mean.

As the 3rd row seat bolted to the floor, you will have some limit to apply the soundproof sheets/mats. Doing alone so need few slow days.

my old alza, I apply to the roof too.. but tired to do so for this alza..so raining can hear some ting ting tong tong. :>
steventan85
post Jan 9 2024, 09:08 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Jan 8 2024, 04:21 PM)
as I took out the bottom part of the side panel on the rear side.  So without taking off the 3rd row seat, a bit tight..moving / flip the 2nd row to front giving you more access.
but careful abit when taking out/unclip as the bottom and upper part connected via the plastic hinges + clips.  Taking off the 3rd row seat belt bolt though as I recalled and also the door black rubber.. need some time to know where the clips sits, as doing best not to broke the hinge.  Clips can be replaced but not hinge.  Hope you know what I mean.

As the 3rd row seat bolted to the floor, you will have some limit to apply the soundproof sheets/mats.  Doing alone so need few slow days.

my old alza, I apply to the roof too.. but tired to do so for this alza..so raining can hear some ting ting tong tong. :>
seems like its still a bit challenging to do it alone. i think maybe will leave it to the shop.

will do the front seat floor and wheel arch, engine hood , wiper area instead.
TSKiefer
post Jan 9 2024, 11:21 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jan 9 2024, 09:08 AM)
seems like its still a bit challenging to do it alone. i think maybe will leave it to the shop.

will do the front seat floor and wheel arch, engine hood , wiper area instead.
Sorry if I make it so challenging. It is not a one day task (for me la as need to explore and only do it) and slow old man.. hehehe

Suggest to do the doors too as I have changed the speakers, so do it at one go as I started with the doors first.

No harm trying to do it yourself..as you learn more about the car internal areas. bruce.gif
Erozenin
post Jan 15 2024, 02:39 PM

Lots of good info in this group..

Just want to share my side of story how i ended up getting an Alza two weeks ago..

I just testing water evaluating my Honda 2019 at Carsome, just to see what price will i get. Reason being, my Honda was nearing its warranty and next service (this Feb) will have to change all four tyres. I delayed last time coz it was too expensive (1k). Before evaluating, I browsed Carsome for Alza and shared my contact in the app in case an alza is available in the future. Disappointingly, the next day after evaluating Carsome offered me a low baller. If trade in, get extra 1.5k. But, just I was about to leave the inspection centre, a Carsome agent called and told me an alza is available. I booked for rm500 straight away, though the car has yet to be shown in Carsome website/app. While waiting for the alza car to be refurbished and deciding whether to take up Carsome offer, I hit a curb (yellow scratches front side) and later a bangla crashed on my front side while ghostaning (little dent). Feeling stressed, I decided to test Mytukar and see if i can get better price. Thankfully, Mytukar offered me a wayy better price (via whatsapp) and I agreed, but upon handover to my surprise they actually pay me even better price not sure why. Maybe they were gunning for end sale (it was few days before new year) to close the deal. The following working day, i received the money and paid carsome the downpayment to offset the Alza price. The following day, I received my Alza AV 2022. Looks great even for a used car, included with most gear up accessories, and 17 inch rim too. Have been driving it for a week now, and I would say it fulfils my expectations. Everything done in two weeks. Reading all your post about still waiting for the new alza, I think i am one of the later bird catches the worm, though a used worm.😅

In short, MyTukar offers better price, Carsome offers better options.

Though, I still wonder why the prev owner sold it off. Maybe you guys have any thoughts? I don't see any issue with the car other than cosmetics. The car also never misses any service (ive checked with SC).

One thing that I feel uncomfortable is that everytime reverse parking, the car idle eco will kick in. Unless if I manually push the handbrake first before shifting to R gear, of turn off the idle eco.
Asurada
post Jan 16 2024, 03:35 PM

370 posts

It will be 18 months driving this New Alza, milage around 38k, I realize the eco idle feature seems no longer active when I stop at the traffic light. As never seen the green colour eco idle light is on.
I wonder if it is because my car battery is getting weak.

This post has been edited by Asurada: Jan 16 2024, 03:40 PM
ktek
post Jan 16 2024, 07:13 PM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(Asurada @ Jan 16 2024, 03:35 PM)
It will be 18 months driving this New Alza, milage around 38k,  I realize the eco idle feature seems no longer active when I stop at the traffic light. As never seen the green colour eco idle light is on.
yes. you need to charge d battery by driving fast, then let go off pedal.
let alternator activate full few times.

prefer with minimal ac coldness level
cdspins
post Jan 17 2024, 01:33 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(Erozenin @ Jan 15 2024, 02:39 PM)
Lots of good info in this group..

Just want to share my side of story how i ended up getting an Alza two weeks ago..

I just testing water evaluating my Honda 2019 at Carsome, just to see what price will i get. Reason being, my Honda was nearing its warranty and next service (this Feb) will have to change all four tyres. I delayed last time coz it was too expensive (1k). Before evaluating, I browsed Carsome for Alza and shared my contact in the app in case an alza is available in the future. Disappointingly, the next day after evaluating Carsome offered me a low baller. If trade in, get extra 1.5k. But, just I was about to leave the inspection centre, a Carsome agent called and told me an alza is available. I booked for rm500 straight away, though the car has yet to be shown in Carsome website/app. While waiting for the alza car to be refurbished and deciding whether to take up Carsome offer, I hit a curb (yellow scratches front side) and later a bangla crashed on my front side while ghostaning (little dent). Feeling stressed, I decided to test Mytukar and see if i can get better price. Thankfully, Mytukar offered me a wayy better price (via whatsapp) and I agreed, but upon handover to my surprise they actually pay me even better price not sure why. Maybe they were gunning for end sale (it was few days before new year) to close the deal. The following working day, i received the money and paid carsome the downpayment to offset the Alza price. The following day, I received my Alza AV 2022. Looks great even for a used car, included with most gear up accessories, and 17 inch rim too. Have been driving it for a week now, and I would say it fulfils my expectations. Everything done in two weeks. Reading all your post about still waiting for the new alza, I think i am one of the later bird catches the worm, though a used worm.😅

In short, MyTukar offers better price, Carsome offers better options.

Though, I still wonder why the prev owner sold it off. Maybe you guys have any thoughts? I don't see any issue with the car other than cosmetics. The car also never misses any service (ive checked with SC).

One thing that I feel uncomfortable is that everytime reverse parking, the car idle eco will kick in. Unless if I manually push the handbrake first before shifting to R gear, of turn off the idle eco.
Care to share how much you get the Alza for?
steventan85
post Jan 17 2024, 09:35 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Jan 17 2024, 01:33 AM)
the most basic thing ....lol....
Erozenin
post Jan 17 2024, 10:28 AM

QUOTE(cdspins @ Jan 17 2024, 01:33 AM)
At around 73k plus minus. Considering that my previous car required a lot of maintenance, and the Alza I received is in 9/10 condition, comes upgraded with Gear Up accessories, 17inch wheels and able to skip the waiting list some more, I personally feel it's an okay deal. Since Alza is an on demand car, used car dealers can literally put maxed price for it.
cdspins
post Jan 18 2024, 07:06 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(Erozenin @ Jan 17 2024, 10:28 AM)
At around 73k plus minus. Considering that my previous car required a lot of maintenance, and the Alza I received is in 9/10 condition, comes upgraded with Gear Up accessories, 17inch wheels and able to skip the waiting list some more, I personally feel it's an okay deal. Since Alza is an on demand car, used car dealers can literally put maxed price for it.
Thank you for your information sharing, we don't judge, just want to know what is the 2nd hand value of the car currently.
Besides, value of car to each and everyone of us differs. Time is money as well

Enjoy your ride flex.gif
TSKiefer
post Jan 18 2024, 06:56 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(Asurada @ Jan 16 2024, 03:35 PM)
It will be 18 months driving this New Alza, milage around 38k,  I realize the eco idle feature seems no longer active when I stop at the traffic light. As never seen the green colour eco idle light is on.
suggest to check battery CCA. New battery, I think CCA=400... if old battery less than 280cca it may not work.

I think SC will top up battery water to right level.. start engine jalan jalan.. then test CCA again.. if still low, will ask you to change battery liao.

just my thought.
F1meteor
post Jan 19 2024, 10:04 AM

1,391 posts

Servicing my 10k mileage
Complain 2 issues:
1. Brake sound when press brake
2. Wind sound from side mirror

Technician ask me what sound? Ask me go test drive together. When I reach the car, the technician press brake already got sound. Still ask me what sound. Then tell me Ohh this is normal. WTF! Then say will try to clean or do something to the brake pad

Then side mirror sound tell me is CVT gearbox sound. Double WTF! Test drive already show him, still dare to tell me CVT sound. Pengsan.

66 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:00 PM