8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V5, All about New Alza 2022 and prev version

TSKiefer
post Nov 28 2023, 08:42 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Nov 28 2023, 02:48 PM)
Guys need to know if put both 2nd and 3rd row seat flat down is it comfortable to sleep or there are bumps and not even flat???
it folds flat but since the back of the seats are hard, so may not be comfortable (at least for me, but personally have not tried to sleep on it before).

if you put a thin mat / padding on it first, should be better.

if managed to get a show unit car, best to try it yourself. maybe any members here can give comments.
TSKiefer
post Nov 29 2023, 11:24 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(QQQ133 @ Nov 29 2023, 02:01 PM)
Thanks for your advice & suggestion.

1. I agree with you, probably due to the CVT - less visible under Power drive mode. Just have to get use to it instead of thinking maybe the handbrake is on or a flat tire sad.gif

2. I have not changed anything in the car yet, so, no change in windshield tint. Thought for AV model, they should provide 'Auto' headlamp as an added feature instead of a replacement for 'Off' headlamp dry.gif

3. Yes, eco idle can be irritating under hot weather. Still looking for a good solution. For now, just manually disable every time.
1. possible CVT.. but have not tried this in ativa or even myvi.. do they have this jerking too? at some point I do feel like when very slow speed, Aircond comp kicks in, it just jerked.. like I donno how to drive manual with clutch one...i think the tuning not done properly..

2. i have not changed the sensor cover yet.. later la. I keep that way for now.

3. ya.. eco idle very irritating.. sometimes not 100% stop car, then engine just cut off. i just off it after start engine.. if forgot, press again lo.
TSKiefer
post Dec 3 2023, 12:31 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Dec 1 2023, 10:25 AM)
will it affect the aircon compressor lifespan , since it will start the engine while the aircon is on?
nope.. only the fan is on if you on it.. the compressor wont jalan until the engine started. just like normally if you start car with compressor switch on, but only kicks in after engine started.

TSKiefer
post Dec 3 2023, 12:34 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Dec 2 2023, 10:33 PM)
Guys wta anyone here trade in car with perodua b4? Just want to know if trade in with them is it as easy as just hand key over to them then they settle everything or do you still to do things like send car to puspakom yourself first???
I trade in my old alza. They took my car just about few days or 1 week before i took the new alza. Just schedule with the sales person.
TSKiefer
post Dec 4 2023, 05:30 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Dec 4 2023, 02:10 PM)
Also, the rumour is if you trade-in with P2, you get a preferential queue for getting the - already really hard to get - Alza. True or not, I'm not sure as I didn't personally trade-in myself... considering my old car was tapaued completely laugh.gif
Yes.. my case like that.. as they have locked in the trade in price, so cannot delay too long. I got my car within 1.5 mths. That is last year.. now the que so long, so donno if the same.
TSKiefer
post Dec 7 2023, 09:29 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Dec 6 2023, 08:13 PM)
SC replaced/ tightened the spring opposite the moving part tip.

Now the cover springs open once the tip is retracted by the lever.

Service charge - free.
mine too got stuck last week... managed to open it.. will find a day to have it fix.
TSKiefer
post Dec 16 2023, 11:56 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(dewill @ Dec 15 2023, 12:30 PM)
how to turn on eco mode permanently and turn off eco idle permanently? every time start the Alz need manually do it.
for eco idle mode.. i just do manually.. if forgot.. then just press lo.

I don't want to add the bypass thing... just in case. It is annoying.. but after >1 year, okay la.. just press la.
TSKiefer
post Dec 17 2023, 12:48 AM

560 posts

Last Wednesday, I go up Genting for the first time using this Alza. Okay la.. for 5 ppl with full luggage.

As full capacity, the rear absorber very soft and almost lowered all. Still manageable with Power mode and manual gear mode (go D at some point where no need so much push). Cornering no problem. Tyres wise..okay la

Wet road, so can't drive fast plus got old mama in car.

have to shift from 2nd to 1st gear for some places to get the momentum running.

No warning light on CVT. Once reached parking.. no funny smell or whatsoever.

BTW.. do change the CVT fluid at least every 50,000 km as per manual. Even though P2 said 100,000km. Even the manual has 2 sections, one said 100k, one said 50k.

I changed mine at 20k.. just monitor the oil condition and see what next.

TSKiefer
post Dec 19 2023, 12:57 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Dec 18 2023, 10:53 AM)
Totally agree about it. It is just a press of a button internally.
If the modification is hard wire, it will be difficult if want to enable it back next time.
there is a plug n play thing that can add.. just a bypass thing behind the switch. i keep it original as sometimes just go with eco-idle.
TSKiefer
post Dec 28 2023, 12:26 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(sp3d2 @ Dec 26 2023, 03:16 PM)
Hi guys. Does the 3rd row comfortable for 170 cm adult to travel for long distance?
QUOTE(sp3d2 @ Dec 26 2023, 04:43 PM)
What is your feedback on the 3rd row? Is it damn small and really not worth it for human adult?
If you need a ppl carrier most of the time with long distance, then you need something like Hyundai Staria, Alphard etc. Problem is that you might not find any new Alza in Showroom, unless there is salesperson that let you have a look at the alza.
It is a small MPV. If you use the 3rd row, you will have lesser space for luggage(s). My previous car was Alza too.. 'upgrade' to this new Alza. I know my needs.

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 27 2023, 11:42 AM)
This is just fine where occasionally need to fit 6 or 7 persons for near distance.
Coming CNY will be useful when relatives coming back for holiday. Only worry is all big size fella, is there a weight limit for d car.?
Sharing experience... 3rd row for short distance is okay. anything above 1 or 2 hours will be not comfortable for any adults above 150cm.
On carrying weight limit... good question.. the car Kerb Weight is 1145kg. Gross is 1735kg (as stated in manual).. possible this is the max but did not mentioned that this is max.

This post has been edited by Kiefer: Dec 28 2023, 12:36 AM
TSKiefer
post Jan 6 2024, 02:07 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jan 5 2024, 10:18 AM)
did u plan to do soundproof for rear tyre there ?

planning to do it my own, but i m not sure if i really need to remove the 3rd row seat or not ?
For the rear tyre area, i did not remove the 3rd row seat but the side panel have to take out. That would give you access to the side as werl as the tyre arches inside.

Cut the soundproof sheet and stick it. Juat best to put properly and not stcokingt onto some moving wire or hose.

Thw 3rd row seat below, can stick if not taking out. Unless you want to cover as much possible.

Buy some clips ready, just in case patah.
TSKiefer
post Jan 8 2024, 04:21 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jan 8 2024, 01:35 PM)
Will it difficult to take out,as space constraints?

I know how to pull out , just afraid too small space
as I took out the bottom part of the side panel on the rear side. So without taking off the 3rd row seat, a bit tight..moving / flip the 2nd row to front giving you more access.
but careful abit when taking out/unclip as the bottom and upper part connected via the plastic hinges + clips. Taking off the 3rd row seat belt bolt though as I recalled and also the door black rubber.. need some time to know where the clips sits, as doing best not to broke the hinge. Clips can be replaced but not hinge. Hope you know what I mean.

As the 3rd row seat bolted to the floor, you will have some limit to apply the soundproof sheets/mats. Doing alone so need few slow days.

my old alza, I apply to the roof too.. but tired to do so for this alza..so raining can hear some ting ting tong tong. :>
TSKiefer
post Jan 9 2024, 11:21 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jan 9 2024, 09:08 AM)
seems like its still a bit challenging to do it alone. i think maybe will leave it to the shop.

will do the front seat floor and wheel arch, engine hood , wiper area instead.
Sorry if I make it so challenging. It is not a one day task (for me la as need to explore and only do it) and slow old man.. hehehe

Suggest to do the doors too as I have changed the speakers, so do it at one go as I started with the doors first.

No harm trying to do it yourself..as you learn more about the car internal areas. bruce.gif
TSKiefer
post Jan 18 2024, 06:56 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(Asurada @ Jan 16 2024, 03:35 PM)
It will be 18 months driving this New Alza, milage around 38k,  I realize the eco idle feature seems no longer active when I stop at the traffic light. As never seen the green colour eco idle light is on.
I wonder if it is because my car battery is getting weak.
suggest to check battery CCA. New battery, I think CCA=400... if old battery less than 280cca it may not work.

I think SC will top up battery water to right level.. start engine jalan jalan.. then test CCA again.. if still low, will ask you to change battery liao.

just my thought.
TSKiefer
post Jan 21 2024, 10:25 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(Asurada @ Jan 19 2024, 10:49 AM)
Just wonder is this product work as per claim.
Maybe should give it a try 1st.....

You found this.. hehe.. i did not recommend this previously.. but I used this instead of normal battery water.

My Axia's battery actually no good on the end of 2nd year, but gave it a try.. now 4 years still good.

I tambah into alza's battery too.. wish I have the battery tester
TSKiefer
post Jan 24 2024, 12:02 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jan 22 2024, 09:27 AM)
will the battery explode or not... i scare le
No la.. so far good.. have been using for >2 years (Axia).. >6 mths for Alza.
TSKiefer
post Jan 24 2024, 12:03 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(Asurada @ Jan 23 2024, 11:33 AM)
The final test result had no effect at all.
Still the same, it seems this "solution" might be a hoax. Prepare to get a new battery before CNY to avoid any unnecessary issues.
Good.. prepare better than stuck somewhere.
TSKiefer
post Feb 7 2024, 03:13 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(RicoT @ Feb 7 2024, 07:32 AM)
Anyone here having metal burnt smell in cabin when going uphill? Especially when rpm is more than 3500rpm. Similar to the welding fumes smell.
mileage of your car? uphill for how long (eg Genting)?

I got up to genting only after like 10mths old.. no burning smell. I just cool the engine down while keeping engine idle for few minutes when reached the parking up there.

This post has been edited by Kiefer: Feb 7 2024, 03:17 PM
TSKiefer
post Feb 7 2024, 03:15 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Feb 7 2024, 10:08 AM)
The fuel cap didn't open again, damn pissed.

Got the station worker to pull the lever while i pushed the cap open. Noticed there is no more spring action
Oh my.. has it been fixed in SC? my one fixed by the SC, just walk in.. they assigned a mechanic to check and see if quick fix.. he fixed it and so far since months no problem.
TSKiefer
post Feb 10 2024, 09:36 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(RicoT @ Feb 8 2024, 12:45 PM)
11,000km and 10 months old. The burning smell still start while climbing or reached the end of hill climb. Going up from Jalan Duta toll NKVE, press and climb around 120 to 130km/h. After finishing that climb, the burnt/welding smell infiltrates into the cabin.
your AC setting to inner circulation or open to let outside air comes in?? just wonder.

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0980sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:09 AM