66 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V5, All about New Alza 2022 and prev version

RiriRuruRara
post Aug 20 2022, 02:47 PM

1,011 posts

Hi guys, wta for the new alza if you fold down the 2nd row seats and combined it with the 3rd row, if a 6 foot tall person lie down completely, would he have enough room to lie down on the seats or still not enough length to cover his legs??
ktek
post Aug 20 2022, 03:20 PM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Aug 20 2022, 02:47 PM)
Hi guys, wta for the new alza if you fold down the 2nd row seats and combined it with the 3rd row, if a 6 foot tall person lie down completely, would he have enough room to lie down on the seats or still not enough length to cover his legs??
5.XX ft can. 6ft very tall liao
cannot
LostAndFound
post Aug 20 2022, 10:27 PM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Aug 20 2022, 02:47 PM)
Lie down completely means 3rd row seat back is supporting his back? In that case no issue to lean against the 3rd row seat and then use 2nd row to support legs (I'm 5 11 and can do this).

But full lie down fully horizontal... 3rd row seat can't fold backwards all the way, only can fold down forwards (in which case the only thing you can do for 2nd row is fold forward as well, which makes it not super flat). I can try that if you're really interested.
RiriRuruRara
post Aug 21 2022, 04:08 AM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Aug 20 2022, 03:20 PM)
5.XX ft can. 6ft very tall liao
cannot
lol thanks.

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Aug 20 2022, 10:27 PM)
Lie down completely means 3rd row seat back is supporting his back? In that case no issue to lean against the 3rd row seat and then use 2nd row to support legs (I'm 5 11 and can do this).

But full lie down fully horizontal... 3rd row seat can't fold backwards all the way, only can fold down forwards (in which case the only thing you can do for 2nd row is fold forward as well, which makes it not super flat). I can try that if you're really interested.
Haha ya I kean lie down fully horizontal. If its not too much to ask, could you lie down and feel how comfortable it is?

This post has been edited by RiriRuruRara: Aug 22 2022, 03:36 AM
RicoT
post Aug 21 2022, 09:15 AM

200 posts

Alza vs. Veloz

May I know your opinion if it is worth that extra RM20k?
afoka
post Aug 21 2022, 12:04 PM

313 posts

received my car on 2nd august 2022 at perodua putrajaya.

3rd august already clocked 1k coz got onsite at Ipoh and Sabak Bernam.

16 inch wheel is great, but long distance and corner ada buang skit kat blkg.

1st week already change rim at batu pahat.
2nd week go to Ipoh got site job.
3rd week went to bentong and karak visit customer shop.

now mileage already 2990km... almost 1k per week

Current mod:-
rim n tyre 215/50/17 dunlop tyre
door visor
trapo car mat
change small plat and font
boot tray

afoka
post Aug 21 2022, 12:08 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(RicoT @ Aug 21 2022, 09:15 AM)
Alza vs. Veloz

up to you... i dont need android auto and apple car play coz I dont subscribe to any streaming app

i just use the map only

i just want bluetooth to my phone, and open youtube as usual

wireless charging also for me not important

and also gps i dont need also

it is up to you to justify extra 20k
ktek
post Aug 21 2022, 12:11 PM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(RicoT @ Aug 21 2022, 09:15 AM)
Alza vs. Veloz
can be convert easily in d future. body parts available locally.
not worth 20k
kirakun
post Aug 21 2022, 12:29 PM

697 posts

Same scenario of previous rush vs aruz lol. Ain’t worth the extra $$ for the badge and some cosmetic superiority.
ktek
post Aug 21 2022, 02:49 PM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

QUOTE(afoka @ Aug 21 2022, 12:04 PM)

door visor
trapo car mat
boot tray

nice color u pick. square number plate is match also
afoka
post Aug 21 2022, 03:57 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Aug 21 2022, 02:49 PM)
nice color u pick. square number plate is match also
thanks boss....red was my second option.

the brown was not available that time...as long not white I'm ok...lol
excaliburcombo
post Aug 21 2022, 04:30 PM

222 posts

door visor
trapo car mat
boot tray

nice....So how is the feeling with 17 inch rim with wider tyre? Much better?
afoka
post Aug 21 2022, 04:59 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(excaliburcombo @ Aug 21 2022, 04:30 PM)
nice....So how is the feeling with 17 inch rim with wider tyre? Much better?
heavy... forget bout top speed...just wanna stability on the hiway....everyday I travel interstate for delivery...so either Bentong or Ipoh or JB dont have problem speeding on hiway.

16 tyre abit wobbly when hi speed especially crosswind or big truck passing by....and long corner

this 17 tyre is useless in saving fuel....so up to each own...i just wanna stable long journey everyday on hiway.
RiriRuruRara
post Aug 21 2022, 08:57 PM

1,011 posts

door visor
trapo car mat
boot tray

How was the car performance during those long trips???
afoka
post Aug 21 2022, 09:43 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Aug 21 2022, 08:57 PM)
How was the car performance during those long trips???
this alza is ok lor...coz my previous daily car is bezza...lol

compare with my family estima is diff lor...

the dcvt is great...but the engine really need a boost...adding turbo should be the better way coz the car is heavy.

1.5 NA is a bit bottleneck for the transmission since you can choose 3 drive mode.... the high rpm revving drive mode is disappointing due to lack of engine power.

195/50/16 profile is a bit narrow for this new wider alza. in city and straight line is ok, but long journey and speeding on hiway it become woobly and unstable at speeding corner.

overall I'm ok with this Alza...for 75k i got more space especially the height clearance to bring big boxes that can't fit in sedan trunk.
RiriRuruRara
post Aug 21 2022, 09:55 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(afoka @ Aug 21 2022, 09:43 PM)
this alza is ok lor...coz my previous daily car is bezza...lol

compare with my family estima is diff lor...

the dcvt is great...but the engine really need a boost...adding turbo should be the better way coz the car is heavy.

1.5 NA is a bit bottleneck for the transmission since you can choose 3 drive mode.... the high rpm revving drive mode is disappointing due to lack of engine power.

195/50/16 profile is a bit narrow for this new wider alza. in city and straight line is ok, but long journey and speeding on hiway it become woobly and unstable at speeding corner.

overall I'm ok with this Alza...for 75k i got more space especially the height clearance to bring big boxes that can't fit in sedan trunk.
Thanks for sharing. But is the power/speed of the alza a major improvement compared to the 1.3 bezza? Asking bcs my current car is also a bezza.
afoka
post Aug 21 2022, 10:17 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Aug 21 2022, 09:55 PM)
Thanks for sharing. But is the power/speed of the alza a major improvement compared to the 1.3 bezza? Asking bcs my current car is also a bezza.
alza weight is the downside... acceleration is good, but not top speed...

all time on hiway, you get pass by bezza,myvi and even axia lol...even ur speed already 160.

but alza give u more comfort, more size and more gadget than any car below 80k, heck can be on par with 100k car.

I always turn off the lane departure warning when on hiway, it just annoying and messing ur steering.

RiriRuruRara
post Aug 22 2022, 03:33 AM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(afoka @ Aug 21 2022, 10:17 PM)
alza weight is the downside... acceleration is good, but not top speed...

all time on hiway, you get pass by bezza,myvi and even axia lol...even ur speed already 160.

but alza give u more comfort, more size and more gadget than any car below 80k, heck can be on par with 100k car.

I always turn off the lane departure warning when on hiway, it just annoying and messing ur steering.
shocking.gif sweat.gif
ktek
post Aug 22 2022, 04:57 AM

小喇叭
13,202 posts

mvyi & bezza is very fast on hiway.
LostAndFound
post Aug 22 2022, 08:55 AM

6,265 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Aug 22 2022, 04:57 AM)
mvyi & bezza is very fast on hiway.
This is mostly to do with the driver. Car also is light (relatively). Just make sure got skill and don't end up in the newspaper or on someone's tiktok/youtube.

66 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:13 PM