Why car owners changed to new RIM, BUT using unbranded tyre
Spitzer
Aug 22 2022, 02:19 AM
Also, alot of ppl u see on the road change to an inferior rim, unbranded, replica ones.
If change to a original volks racing, enkei, o.z, vorsteiner etc kinds brand still ok la (ie. These if ori costs upwards of 6k-10k for 18” rims), at least they’re upgrading, and can be brought over to their next car after 5yrs.
But the moment you see some g20, or some so called “luxury” car rolling on taiwan, thailand made cheapass rim (ie.2k-3k+ only), then it really shows the owner is an idiot.
Spitzer
Aug 22 2022, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(ktek @ Aug 22 2022, 05:04 AM) afaik bmw use different pcd 112. not universal pcd 114. even 3rd party fake design not cheap pun I have no idea why you need to mention about pcd spacing to my post when it’s really irrelevant to my point. Everyone has their own definition of “not cheap”, and as i quoted - replica/fakes is priced rm3k+, that to me, is cheap if installed on a luxury car.(300k onwards). My point is, it’s really funny meeting other bmw owners and they somehow “shocked” when i told them my vorsteiner rim is priced at 11k, and they pointed out their off-brand rims/design is “better-deal” at 3k. All kena syndrome of “all-money-maxed-out-on-loan”, until when i tell them uhh.. your next tayar cchange is gonna cost you 4k yaknow, what’s so suprising? Unless beli cap ayam tyre.
Spitzer
Aug 22 2022, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(ktek @ Aug 22 2022, 01:44 PM) they r richer than mee  Vossen is also one of the good shit. But if buy from our chaplang store like kedai bawah pokok or rim shop that only caters to the masses who have no idea (ie. King of rim is one of the worst offender), then sudah la no different from our thousands of replica rim shop in malaysia lol. But if u got this vossen from the sunway shop then memang top.