8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V5, All about New Alza 2022 and prev version

TSKiefer
post Mar 13 2023, 09:41 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(superduper hyperodua @ Mar 12 2023, 05:50 AM)
Is it free to test drive the alza at perodua showroom ? Need to pay anything ? Rm50 ?
Free.. if can book appointment (some need to). Some just walk in.. provide IC for registration..

This post has been edited by Kiefer: Mar 13 2023, 09:43 AM
TSKiefer
post Mar 13 2023, 09:50 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(SpringBreak2012 @ Mar 12 2023, 05:17 PM)
Hi guys, I am considering getting the Alza X (lowest spec), but I need the Rear Camera, which is only available on the other two higher models.

So definitely I will install the rear camera at an accessory shop. I understand this will void the warranty of the car wiring and not sure what else (esp. if drilling through?)

It's quite subjective I know, but would like your opinion: is it worth it to pay around RM80 more per month (for the H model) for 9 years versus sacrificing the peace of mind from the voided warranty? How bad could things go if I void the warranty?
RM80 a month can be little.. but for 9 years means 108mths x 80 = 8,640. You might want to see if all other extra worth for you or not.

If can just get 5 year loan. worst case 6-7 years.. but check the loan offer for all these options.

Install with plug and play, no cut wires should not void warranty, should only void the player warranty. Plug n play should be okay.. worst case, swap back to original player if need to claim anything else. hahaha.

Hope no claim needed as we want the car to be no major issue. I am only worried more on the dcvt.. but again, the dcvt already years in market from ativa, myvi...
TSKiefer
post Mar 14 2023, 01:51 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ Mar 14 2023, 12:35 PM)
I was told of this also. Veloz however uses Alza's engine which stated as same code as PM(Perodua manufacturing). On the other hand , does one think that Perodua will give customers an inferior gearbox in view that they sell by the hundreds of thousands of units a year?
Hi All, from the info on the net as well as motoring videos, all mentioned same engine as well as same DCVT.

I don't think Veloz uses Direct Shift CVT as the approach/how cvt works is opposite of D-CVT (dual mode cvr). this D-cvt has been used in Ativa, new myvi and now Alza/Veloz and soon to be Vios. D-CVT is not really that new. Anyone heard any issue with this D-cvt???

On engine, Alza uses 2NR-VE (78KW at 6,000 rpm, 138 Nm at 4,200 rpm, slightly tuned up) *same as Veloz. which is also same engine as Myvi (76KW @ 6000rpm, 137 NM @ 4,200).
This engine is on Aluminium block. From production point of view as well as cost saving, best to leverage what avail for lots of model.

TSKiefer
post Mar 18 2023, 03:21 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(SpringBreak2012 @ Mar 18 2023, 09:24 AM)
Thanks, @Kiefer, for the advice, and I think I will upgrade to the H model for less worries. Just to confirm the Reverse Camera in Alza H is the camera located at the rear car plate area, to aid parking right? Not the rear camera on the back window?
The reverse can is at the rear car plate..so called rear door opener there.

TSKiefer
post Apr 16 2023, 03:47 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Apr 16 2023, 03:37 PM)
any one got air con water issue ? my floor wet due to air con water .
No woh... Better get sc to check it.
TSKiefer
post Apr 16 2023, 03:49 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Apr 15 2023, 08:36 PM)
what is item listed for 5k
1000 inspection only. Next is 10k km.

Check the list of items in p2 website p2 maintenance
TSKiefer
post Apr 16 2023, 03:52 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 16 2023, 12:22 AM)
U manage to get hardcopy handbook?
I did my 1k service last week n the service center said next service is 10k. Was encourage to buy a magnetic ring for the oil filter for rm50+, was it necessary?
No more hard copy.. download from website
https://eownersmanual.perodua.com.my/ourcarshttps://eownersmanual.perodua.com.my/ourcars
TSKiefer
post May 5 2023, 10:55 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ May 5 2023, 09:40 AM)
Any idea which batch kenak affected?
It is not fair to say which batch or brand.. can happen to any cars out there.. as many reasons to fire such as wrong wiring. Some accessory shop simply wire here and there.
Even put wrong item in car (flammable items) also can cause fire especially during these hot weather.

Luckily the family got out safely.
TSKiefer
post May 5 2023, 10:59 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ May 5 2023, 09:54 AM)
The parts were share among many other models actually from Bezza (2020) those actually, lol ..

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/node/665580

Also mentioned expected to solve by mid 2023, i wonder..
My first service will fall on Sept 2023, gotta take note on this.
I am confused too on your saying.. related to the car on fire or not.. anyway... the oil filter from UMW has the o ring issue, suspect can't take the heat.
It is not just alza.. many uses same oil filter model.

Mine kena at 11500km, they changed it for free with a report in.. last week at 13000+km drip drip.. as I gonna travel north the next day, I just DIY change to Bosch filter.

My brother's kena twice after 10k servis too.. i passed him the bosch filter to change in 20k servis.. the SC accepted it.
TSKiefer
post May 5 2023, 12:50 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ May 5 2023, 11:27 AM)
Oops, my bad XD
Sorry, my bad, quote the wrong one just now

Thanks for the sharing, will take note on it when i reach my 10k mileage
It is okay.. not a problem 😊
TSKiefer
post May 5 2023, 12:50 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 5 2023, 11:55 AM)
1st service is 10k km or 6 months whichever comes first right?
Correct
TSKiefer
post May 5 2023, 08:08 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(icemomo @ May 5 2023, 04:13 PM)
i have a 1st gen alza. Mileage about 160k. Normally around this mileage what needed to be changed?
You have the owner's manual book? There is a schedule there.

You can check out p2 site https://www.perodua.com.my/after-sales/serv...aintenance.html

If you have records or keep tracked of what you have changed before, then you can see what needed next.

My previous Alza running over 200k, i just maintain what needed as usual but check if other rosak or not.. like vbelt, absorbers, tires, brake pads, lubes, mounting condition etc. Easier for me as i tracked all in google worksheets
TSKiefer
post May 17 2023, 05:59 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ May 17 2023, 05:43 PM)
Good afternoon guys, planning to buy Alza 2022 this year. I'm thinking of upgrading my car speakers from the original one. Will this affect the warranty in any way?
upgrade speaker okay as long as you dont cut the wires.. go for the plug and play ones. i gotten mxhawk plug and play speakers.

You might want to listen to the original HU and speaker first.. fine tune the 'equalizer' to see if meets your ears. My brother's Alza no change as he okay as much better than his previous bezza.
TSKiefer
post May 20 2023, 05:46 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ May 18 2023, 08:50 AM)
So to update, it is now second half of May and the Alza has been in for repair for more than a month now.

So far the service advisor said already done 10k worth of repair, but need to do 11k more which is not being approved by the other party's insurance company. So stuck.

Anyone experience this sort of situation before? Seems like nothing can move.
Sorry to hear yr car kena bumped.

My alza kena kissed by one uncle too last Wednesday. During jam also kena.

Anyway, the repair seems to be a lot tho.. maybe you might want to call your nsurance capany and ask.
TSKiefer
post May 31 2023, 02:21 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(emment85 @ May 30 2023, 09:43 PM)
wanted to ask if anyone do add on tinted or remove all the tinted and install a new 1? I'm in a dilemma making this decision.. some say remove all will void the waranty
should not be voiding whole car waranty as I understand. it may void the warranty on the ori tint that installed on alza.

You can also ask the Service Advisor if wanted to.
TSKiefer
post Jun 6 2023, 01:47 PM

560 posts

Hi All, I have old parts left for my old Alza. Letting go.

They are:
1. Bosch Oil Filters (7 units)
2. Air filter (1 unit) (Filton)

PM me if interested.
TSKiefer
post Jun 8 2023, 09:32 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jun 7 2023, 03:55 PM)
Anyone here has their Alza 2022 rust issue?

Yesterday washed my car and noticed that the tyre inner there certain part rusted (surface) dy :\

27 March 2023 took mine btw - AV Silver
Yes.. there are rusty areas on the front arm, the round top part.. but noticed some nuts are rusting too, gonna report in my next service soon.
TSKiefer
post Jun 15 2023, 11:57 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(emment85 @ Jun 14 2023, 04:20 PM)
hi,

wanna ask does anyone have this issue? the headlight in Auto setting keep lights up even under very bright sun. I not sure is it because the tinted window i apply affected coz my front window screen is about 50% shades compare to JPJ which is 30%.

Another thing that happen is the Sonar Sensor Function Stop sometime will appear in car sceen there but the ASA works normally.

Anyone can help advise for this?
The sensor is on top middle of the dashboard. As tint getting darker, the sensor may sense darkness, hence switch on the light. What you can do is to get a clear cover of sensor, change it and shld be fine. you can get from shopxx or lxzxdx. I think abt rm15. on how to change it, there is a video on how to in utube.

yes, we sometimes have this sonar sensor stop warning notification.. it could be just temporary, but we always need to drive with caution and keep eyes on road & hands on steering.
TSKiefer
post Jun 22 2023, 11:36 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Jun 21 2023, 01:26 PM)
Hey guys, does changing spark plug on 1st Gen alza improve the fuel consumption.

How to determine when the sparkplug is failing or already bad?
There are many items that can contribute to bad fuel consumption.

Simple check:
1. Spark plug..take out and check if oily, black and tip runs out. Since you take out plugs.. see thru the hole if very dirty in there.. carbon deposit can be a lot. Use good fuel cleaner or carbon deposit cleaner..
2. Air filter change if dirty... Quick blow clean if not so dirty
3. Engine oil.. use 5w30 some good and affordable ones. Some EO no good even it is 5w30
4. Check throttle body.. clean it if can
5. Your atf may also check..this may not be one of reasons, but quick check will help.

TSKiefer
post Jun 26 2023, 09:05 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Jun 25 2023, 11:33 AM)
In case everyone thinks Alza is fuel guzzler, I did a 70-30% highway city drive ard 110-120kmh with just a few > 150 overtaking burst past few days.

This returns the standard 15km/l figure most of us experience. Anyone tried to hit 20km/l?
I yet to hit 20km/l. My latest travel to Alor Setar, mostly 110kph and some reaching 130-140 for overtaking or sports mode, i managed to get 18.3km/L.

If you put eco mode, you may get more.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0690sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:06 AM