How to retrieve deleted WhatsApp messages?, Need urgent help
TSdikae
Aug 7 2022, 09:19 AM, updated 4y ago
an apple a day
Hi all, my dad came to me and asked for help to delete his WhatsApp archived messages (for some reason his archived kept all the blocked and spammed messages) and I accidentally deleted all the messages in his WhatsApp, when I delete those messages, it prompted me to enter mobile number and everything was wiped off after I put in his number. As I normally leave messages on WhatsApp without removing them, this is my first time hence the mistake.
Can anyone advise if there is a way to retrieve those messages? I’m willing to pay for apps to get it done as he has a lot of urgent and inportant messages in his WhatsApp, and he does not have any backups at all, he is using an iPhone 11 - iOS 13.0, and WhatsApp is running on version 2.22.4.75 (not the latest).
Appreciate your urgent help, thanks all!
dawnreaver
Aug 15 2022, 04:35 PM
You could try PhoneRescue for iOS.
TSdikae
Aug 16 2022, 09:57 AM
an apple a day
QUOTE(dawnreaver @ Aug 15 2022, 04:35 PM) You could try PhoneRescue for iOS. Thanks bro, I was recommended to use this too but wasn’t sure if it work, I tried the free and it didn’t work, and was skeptical for the paid version. Have you used it before and did it work? This post has been edited by dikae: Aug 16 2022, 09:59 AM
dawnreaver
Aug 16 2022, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Aug 16 2022, 09:57 AM) Thanks bro, I was recommended to use this too but wasn’t sure if it work, I tried the free and it didn’t work, and was skeptical for the paid version. Have you used it before and did it work? Haven't tried it yet bro, but it's usually the one that's recommended. But if you tried the free version and it didn't work, no point in buying it.
TSdikae
Aug 18 2022, 10:34 AM
an apple a day
QUOTE(dawnreaver @ Aug 16 2022, 03:58 PM) Haven't tried it yet bro, but it's usually the one that's recommended. But if you tried the free version and it didn't work, no point in buying it. Yeap the free one didn’t work, I was contemplating whether or not to get the paid..you too think it’s pointless to get the paid one as well?
dawnreaver
Aug 18 2022, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(dikae @ Aug 18 2022, 10:34 AM) Yeap the free one didn’t work, I was contemplating whether or not to get the paid..you too think it’s pointless to get the paid one as well? No point lah bro, if the free one works you would have able to retrieve at least a few messages.
TSdikae
Aug 18 2022, 01:24 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(dawnreaver @ Aug 18 2022, 11:23 AM) No point lah bro, if the free one works you would have able to retrieve at least a few messages. yea kinda guessed as much too, oh wells…still no luck recovering these
soul_gamerz
Aug 18 2022, 01:34 PM
If no backup then i think it not possible to recover those deleted item..local backup also dont have?
TSdikae
Aug 26 2022, 08:43 AM
an apple a day
QUOTE(soul_gamerz @ Aug 18 2022, 01:34 PM) If no backup then i think it not possible to recover those deleted item..local backup also dont have? Haha unfortunately nope, not even iCloud, painful lesson for him, now he has backup already, hoping no further regrets in the future..