19 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

USJ subang jaya Area Terrence Houses Freehold, USJ 1 till 27,what is the prons and cons

TSjrshow
post Dec 14 2023, 02:23 PM

2,181 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Dec 14 2023, 12:54 PM)
Boss,
Saya tak tau....
Saya cuci tandas saja....
saya just perkerja buang najis shj..lower then u...
Gorila_
post Dec 14 2023, 05:00 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Dec 14 2023, 12:46 PM)
Agree..but i notice tat usj 3,usj12 price remain stable,whereas usj 13,usj2 usj 6 going up higj high,whats the reason behind?
People slowly realize they are actually TOD and walking distance to LRT.

If you look into MBSJ future planning, these are TOD marked place.
TSjrshow
post Dec 15 2023, 09:00 AM

2,181 posts

QUOTE(Gorila_ @ Dec 14 2023, 05:00 PM)
People slowly realize they are actually TOD and walking distance to LRT.

If you look into MBSJ future planning, these are TOD marked place.
i think currently there are seldom landed freehold property with mature township and working distance to LRT..
TSjrshow
post Dec 27 2023, 04:43 PM

2,181 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Oct 16 2022, 06:14 PM)
I would say it is 90% hard work and 10% luck.
You can do everything right but if 1 of your neighbor is an Idiot, nothing can be done.

Like Boss Mini orchard say, if not right you can also dispose it. Just make sure all the USP you identified are still there and you will be able to sell without incurring any loses or minimum.

The key thing is you did your DD and those positive points are still there. Like I mentioned previously USJ 13 is more residential, LRT station, USJ13 school, 2 reasonable size parks, fence and guarded and surrounded by other residential phase. These points will remain and I was informed that recently an end-lot unit near the LRT station was sold for 690K. Another end-lot unit nearer to the school was sold for 710K. These are actual transactions, not asking price.
Prices last year or the year before was in the range of 660K.

As you can see, prices of landed with positives points are still creeping up, some higher than others but generally an upward trend.

Similarly, it is not the 1 Millon you paid that you should be concern with but more about did you buy something that commands that value. Hence the saying, price you paid is 1 million, what is the value you get?
by looking back this post, alr past 1 year...whats the current price ya?
Longshot
post Dec 28 2023, 02:29 PM

3,787 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Dec 27 2023, 04:43 PM)
by looking back this post, alr past 1 year...whats the current price ya?
Boss,
I tak tahu
You byk pandai boleh call agent and tanya atau google...

Tak kan you nak I update u tiap2 tahun....
I byk tandas mau cuci....la
Semua org on leave sekarang...

This post has been edited by Longshot: Dec 28 2023, 02:30 PM
TSjrshow
post Dec 28 2023, 04:10 PM

2,181 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Dec 28 2023, 02:29 PM)
Boss,
I tak tahu

Hahaha..boss u too humble alr...u also 1 of the taicoon at subang jaya property...hehehe
TSjrshow
post Apr 15 2024, 04:23 PM

2,181 posts

QUOTE(Facepuke @ Sep 14 2022, 12:13 AM)
many people left USJ to kota kemuning because high crime, too many entry and exit with shops, schools and worship places next to homes, therefore cannot fence up.

most notorious was USJ 1,2,6 with many migrants and rental crowd.  even usj  3,12,13 14 and usj 9 are vulnerable and many foreign tenants, and cannot be fenced effectively.
last time while visiting house at usj 13, the tenant actually revealed that her next door was recently burglared.

some locations are improving with  partial guards/fencing like ,4,11,5 ,16,17,18,21,  better balance of convenience and security.

i think usj 24,25,26, PUtra heights sek 1,2,3  are much better for security and greenery and bigger plots, but opposite of ldp,
i personally think, landed houses regardless kota kemuning or usj also lot of crime, how can kota kemuning less crime but usj many crime? both also gng..
TSjrshow
post Apr 15 2024, 04:26 PM

2,181 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Dec 28 2023, 02:29 PM)
Boss,
I tak tahu

USJ 14, Usj 8, Usj 7 and the factories lot behind it are all on lower land compared with Taipan, usj 9, 13, 17, 18 and 11. After this the land slope back down in usj12, usj 4 and usj 3 before reaching the Kesas highway.

When you drive into Taipan, especially to the McD area from Foo Hing dim sum, you notice it's going up a bit of slope. All the way until you reach Rhb bank just before a T junction. Haven't see this area flood in the last 20 years.

Similarly, when you look at the Mosque in USJ 9, fronting Persiaran Kewajipan, you will notice the shops next to the mosque is higher than the road. These are tell tale sign that the opposite end are on lower ground thus will flood first when heavy rain. Which was what happened in 2019 and Persiaran Mulia, USJ 8, 14 and the factories was flooded but USJ 6, 9, 11, 13, 16, 17, 18 was relatively unaffected or only minor flooding. The factories in USJ 1 and the surrounding experience flooding during last year end massive flood.

Similarly, when you choose a subsale house, you need to check the entire stretch it is located. See if both corner house at each end are located on the same ground level.

Hope this helps.
TSjrshow
post Apr 15 2024, 04:26 PM

2,181 posts

USJ 14, Usj 8, Usj 7 and the factories lot behind it are all on lower land compared with Taipan, usj 9, 13, 17, 18 and 11. After this the land slope back down in usj12, usj 4 and usj 3 before reaching the Kesas highway.

When you drive into Taipan, especially to the McD area from Foo Hing dim sum, you notice it's going up a bit of slope. All the way until you reach Rhb bank just before a T junction. Haven't see this area flood in the last 20 years.

Similarly, when you look at the Mosque in USJ 9, fronting Persiaran Kewajipan, you will notice the shops next to the mosque is higher than the road. These are tell tale sign that the opposite end are on lower ground thus will flood first when heavy rain. Which was what happened in 2019 and Persiaran Mulia, USJ 8, 14 and the factories was flooded but USJ 6, 9, 11, 13, 16, 17, 18 was relatively unaffected or only minor flooding. The factories in USJ 1 and the surrounding experience flooding during last year end massive flood.

Similarly, when you choose a subsale house, you need to check the entire stretch it is located. See if both corner house at each end are located on the same ground level.

Hope this helps.
Longshot
post Apr 15 2024, 07:33 PM

3,787 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Apr 15 2024, 04:26 PM)

Hope this helps.
Er.... Boss,
You sharing this to me?

Tqtq...ya
Very deep....will take me many years to understand...

TSjrshow
post Apr 15 2024, 07:47 PM

2,181 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Apr 15 2024, 07:33 PM)
Er.... Boss,
You sharing this to me?

Tqtq...ya
Very deep....will take me many years to understand...
Yes...i have to quote down in my post...very good knowlrdge sharing here
Barli0106
post Apr 15 2024, 11:06 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Apr 15 2024, 07:47 PM)
Yes...i have to quote down in my post...very good  knowlrdge sharing here
Boss so in the end have you chosen which part of usj subsales for your own stay?

This post has been edited by Barli0106: Apr 15 2024, 11:06 PM
BRE
post Apr 16 2024, 01:17 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Apr 15 2024, 05:26 PM)

Hope this helps.
I tot both corner hse on same road wont be at same level is 1 will be higher than d other?
Facepuke
post Apr 16 2024, 09:06 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Apr 15 2024, 04:23 PM)
i personally think, landed houses regardless kota kemuning or usj also lot of crime, how can kota kemuning less crime but usj many crime? both also gng..
no lah USJ not GnG ... which section do you mean?
TSjrshow
post Apr 17 2024, 06:42 AM

2,181 posts

QUOTE(Facepuke @ Apr 16 2024, 09:06 PM)
Not all in usj is gng,Those with gng in usj,like usj 11,usj13,usj 3
Gorila_
post Apr 17 2024, 11:00 AM

482 posts

You need to look deeper, more usj Taman is GnG. Drive around usj and you'll know.
Jack&Guild
post Apr 17 2024, 11:37 AM

631 posts

I used to rent a house in usj6 about 15 years ago. small landed house. That time owner wanted to let go RM260k. But some ppl around me told me that usj price wont go up anymore and was saturated bla3x. Now I think that house probably can sell at RM 650k. hahahaha.
chainyong
post Apr 17 2024, 12:17 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(Facepuke @ Apr 16 2024, 09:06 PM)
Not all USJ without g&g.

I got relative stay in usj more then 15 years, that area very low crime rate, only some cases of shoes stolen before gated, after gated no more cases.

His friend stay in USJ 11 gated also no case after gated.

kK previously also got cases , my friend house burglary because not gated.

As long as not gated, sure got cases.

I stay in puchong about 15 years, people said puchong high crime rate lah, cant stay lah, my area very low rate, previously only guarded not gated still got small case like shoe stolen, some smart tag coin stolen for some owner didnt lock their car etc, after gated zero cases, got someone with parang try to enter into our taman in the mid night during covid time, but luckily the guard stop them and fight with them, but i heard the same group of robbers already done few cases in non gated area.

That is why, i always advise anyone to get the landed with gng, even if only hi bye security is better than nothing, most of the cases happen in non gated and non guarded housing area
TSjrshow
post Apr 17 2024, 02:28 PM

2,181 posts

QUOTE(chainyong @ Apr 17 2024, 12:17 PM)
Not all USJ without g&g.

I got relative stay in usj more then 15 years, that area very low crime rate, only some cases of shoes stolen before gated, after gated no more cases.

His friend stay in USJ 11 gated also no case after gated.

kK previously also got cases , my friend house burglary because not gated.

As long as not gated, sure got cases.

I stay in puchong about 15 years, people said puchong high crime rate lah, cant stay lah, my area very low rate, previously only guarded not gated still got small case like shoe stolen, some smart tag coin stolen for some owner didnt lock their car etc, after gated zero cases, got someone  with parang try to enter into our taman in the mid night during covid time, but luckily the guard stop them and fight with them, but i heard the same group of robbers already done few cases in non gated area.

That is why, i always advise anyone to get the landed with gng, even if only hi bye security is better than nothing, most of the cases happen in non gated and non guarded housing area
agree it is very subjective....

but why u think a hi bye security is usefull to crime? just curious ask
chainyong
post Apr 17 2024, 03:18 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Apr 17 2024, 02:28 PM)
agree it is very subjective....

but why u think a hi bye security is usefull to crime? just curious ask
No matter robbery or burglary, most of them need to escape soonest after done, for sure they will targetting non gated residential area. Car stolen case also same, normally they will choose non gated. Especially USJ area, only few area is gated, they will

Last time my taman before gated, the hi bye security also can catch two indo try to illegal break in a corner lot unit , someone saw it and call the security, then the security head organize with the guards together with some strong residents go to catch them. And police come later to arrest them. Now gated also hi bye, but they will stop and check the stranger especially come with motor, truck and van one.

19 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:33 AM