USJ subang jaya Area Terrence Houses Freehold, USJ 1 till 27,what is the prons and cons

post Feb 5 2025, 04:40 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(jw0987654321 @ Feb 5 2025, 01:46 PM)
Yea, I am looking at these area too after the suggestion.. not in a hurry to buy a house, guess I might as well wait for the right opportunity to come along!
You can try and look around USJ 6.

I grew up here and am still living here with my family.

Overall pretty decent and there's LRT and BRT within walking distance which is a plus.

For me the only downside is the low cost flats near the LRT stations, you'll sometimes see kids running around the roads and endangering their own lives. So be careful driving if you're around the flat's vicinity.

But all in all a decent place.
TSjrshow
post Feb 6 2025, 10:21 AM

2,109 posts

QUOTE(Gorila_ @ Feb 5 2025, 04:30 PM)
700k+ maybe can get a nicely renovated house 20x60. Try shop around. I know a usj 2 house in that criteria but owner firm at 750k.
usj 13 around 750-800K i guess
Gorila_
post Feb 7 2025, 07:06 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Feb 6 2025, 10:21 AM)
usj 13 around 750-800K i guess
Seems like you've invested heavily in USJ 13.
TSjrshow
post Feb 8 2025, 12:29 PM

2,109 posts

QUOTE(Gorila_ @ Feb 7 2025, 07:06 PM)
Seems like you've invested heavily in USJ 13.
i search alot...found usj 13 match the most requirement i have
Gorila_
post Feb 8 2025, 02:07 PM

428 posts

Convenience: subang Jaya, USJ2,6,9,13,19.

Peaceful living: SS19, USJ 3,4,5,11, 12, 17, 18.
chainyong
post Feb 10 2025, 10:37 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(jw0987654321 @ Feb 5 2025, 12:04 AM)
My budget is 650k-7000k for a ready to move in unit.. ofc keeping it as lowest would be preferable..
I think noone can really give you the advice.

Firstly, you nees the home with ready move in condition, noone know your acceptance level, and searching online wouldnt help much, most of the actual unit is at least 20% worse than online/agent's photo, believe me, i was complete at least 30 houses viewing before i bought my current subsales unit.

Secondly, if you not rush to buy, i think high possibility you just ask for fun. Subsales unit is not like developer unit, each subsales unit is unique, without house viewing is hardly to know the real condition, unless you have some budget for renovation.

My advise is, just contact some agents, go to house viewing, after view at least 5 houses, then you will have different perspective than currently you just search online, then you will have idea what you need to prepare for property purchase.

Do not under estimate the cost to own an old subsales landed, it will be much higher than your estimation.

Usj 13 is high recommendation, but for ready move in condition, should higher than you budget.

TSjrshow
post Feb 10 2025, 02:17 PM

2,109 posts

QUOTE(chainyong @ Feb 10 2025, 10:37 AM)
I think noone can really give you the advice.

Firstly, you nees the home with ready move in condition, noone know your acceptance level, and searching online wouldnt help much, most of the actual unit is at least 20% worse than online/agent's photo, believe me, i was complete at least 30 houses viewing before i bought my current subsales unit.

Secondly, if you not rush to buy, i think high possibility you just ask for fun. Subsales unit is not like developer unit, each subsales unit is unique, without house viewing is hardly to know the real condition, unless you have some budget for renovation.

My advise is, just contact some agents, go to house viewing, after view at least 5 houses, then you will have different perspective than currently you just search online, then you will have idea what you need to prepare for property purchase.

Do not under estimate the cost to own an old subsales landed, it will be much higher than your estimation.

Usj 13 is high recommendation, but for ready move in condition, should higher than you budget.
r u staying in usj 13?
TSjrshow
post Feb 10 2025, 02:19 PM

2,109 posts

QUOTE(Gorila_ @ Feb 8 2025, 02:07 PM)
Convenience: subang Jaya, USJ2,6,9,13,19.

Peaceful living: SS19, USJ 3,4,5,11, 12, 17, 18.
usj 13 i tot also quite peacefull?
i guess the only area deosnt affect by the 5.30AM morning singging ... if u know what i mean.....
chainyong
post Feb 10 2025, 04:42 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Feb 10 2025, 02:17 PM)
r u staying in usj 13?
Nope. I need bigger built up, so USJ 13 is not in my list
funniman
post Yesterday, 11:00 AM

168 posts

USJ 11 is 22 x 70. 3 rooms upstairs, 1 room downstairs. But don't think you can get at 700k. I believe rate now is 800 - 850k.
TSjrshow
post Yesterday, 01:50 PM

2,109 posts

QUOTE(funniman @ Feb 12 2025, 11:00 AM)
USJ 11 is 22 x 70. 3 rooms upstairs, 1 room downstairs. But don't think you can get at 700k. I believe rate now is 800 - 850k.
22x70?or 22x75? 1.5 stories?
funniman
post Yesterday, 02:18 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Feb 12 2025, 01:50 PM)
Should be 22 x 75...2 storeys. 3 room upstairs, 1 room downstairs.
I think the 1.5 storey only has 1 room upstairs.

The playground in USJ11 is quite nice and full of activities.
chainyong
post Yesterday, 03:18 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Feb 12 2025, 01:50 PM)
Usj 11 got few sizes, 22 x 70 , 22 x 75, 24 x 75, all 2 stories

This post has been edited by chainyong: Yesterday, 03:19 PM
TSjrshow
post Yesterday, 05:29 PM

2,109 posts

QUOTE(chainyong @ Feb 12 2025, 03:18 PM)
Usj 11 got few sizes, 22 x 70 , 22 x 75, 24 x 75, all 2 stories
usj houses now really skyhigh right now regardless 20x60 or 22x75, double story,1.5 stories...
Gorila_
post Yesterday, 06:11 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Feb 12 2025, 05:29 PM)
usj houses now really skyhigh right now regardless 20x60 or 22x75, double story,1.5 stories...
20x60 still below 700k. Hype 2 bedroom also 600k. I will say it is still undervalued.
TSjrshow
post Yesterday, 07:07 PM

2,109 posts

QUOTE(Gorila_ @ Feb 12 2025, 06:11 PM)
20x60 still below 700k. Hype 2 bedroom also 600k. I will say it is still undervalued.
Still undervalue? Already hard to afford alr..
funniman
post Yesterday, 07:18 PM

168 posts

USJ11 if renovated, easily 850 - 900k now. Kitchen extensions these days cost more than 100k.

This post has been edited by funniman: Yesterday, 07:19 PM
nauticat99
post Yesterday, 10:54 PM

510 posts

Buy subsale only for its location. The renovations gonna cost another 1/3 of the house paid. Better buy a new house at the outskirts if reaching retirement age. Lots of newly launched houses in Broga, Semenyih areas for around 700k, no need renovations headache except for built ins eg cabinets. Cost of living slightly lower, spending less cos less meet-up yumcha with friends and also less impulsive shopping. But only good if you are reaching retirement age or kids are independent already. Don’t have to fetch them from schools, colleges or unis.
Used to stay around USJ 5 areas while working at Sunway, then moved to OKR. Just before retirement, decided to move to Semenyih. Tired of the traffics, noise and sound pollutions and am glad we made the move. Went back to OKR periodically and what a nightmare the whole road is due to the numbers of condos there and built jalil areas.

This post has been edited by nauticat99: Yesterday, 10:59 PM

11 Pages « < 9 10 11Top

0.0149sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th February 2025 - 04:10 AM